Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-13-2008, 09:09 AM #1
Spock
Live Long and Bluster
 
Spock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SE PA
Spock is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Board Version?

Can anyone tell me how I determine what board version I have in my Marq, and where I can get the programming instructions for it?

I have a Marq6 that I bought from actioncenterpaintball.com. Based on that, I think it might be older stock, but it does have a pillow bolt and LPR slot.
__________________
"Once I make someone die, and they see me....they can't change their mind." -- God

Originally posted by matt00iconoclast:
"there are variables outside of physics that will affect the flight of the ball"
Spock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-13-2008, 09:12 AM #2
AndrewFalk
Zeus Dick
 
AndrewFalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The North East
 has been a member for 10 years
AndrewFalk plays in the PSP
AndrewFalk plays in the APPA D5 division
It's most likely a Frenzy board, and the programming instructions are in the stickies...I'll get the link and post it.

Edit: http://www.paintball-atlantic.fr/pag...Frenzy_3.0.pdf
__________________
Mechanical Engineer - Machinist - Current Civil Engineering student
AndrewFalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 09:17 AM #3
Spock
Live Long and Bluster
 
Spock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SE PA
Spock is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewFalk View Post
It's most likely a Frenzy board, and the programming instructions are in the stickies...I'll get the link and post it.

Edit: http://www.paintball-atlantic.fr/pag...Frenzy_3.0.pdf
Thanks.

I saw the programming instructions, but wasn't sure if V.3.0 would apply to my gun.

Also, what are the new modes that you get if you send your F3.0 board in to get flashed with new PSP modes?

I understand that PSP changed the ROF cap from 15 to 13, but according to the F3.0 manual, you can set the ROF in 1bps increments, so why get flashed?

I'm confused, so thanks in advance for any help.
__________________
"Once I make someone die, and they see me....they can't change their mind." -- God

Originally posted by matt00iconoclast:
"there are variables outside of physics that will affect the flight of the ball"
Spock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 09:59 AM #4
AndrewFalk
Zeus Dick
 
AndrewFalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The North East
 has been a member for 10 years
AndrewFalk plays in the PSP
AndrewFalk plays in the APPA D5 division
I'm not sure honestly. I have the Tadao board, so I'm not too familar with the stock Frenzy board. Sorry.
__________________
Mechanical Engineer - Machinist - Current Civil Engineering student
AndrewFalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 03:29 PM #5
AlmightyRuler
Whimsically Mad
 
AlmightyRuler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: The Land of Nod.
 has been a member for 10 years
If it's older stock as you suggest it may be the initial Frenzy software which is not very adjustable. The new Frenzy 3.0 is far more adjustable.
__________________
"I'm willing to admit that I may not always be right, but I am never wrong."-Samuel Goldwyn

Minutes from Hillary Clinton's post-election powwow w/ Lucifer:
HRC: "Master, I don't understand... You said that I would win the election..."
Prince of Darkness, The: "And YOU said that you had a soul..."
FLIRG: *cackles disturbingly*
/Meeting
AlmightyRuler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 06:37 PM #6
Spock
Live Long and Bluster
 
Spock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SE PA
Spock is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Yeah, I think I figured it out. The Marq manual has programming information, and it can only be done with the DIP switches, and the only bps cap available is 15. Frenzy 3.0 can also be programmed with the trigger in 1 bps intervals.

I still don't know which one I have. I messed around with the switches to see if it works like the regular manual describes, and checked if it behaved like the Frenzy 3.0 manual described, and it doesn't do either.

I seem to be able to get it into a ramping mode, but setting the cap switch does nothing, full auto doesn't work, and I can't tell the difference between 3shot and ramp.
__________________
"Once I make someone die, and they see me....they can't change their mind." -- God

Originally posted by matt00iconoclast:
"there are variables outside of physics that will affect the flight of the ball"

Last edited by Spock : 11-14-2008 at 07:02 AM.
Spock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump