Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-24-2003, 09:44 PM #1
ft57
 
 
ft57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Annual Supporting Member
ft57 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
LED Discussion/Information

Open discussion for anything about the Angel LED.
ft57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-26-2003, 03:30 AM #2
absolut paintbum
 
 
absolut paintbum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
leds rock
__________________
ABSOLUT KAOS FOREVER
absolut paintbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2003, 11:10 PM #3
absolut paintbum
 
 
absolut paintbum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
does anybody else care about leds?

i mean come on guys
they are so much better then the a4
__________________
ABSOLUT KAOS FOREVER
absolut paintbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2003, 10:33 PM #4
DreadLock Doc
Love Me, Don't Bother Me
 
DreadLock Doc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Internet Ziggurat
Annual Supporting Member
DreadLock Doc is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Would it be possible to place an IR3 frame on an LED?
__________________
If that's true, if you don't know who I am, then maybe your best course of action would be to tread lightly.
DreadLock Doc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2003, 10:36 PM #5
ft57
 
 
ft57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Annual Supporting Member
ft57 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
I can't remember, it was posted in the WDP main forum recently, you may want to do a search. Let me know if you can't find it.
ft57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2003, 12:37 AM #6
absolut paintbum
 
 
absolut paintbum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
no
but u can put a voltage 90* frame on one
__________________
ABSOLUT KAOS FOREVER
absolut paintbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2003, 10:15 AM #7
Ca$hMoN3y
CA$HMON3Y
 
Ca$hMoN3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: TN
 has been a member for 10 years
aight guys, I just sold my Strange Imp, and my FF cocker...I got a 99' milled up led for 300 w/ a 16" ultralight. I had a Dark Lcd, and I've used one of the 5 Gold plated Darks from WC.( i think thats the toureny..ne ways) WHy are the LEDs so much quieter than the Lcd's and the IR3's Ive used? Havent used the SPeeds yet so i dunno there...I jsut know my led is atleast 2x quieter than a lcd/Ir3...
Ca$hMoN3y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2003, 01:55 PM #8
ft57
 
 
ft57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Annual Supporting Member
ft57 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Ca$hmoney,
My Angel LED Special Edition (my first ever Angel), was the most accurate beast in the world!!! It was also super quiet. So yeah, I agree.

BTW, have you posted pics of your weapon in the pics thread?
ft57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2003, 09:37 AM #9
lopxtc
MasterCard WebGuru
 
lopxtc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: St. Louis, MO
 has been a member for 10 years
Do any of you know what is needed to mount one of these frames to an LED? I am wanting to pick one up, but wanted to know how much work I am looking at to make it fit ...

Aaron

Quote:
Originally posted by absolut paintbum
no
but u can put a voltage 90* frame on one
lopxtc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2003, 05:13 PM #10
absolut paintbum
 
 
absolut paintbum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
u need a screwdriver and some screws
__________________
ABSOLUT KAOS FOREVER
absolut paintbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2003, 05:17 PM #11
lopxtc
MasterCard WebGuru
 
lopxtc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: St. Louis, MO
 has been a member for 10 years
Well kewl that settles that LOL ... thought there was some cutting that I had to do to the board to make it fit.

Works for me ... thanks for the heads up.

Aaron
lopxtc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2003, 10:35 PM #12
absolut paintbum
 
 
absolut paintbum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
maybe a little sanding to round of the corner but that would be it
__________________
ABSOLUT KAOS FOREVER
absolut paintbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 04:39 PM #13
Gorgon_Sed
Satanist Hamster
 
Gorgon_Sed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Barrington, IL
 has been a member for 10 years
on an angel led (the one in my sig) is it ok to use a high pressure tank?
__________________
"Originally posted by elTwitcho: Gorgon just made my ****ing year"
Gorgon_Sed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 04:59 PM #14
lopxtc
MasterCard WebGuru
 
lopxtc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: St. Louis, MO
 has been a member for 10 years
Yes it is ... if I am not mistaken you need to run at least 600 or more psi into the regulator on all LED's.

I think Speeds and A4's are the only ones were they recommend LP output tanks.

Aaron
lopxtc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 07:47 PM #15
kurtlowery
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
 has been a member for 10 years
i just got an angel led and i love it but there are a few problems that im sure can be fixed. First of all it chops when i use my halo b with it, i dont know whyt but its pissing me off, any suggestions? also, its leaking ever so slightly and about 1000 psi leaked out overnight this pissed me off because i have no idea where to look i figure id just send it to TAG for that one but the hopper quesiton still stands
__________________
Black 2k3 Cobra Angel IR3
Freak
Blue Halo B
Nitroduck Tuffskin X-Stream 68/45

Feedback:
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=456481
kurtlowery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 09:09 PM #16
absolut paintbum
 
 
absolut paintbum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
1st of all take ur tank off when not in use

im not sure bout the hopper but i heard that it can be due to a weak ball detent
u may have to use a non forcefeed hopper
__________________
ABSOLUT KAOS FOREVER
absolut paintbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 09:54 PM #17
lopxtc
MasterCard WebGuru
 
lopxtc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: St. Louis, MO
 has been a member for 10 years
On the Halo issue ... TAG has a huge thread going on http://www.automags.org/forums ... in the angel section.

With angels is pretty much 4 out of 5 do not work at all well with a Halo ... especially newer models. He has tested about every model you can think of with a Halo B (and all the extras) and almost all of them had problems.

It was originally thought that ball detents being too tight was the issue, but now it appears to be more than that.

Aaron
lopxtc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 02:05 PM #18
ISeeTheLightItBurns
Anti-Leet
 
ISeeTheLightItBurns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Canada EH
 has been a member for 10 years
My LED spec are in my sig... I can not believe how well it performs. I love my LED. From what I have gathered on thios thread, my PE 48/3000 tank will work fine, I shouldn't use a force feed hopper?I was thinkin of getting an Egg, and I can get some kind of double trigger for it. any help is great
__________________
The Kinks.
4th overall PETS Young Gun.

Cyborg>everything else.
ISeeTheLightItBurns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2004, 12:17 AM #19
absolut paintbum
 
 
absolut paintbum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
sry man but if its a 2000 i doubt its an led
if it is an led u can cut the trigger guard and put any LCD trigger on it make sure u understand only LCD triggers will fit an led nothing else
__________________
ABSOLUT KAOS FOREVER
absolut paintbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2004, 12:26 PM #20
ISeeTheLightItBurns
Anti-Leet
 
ISeeTheLightItBurns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Canada EH
 has been a member for 10 years
It the Angel 2000, and its has the LED light, but none of the LCD stuff, so you saying I can put in a new trigger?
__________________
The Kinks.
4th overall PETS Young Gun.

Cyborg>everything else.
ISeeTheLightItBurns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2004, 12:41 PM #21
lopxtc
MasterCard WebGuru
 
lopxtc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: St. Louis, MO
 has been a member for 10 years
If you look around you can find a couple options for double triggers on an LED ...

1) Buy a 2x Trigger Frame and Trigger ... some what hard to find now, but they are out there.

2) Cut off the original trigger guard, simple dremel job if you arent looking for perfection. Then you can buy a dual finger trigger guard (about $20 I think) which is held in place by the air "pipe" in the vertical adapter.

3) Buy a voltage products 90* frame for your LED. I have one of these and it is very nice. No mods needed to the LED board, though you have to be comfortable enough with your marker to switch out all the frame internals from the old frame to new frame.


Aaron
__________________
Captain Team Managed Aggression, Missouri Paintball

"Love, Peace, and Shonen Knife!"
lopxtc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump