problem after problem - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 06-19-2007, 07:48 PM #1
SpEeD ShOoTeR
Its all about speed
 
SpEeD ShOoTeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Angry problem after problem

Ive had my legend for a while now and have about 20 cases through it, and today was just not its finest day. It started off by me wanting to go to the field and test fire my gun before my big senario game this saturday. I fired 2 hoppers through it and then let it sit. One of the team members wanted to fire it so he filled the hopper and we went outside and shot it. About a half hopper into it, the gun started to leak like crazy. So i tear it apart and find that the long hose connected to the solinoid had a hole blown through the bottom of it. I thought "no big deal." guess again...

i replace the hose and air it up...success. I turn the eyes of to dry fire it, and nothing. So i take it back apart and find that the eye connection to the solinoid became unsoldered. So I soldered it back and put it all back together and, "PSHHHHHHHHHH" out of the solinoid. So my gun is being taken to chicago this weekend to get totally fixed. Luckily a nice team member is letting me use his A1 for the weekend, but it is no legend
__________________
06 ego w/ nexus board

Last edited by SpEeD ShOoTeR : 06-20-2007 at 05:14 PM.
SpEeD ShOoTeR is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 06-19-2007, 07:56 PM #2
phoenix03
People do things
 
phoenix03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 478
check your HPR might be letting to much pressure though
__________________
Droid
phoenix03 is offline  
Old 06-19-2007, 08:00 PM #3
SpEeD ShOoTeR
Its all about speed
 
SpEeD ShOoTeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
well we called infinity and they said that many guns were made with weak hoses, and mine was one of them, so there was the hose problem, the the soliniod leaks worse the more u turn the velocity up and doesnt leak at all when the velocity is way down
__________________
06 ego w/ nexus board
SpEeD ShOoTeR is offline  
Old 06-19-2007, 08:06 PM #4
phoenix03
People do things
 
phoenix03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 478
sounds like something covered under warranty at least
__________________
Droid
phoenix03 is offline  
Old 06-19-2007, 08:08 PM #5
SpEeD ShOoTeR
Its all about speed
 
SpEeD ShOoTeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
yea it is, they said that since my tech is going to be in chicago, just take it there casue infinitys master tech is going to be there, so he will look it all over
__________________
06 ego w/ nexus board
SpEeD ShOoTeR is offline  
Old 06-19-2007, 08:08 PM #6
phoenix03
People do things
 
phoenix03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpEeD ShOoTeR View Post
yea it is, they said that since my tech is going to be in chicago, just take it there casue infinitys master tech is going to be there, so he will look it all over
good deal
__________________
Droid
phoenix03 is offline  
Old 06-19-2007, 08:39 PM #7
HII
Hi
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Baltimore
HII is a Supporting Member
HII owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
any idea what booth the tech will be at? are they going to have their own booth?
__________________
Old School Feedback
HII is offline  
Old 06-19-2007, 08:42 PM #8
SpEeD ShOoTeR
Its all about speed
 
SpEeD ShOoTeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
im guessing they are
__________________
06 ego w/ nexus board
SpEeD ShOoTeR is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 01:14 PM #9
deadlymystery
CFP
 
deadlymystery's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Port Orange, FL
deadlymystery plays in the PSP
deadlymystery plays in the APPA D3 division
ya infinity will fix it up all nice for you...and at nppl tampa they had their own booth so im guessing they will have their own booth at chi-town as well
deadlymystery is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 01:17 PM #10
wgp4life55
Why So Serial?!
 
wgp4life55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: -412-
wgp4life55 supports Team VICIOUS
yah yah..maybe ill take my prototype there and get it all fixed up.. with the new ram..i think the guy already put the v2 so ill have to get the boltpin also...

oh wait..does the new boltpin work with the old ram?
__________________
Contemplating becoming an activist
wgp4life55 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 01:27 PM #11
ShinDig
Party Over Here
 
ShinDig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SheeKago
ShinDig has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Nope, you need the new bolt pin with the new ram. No mixing between the two.
__________________
ShinDig is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump