Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-04-2008, 10:00 AM #1
dimps18
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
gun wont fire

i have a vibe and when i turn it on it will shoot about 20 shots then it wont shoot anymore then i turn it off then on again and it will shoot about 5 more then none....i have Co2 so if anyone has any suggestions that would be nice
dimps18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 12-04-2008, 10:38 AM #2
Murdox
One With The Gun
 
Murdox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland
Have you made sure that it's in CO2 mode? To do so disconnect the battery and then press and hold the power button and attach the battery. 1 is CO2 and 2 HPA I believe.

I recommend taking a look at this thread here if you have any more problems

http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=2793957
__________________
- Murdoc
- Team Shockwave
- Sponsors |Save Phace|YesWeDoo|Northern Reptile|Pulsar Parkour|
Murdox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2008, 02:31 PM #3
prettylou
Por favor nene!
 
prettylou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nj
prettylou donated to help Peyton Trent
prettylou is playing at Living Legends III
prettylou is playing at Living Legends V
prettylou supports DLX Technology
Make sure you have fresh batteries and a good brand as well .Duracell or Energizer
__________________
Generously Sponsored by
Valken* GOG/Luxe * QuickShot * Virtue * FogDoc * DeadlyWind
prettylou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2008, 03:56 PM #4
Zepulkinator
Epic Purple Dude
 
Zepulkinator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: The 'Dookie, IL
Zepulkinator plays in the PSP
Zepulkinator supports Team VICIOUS
Zepulkinator is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Zepulkinator is Boss
I say battery.
__________________
Zepulkinator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2008, 04:16 PM #5
GunnaStunna
Giggity Giggity
 
GunnaStunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NE Ohio
its either a dead battery or wrong air setting
__________________
WTB Airsoft AEG's or snipers, check it out

The "I agree with GunnaStunna" count: 23
GunnaStunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 08:05 AM #6
dimps18
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
thanks

it was a dead battery and Co2 setting
dimps18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 04:50 PM #7
GunnaStunna
Giggity Giggity
 
GunnaStunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NE Ohio
haha there u go.
__________________
WTB Airsoft AEG's or snipers, check it out

The "I agree with GunnaStunna" count: 23
GunnaStunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 04:59 PM #8
vibee
Bang Bang
 
vibee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Drillinois
vibee has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
****. Mine did the same thing forgot to mention that! But good thing you got it worked out!
vibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 06:44 AM #9
royc
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Acworth, GA
I've also had this problem before and another reason I was told this was happening was the battery as well. I was directed to get a really good battery. Like a rechargeable Lithium 9.6V battery. Apparently the Vibe goes through 9V pretty quick.
royc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 02:15 PM #10
GunnaStunna
Giggity Giggity
 
GunnaStunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NE Ohio
it doesnt have the worst battery life. as long as you keep your gun turned off when not in use and little stuff like that it should be fine
__________________
WTB Airsoft AEG's or snipers, check it out

The "I agree with GunnaStunna" count: 23
GunnaStunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 05:38 PM #11
Zepulkinator
Epic Purple Dude
 
Zepulkinator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: The 'Dookie, IL
Zepulkinator plays in the PSP
Zepulkinator supports Team VICIOUS
Zepulkinator is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Zepulkinator is Boss
Quote:
Originally Posted by GunnaStunna View Post
it doesnt have the worst battery life. as long as you keep your gun turned off when not in use and little stuff like that it should be fine
Ya, I'm pretty sure I can get 20,000 shots off of one 9v. Most high-ends get 40,000. I know my PM6 gets something like that.
__________________
Zepulkinator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 05:43 PM #12
GunnaStunna
Giggity Giggity
 
GunnaStunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NE Ohio
u still have to consider the performance you get out of the price you pay
__________________
WTB Airsoft AEG's or snipers, check it out

The "I agree with GunnaStunna" count: 23
GunnaStunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 12:35 AM #13
Zepulkinator
Epic Purple Dude
 
Zepulkinator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: The 'Dookie, IL
Zepulkinator plays in the PSP
Zepulkinator supports Team VICIOUS
Zepulkinator is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Zepulkinator is Boss
Quote:
Originally Posted by GunnaStunna View Post
u still have to consider the performance you get out of the price you pay
Ya, that's why I don't ***** about anything on the vibe. You get a CP one piece and you're set.
__________________
Zepulkinator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2008, 12:40 PM #14
gustavio09
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
dwell settings.
gustavio09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2008, 06:14 PM #15
rippin08
 
 
rippin08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
uhh....compressed air tank?
rippin08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2008, 07:17 PM #16
GunnaStunna
Giggity Giggity
 
GunnaStunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NE Ohio
we already fixed the issue smart guys. thats why the last post is dated over a week and a half ago.
__________________
WTB Airsoft AEG's or snipers, check it out

The "I agree with GunnaStunna" count: 23
GunnaStunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump