Predator 5.0, Predator 10.0 - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 05-30-2007, 04:45 PM #1
fo4imtippin
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Predator 5.0, Predator 10.0

Does anyone know the differences between the 5.0 and the 10.0? I just got a sft with Breakbeam in a trade and It has the 5.0.
fo4imtippin is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 05-30-2007, 05:18 PM #2
android17ak47
No!!!!!
 
android17ak47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: jamestown n.y.
It has different register banks and different modes. The manual for it is in the circuit board manual sticky thread if you can dowload it.
__________________
Feedback87/0
NEWFeedback91/0
android17ak47 is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 01:45 AM #3
SEAL 6
The Anti-Hype
 
SEAL 6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Nor*Cal
SEAL 6 is playing at Living Legends VI
SEAL 6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
they rebuilt semi for the new 10 code and you don't have all the recall banks you woul otherwise have. also no scenario mode. otherwise, same board pretty much
__________________
"It can shoot so fast your hopper will catch fire and explode due to the frustration of trying to keep up."
------------------------------------------------------
Bob Long G6R
System X NME LE Black/Silver
(but everyone still loves the minimag)
SEAL 6 is offline  
Old 06-02-2007, 08:36 AM #4
cu2010 (Banned)
VVLF
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: VA
i just sent my 5.0 board to tag to be fixed and flashed but they told me that they couldn't put the 10.0 code on it because of the different interface or something like that. not really sure of the differences but that may help some
cu2010 is offline  
Old 06-02-2007, 10:43 AM #5
android17ak47
No!!!!!
 
android17ak47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: jamestown n.y.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cu2010 View Post
i just sent my 5.0 board to tag to be fixed and flashed but they told me that they couldn't put the 10.0 code on it because of the different interface or something like that. not really sure of the differences but that may help some
They said the same thing to me when I sent mine in to get the led fixed. No 10.0 flash for alias board either.
__________________
Feedback87/0
NEWFeedback91/0
android17ak47 is offline  
Old 06-05-2007, 04:36 PM #6
arki06
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
I thought one of there selling perk's were to have " free software upgrade for the lifetime".
arki06 is offline  
Old 06-05-2007, 05:32 PM #7
SEAL 6
The Anti-Hype
 
SEAL 6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Nor*Cal
SEAL 6 is playing at Living Legends VI
SEAL 6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
yea. they contacted me and said that once the NME 10.0 code is finished, they'll replace my board for me
__________________
"It can shoot so fast your hopper will catch fire and explode due to the frustration of trying to keep up."
------------------------------------------------------
Bob Long G6R
System X NME LE Black/Silver
(but everyone still loves the minimag)
SEAL 6 is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 12:41 PM #8
Bob Sandifer
 
 
Bob Sandifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dalton Ga
Bob Sandifer is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
All of the boards that use the 16F628A chip will eventually be ported over to 10.0

The only boards that cannot be ported fully to 10.0 are the following:
Morlocks
Predator 2's
ICD code

This is simply due to the storage limitations of the smaller 12F629 chip used in the above boards.

However, we have thought about doing a "add the feature you need system" so you could select from a list of options that you would like to add which would replace some features you do not use.
__________________
Bob Sandifer
Predator Electronics - The Predator was designed with only 1 thing in mind, mass murder 5 men at a time.
Flying Monkey Club Member 0 - RU part of the plan?
Bob Sandifer is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 02:15 AM #9
fo4imtippin
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Unfourtanatly I just got a gun in a trade thinking it had the 5.0 Shocker board in it. Turns out It has the 5.0 Morlock. Everything is all torn apart. All i want it the break beamed body but the gripframe has an ugly on switch and theres No upperboard and everything works great, but its all weird. Like completly different gun.
fo4imtippin is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 07:21 AM #10
Bob Sandifer
 
 
Bob Sandifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dalton Ga
Bob Sandifer is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
you simply need to purchase a top board and main board with harness.
If you call our shop Deana will give you a trade in amount for that morlock if it is working correctly.
__________________
Bob Sandifer
Predator Electronics - The Predator was designed with only 1 thing in mind, mass murder 5 men at a time.
Flying Monkey Club Member 0 - RU part of the plan?
Bob Sandifer is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:29 PM #11
Xsv_Chase_vsX (Banned)
I AM ShS PAINTballao8
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: G-TOWN TX
u have a predator board...send it to rich n Gerald Garcia @ VIP. they will put the VIP code on it... that ****s fuking CRAZY
Xsv_Chase_vsX is offline  
Old 06-14-2007, 09:37 PM #12
demons_paintball
*French Ninja*
 
demons_paintball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: canada*MTL*
demons_paintball plays in the PSP
demons_paintball posts videos on PbNation
demons_paintball plays in the APPA D3 division
where can i get a predator-morrlock board 10.0?

on the official website they are out of order! so if someone know where i can find one anywhere else just tell me thx
__________________
Montréal

Rangers
demons_paintball is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump