Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-25-2007, 11:09 PM #85
naughtyballa06
Unique
 
naughtyballa06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 918
naughtyballa06 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
naughtyballa06 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
wow this is the easiest mod ever.....

i finished in 10 minutes lol.
__________________
FEEDBACK
naughtyballa06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-02-2008, 12:16 PM #86
Choiboy
Mr. ****** \/
 
Choiboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ---516---/Long Island,NY
I just finished reading the mod, im gonna do it, but i need to know if i can use a halo battery harness since they seem to be almost the same construction.
Choiboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 01:14 PM #87
raiders024
Armed Force #26
 
raiders024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US ARMY GARRISON ANSBACH
Annual Supporting Member
raiders024 is BST Legit
raiders024 plays in the APPA D4 division
raiders024 supports DLX Technology
Quote:
Originally Posted by Choiboy View Post
I just finished reading the mod, im gonna do it, but i need to know if i can use a halo battery harness since they seem to be almost the same construction.
just cut and solder the the wires together, thats what I did, my pulsed halo runs real slow, I think my belt is not big enough. (used the pulse belt ran fne but not pulsing, then bought a halo belt off ebay and now it drags, probably not the right belt)
raiders024 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 01:36 PM #88
shortygermany
 
 
shortygermany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Hessen, Germany
shortygermany is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
And always remember where your wires are going...never put the Connectors accidently on the wrong side of the board or you will fry the main board and the Board for the pulsing...I killed mine because i have forgotten the setting....need to buy two new boards...
__________________
cīmon you apes, do you wanna live forever ?

GERMANMOB
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=1505909
Max Lundquist fanclub member #69
shortygermany is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 09:43 PM #89
naughtyballa06
Unique
 
naughtyballa06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 918
naughtyballa06 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
naughtyballa06 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
dude wow for the battery just take everything off the pulse. DUH! get a wrench and just loosen it. its not that hard. everything EVERYTHING thats in the pulse fits in the HALO PERFECTLY! just move it around.
__________________
FEEDBACK
naughtyballa06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 02:15 AM #90
alex14
Flipmode is the squiddod.
 
alex14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: McDonoughlds, GA
 has been a member for 10 years
alex14 plays in the PSP
alex14 plays in the APPA D1 division
yeah, but because you cant pull out the tray anymore, there is no reason for the QD on the battery connector. i plan to solder on a normal one next time i break it down.
__________________


R.I.P Majestic. Best days of my life.
Boys Town. Putting the G in GFOA
alex14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 09:39 PM #91
Choiboy
Mr. ****** \/
 
Choiboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ---516---/Long Island,NY
well i just got my supplies (halo, messed up pulse). Anyways I ran into a problem, i hooked up all the wires right, but whenever i turn the pulse board on, i smell smoke. The led doesn't even turn on, and i know the pulse was working before. After a couple trys i couldn't fix it. The wires are on right and i don't know what could be the problem. BTW: after a couple tries i found one of the motor leads got so hot a wire disconnected. Anyways i resoldered it on (with my trusty 30 watt, i used to work with 30 gauge wire on psp's). Any advice? i believe it may be fried, but i always can fall back on my stock v35 board.

If its helps, i am using a green board (seemed to work fine with reballs so i didn't bother replacing it)
Choiboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 09:41 PM #92
justavillain
I've got nothing
 
justavillain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sparta, Michigan
justavillain is a Supporting Member
justavillain is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
justavillain is a top reviewer
the board is fried if you smell smoke and nothing lights up.

send it to Procaps and get it replaced.
__________________
1/24 A. Co. Fallen Marine Memorial

Sgt USMC infantry
Firefighter/emt basic
justavillain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 09:44 PM #93
Choiboy
Mr. ****** \/
 
Choiboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ---516---/Long Island,NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by justavillain View Post
the board is fried if you smell smoke and nothing lights up.

send it to Procaps and get it replaced.
....can i send just the board? because the rest is pretty much demolished
Choiboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 09:45 PM #94
alex14
Flipmode is the squiddod.
 
alex14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: McDonoughlds, GA
 has been a member for 10 years
alex14 plays in the PSP
alex14 plays in the APPA D1 division
send the whole thing.
__________________


R.I.P Majestic. Best days of my life.
Boys Town. Putting the G in GFOA
alex14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 09:49 PM #95
Choiboy
Mr. ****** \/
 
Choiboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ---516---/Long Island,NY
i guess 3 months isn't so bad to get back a basicly new pulse....maybe i should break the feedneck for good luck
Choiboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 09:53 PM #96
alex14
Flipmode is the squiddod.
 
alex14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: McDonoughlds, GA
 has been a member for 10 years
alex14 plays in the PSP
alex14 plays in the APPA D1 division
i did this mod and plan on selling my pulse shells.
__________________


R.I.P Majestic. Best days of my life.
Boys Town. Putting the G in GFOA
alex14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 09:54 PM #97
Choiboy
Mr. ****** \/
 
Choiboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ---516---/Long Island,NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex14 View Post
i did this mod and plan on selling my pulse shells.
selling the pulse shells? don't matter if i have crappy shells, because they just send you new ones right? also if the frame is missing some screws they will still take it right?
Choiboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 10:01 PM #98
alex14
Flipmode is the squiddod.
 
alex14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: McDonoughlds, GA
 has been a member for 10 years
alex14 plays in the PSP
alex14 plays in the APPA D1 division
yeah, i am just hoping that people will buy them as opposed to waiting 3 months to get new ones. they will replace the shells if you are missing a few screws.
__________________


R.I.P Majestic. Best days of my life.
Boys Town. Putting the G in GFOA
alex14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 10:05 PM #99
Choiboy
Mr. ****** \/
 
Choiboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ---516---/Long Island,NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex14 View Post
yeah, i am just hoping that people will buy them as opposed to waiting 3 months to get new ones. they will replace the shells if you are missing a few screws.
its not the shells im worried about, its the board, i don't care how beat up my shells are, i can play with them, but i can't play with a broken board....maybe ill make a wtb.
Choiboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 10:06 PM #100
alex14
Flipmode is the squiddod.
 
alex14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: McDonoughlds, GA
 has been a member for 10 years
alex14 plays in the PSP
alex14 plays in the APPA D1 division
i was referring to the people with broken feednecks. i really dont care how beat up it is either .
__________________


R.I.P Majestic. Best days of my life.
Boys Town. Putting the G in GFOA
alex14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2008, 12:01 PM #101
naughtyballa06
Unique
 
naughtyballa06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 918
naughtyballa06 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
naughtyballa06 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Choiboy View Post
well i just got my supplies (halo, messed up pulse). Anyways I ran into a problem, i hooked up all the wires right, but whenever i turn the pulse board on, i smell smoke. The led doesn't even turn on, and i know the pulse was working before. After a couple trys i couldn't fix it. The wires are on right and i don't know what could be the problem. BTW: after a couple tries i found one of the motor leads got so hot a wire disconnected. Anyways i resoldered it on (with my trusty 30 watt, i used to work with 30 gauge wire on psp's). Any advice? i believe it may be fried, but i always can fall back on my stock v35 board.

If its helps, i am using a green board (seemed to work fine with reballs so i didn't bother replacing it)
just flip the wires that are connected on the board. that happen to me. and thats all it is SERIOUSLY.
__________________
FEEDBACK
naughtyballa06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2008, 01:58 PM #102
Choiboy
Mr. ****** \/
 
Choiboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ---516---/Long Island,NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by naughtyballa06 View Post
just flip the wires that are connected on the board. that happen to me. and thats all it is SERIOUSLY.
flipping them doesn't work,

I have the wires like this
unused l unused l black l yellow l black...ect. so its all in correct order

EDIT: I was wrong, it was actually backwards....anyways my new pulse'd halo runs great, just a little slower than i expected, but thats because of the spring i suppose....anyways since i found that the reverse button just brings the motor to fast backwards, it would definately chop some paint, so i just tucked that in the internals, but i still have a rip drive just incase of jams(also i don't own a drill ). Thanks for all your help you guys. If i can find a camera i would love to post pics, or even make a video.
__________________
Bob Long Ripper 3
Eclipse Ego7
WGP Trilogy Pump

Last edited by Choiboy : 01-08-2008 at 04:51 PM.
Choiboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2008, 11:51 PM #103
mvs1
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vandenberg AFB, CA.
Jesus I can't believe this thread is still going...BTW guys ahve come up with a dirt cheap replaceable feedneck mod, if I can find the ther thread I started I'll update there and throw the link in here, you can pm me as well if your interested.

**EDIT** here's the feedneck link http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=2496426
__________________
Never go Bear hunting without a sandwich...Sandwich: someone you can out run or don't mind shooting.
Gloss Black A1
Pulse'd Halo
Ripper 3
Feedback
Angel Army

Last edited by mvs1 : 01-13-2008 at 12:01 AM.
mvs1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2008, 01:03 PM #104
Safety.pba
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scotland UK
Just did this to my reloader with XMODS motor and hell its fast
__________________
Certified eclipse tech
Team P.B.A. scenario team
scottish infantry "forward as one"
Safety.pba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2008, 04:25 PM #105
Choiboy
Mr. ****** \/
 
Choiboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ---516---/Long Island,NY
hmm...im getting incredibly inconsistent feedrates with my pulse'd halo, when i have time ima take out the spring and just connect it dirrectly, it seems like a much better idea.
__________________
Bob Long Ripper 3
Eclipse Ego7
WGP Trilogy Pump
Choiboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump