Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-09-2007, 10:54 PM #1
Absence-813
 
 
Absence-813's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: *813* Tampa [SoFla]
Just though about this

If you were podding and got hit in the pod,are you out?
Absence-813 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-09-2007, 11:03 PM #2
Weens
25 letters?
 
Weens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Alberta, Canada
Depends on the series. I think its the NPPL where the pod is considered part of your person untill it hits the ground, and therefore if the pod is shot as you throw it away you're out. If the pod is still in your hand, I think its considered a hit in most rulebooks.
__________________
"Originally posted by machinebx: you suck so bad you get shot out going to chrono"

Canadian Ballas Club Member #30
Weens is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 11:05 PM #3
Snowball13
 
 
Snowball13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Africa
Snowball13 helped look for balloons
Snowball13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Snowball13 supports Team VICIOUS
Snowball13 is for the Gunfight
^^^Exactly. If it were just at my field where I work, I would consider it a hit until it's out of their hands, not on the ground.
Snowball13 is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 11:07 PM #4
Absence-813
 
 
Absence-813's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: *813* Tampa [SoFla]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowball13 View Post
^^^Exactly. If it were just at my field where I work, I would consider it a hit until it's out of their hands, not on the ground.
Ya thats sounds right,Get people going around bunkering pods
Absence-813 is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 11:06 AM #5
paintball3r12 (Banned)
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Yes. You are out if you are podding and you are shot. But after I saw that video of you, you could just wipe it like you did that hit on your head.
paintball3r12 is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 11:07 AM #6
Psychotic #2
 
 
Psychotic #2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Central Ohio
Psychotic #2 is an NCPA player
Psychotic #2 plays in the APPA D5 division
if the pod is in your hand, it is considered part of you equipment, but if you toss it to the side and it gets hit after you let go of it, your fine, not out
__________________
Team Psychotic
Columbus Wicked
Psychotic #2 is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 11:28 AM #7
The_Hawk
There Is No Society
 
The_Hawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: VPISU
The_Hawk is reppin' sidebar 4 life
The_Hawk is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
I've heard some places have a rule that if you throw it, and it gets hit in the air, then you're also out. However, that seems quite silly to me and I don't remember where I heard that from..
__________________
I think it's time we blow this scene.
Get everybody and the stuff together.
Okay, three, two, one
Let's jam

"Originally posted by pok3ypuppy: LOL SOMEBODY SHOULD SIG THIS."
The_Hawk is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 12:00 PM #8
QuencyJones16
Cause I don't have a gong
 
QuencyJones16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tennessee
QuencyJones16 helped look for balloons
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Hawk View Post
I've heard some places have a rule that if you throw it, and it gets hit in the air, then you're also out. However, that seems quite silly to me and I don't remember where I heard that from..
Some places do it if they are having a slow day, and need to speed up play. But it depends on who is reffing or not. I would never do it, it is just a dumb idea to me personally.
__________________
www.lawrencejphotography.com

I use Canon, oh yes.
QuencyJones16 is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump