Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-21-2008, 05:16 PM #1
spvictor2
 
 
spvictor2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
not cycling

my vibe isn't full cycling. I tried greasing it, using co2 and air. i was wondering if anyone else had the same problem and could help me out
spvictor2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 10-21-2008, 09:03 PM #2
GunnaStunna
Giggity Giggity
 
GunnaStunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NE Ohio
change the battery to a fresh duracell or energizer
make sure your air setting is set to HPA or co2 whatever you are using
__________________
WTB Airsoft AEG's or snipers, check it out

The "I agree with GunnaStunna" count: 23
GunnaStunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 02:09 PM #3
spvictor2
 
 
spvictor2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
tried that and i said in the original message i used both. i also tried tightening and losening the screw in the reg
__________________
play for honor play with honor
spvictor2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 05:26 PM #4
GunnaStunna
Giggity Giggity
 
GunnaStunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NE Ohio
i know but the vibe has an HPA mode and a Co2 mode is yours in the correct mode? do you hear a leak from the bolt, reg, or barrel?
__________________
WTB Airsoft AEG's or snipers, check it out

The "I agree with GunnaStunna" count: 23
GunnaStunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 02:59 PM #5
spvictor2
 
 
spvictor2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
i tried both without changing the mode so one of those was supposed to work
__________________
play for honor play with honor
spvictor2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 03:00 PM #6
spvictor2
 
 
spvictor2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
and its not a leak everything sounds good its just not fully cycling
__________________
play for honor play with honor
spvictor2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 03:19 PM #7
GunnaStunna
Giggity Giggity
 
GunnaStunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NE Ohio
well if the first thing you tried was co2 and it was on hpa mode, you could've messed up the gun so even when u used hpa on hpa mode, it still wouldnt have worked.
__________________
WTB Airsoft AEG's or snipers, check it out

The "I agree with GunnaStunna" count: 23
GunnaStunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 04:09 PM #8
spvictor2
 
 
spvictor2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
ohh ok is there any way to fix it if thats the problem
__________________
play for honor play with honor
spvictor2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 06:10 PM #9
GunnaStunna
Giggity Giggity
 
GunnaStunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NE Ohio
well i dont know what part of the gun that would mess up but try resetting your board to all factory settings, im not sure if its on co2 or hpa mode to start but someone will know and so will your manual. then try that. i dont know where all our other members are but mespllingesnogud can give you some help.
__________________
WTB Airsoft AEG's or snipers, check it out

The "I agree with GunnaStunna" count: 23
GunnaStunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 08:06 PM #10
Pulsar
Newb Pwnr
 
Pulsar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Central Ohio
the factory settings are HPA on locked tournament semi.
__________________
09 UL'D PMR F/T http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=3175090
Pulsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 08:23 PM #11
GunnaStunna
Giggity Giggity
 
GunnaStunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NE Ohio
well there you go. try resettin your board to all factory settings and use HPa and see if its works. you say you hear no leaks?
__________________
WTB Airsoft AEG's or snipers, check it out

The "I agree with GunnaStunna" count: 23
GunnaStunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 02:34 PM #12
spvictor2
 
 
spvictor2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
yeah they were all on factory settings, no there were no leaks. I took it to the place i got it from yesterday but thanks for your help
__________________
play for honor play with honor
spvictor2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump