patent loophole? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-04-2004, 06:36 AM #1
binary
accuracy>rof
 
binary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
 has been a member for 10 years
patent loophole?

so i was takin a shiza yesterday and was thinking, if sp has U.S. patents, whats stopping people from going to other countries and producing guns, selling them to distributors over here?
__________________
feedback
binary is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-04-2004, 06:56 AM #2
GrimStone
AKA Fan
 
GrimStone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Central Indiana
GrimStone is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
This was covered in another post, but the long and short of it is that Alot of other countries abide by US Patent Law. Regardless of their Patent rules though, any company who wishes to sell products in the US, either directly or through a distributer, are subject to US Patent Law. If the US Courts determine that a Product violates US patent laws, then that product cannot be distributed in the US untill it complies.
__________________
GrimStone
GrimStone is offline  
Old 03-04-2004, 06:56 AM #3
Tigress
Rawr.
 
Tigress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NE Minneapolis
Annual Supporting Member
Tigress is a Moderator
Tigress is a Supporting Member
Tigress supports Cereal Killerz 2
Tigress donated to help Peyton Trent
Tigress supports Bob Gurnsey
Tigress supports our troops
This has already been brought up in numerous other threads. Go to the legalities forum.
__________________
Dragon of the battlefield.
Tigress is offline  
Old 03-04-2004, 08:10 AM #4
roarf
Huhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...
 
roarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Indiana
 has been a member for 10 years
if AKA made the vikings and excals have an optical switch (like opto for angels) or mag. sensor switch (emags) would that infringe sp's patent? if not they should just do that.
roarf is offline  
Old 03-04-2004, 02:25 PM #5
Mcot2
 
 
Mcot2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: 207
 has been a member for 10 years
Yes, it still does.
__________________
FEEDBACK
Mcot2 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump