APE Rampage Board Re-Wire - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 05-27-2007, 02:50 PM #1
mpfootball
Vroom Vroom Party Starter
 
mpfootball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Queen City, NC
APE Rampage Board Re-Wire

Does anyone know how to re-wire the trigger switch for an A5 APE board so that it can fit on a custom? I kno the NC contact has to be changed to the NO contact. But i'm not sure what that means.... Only reason I ask is because i've got a custom pro, and my friend has an A5 board that he doesn't want anymore.
mpfootball is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 05-28-2007, 11:16 PM #2
flyingpootang
 
 
Join Date: May 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
The A5 fires when the switch is released. All othe markers fire when the switch is depressed.
flyingpootang is offline  
Old 05-29-2007, 11:29 PM #3
mpfootball
Vroom Vroom Party Starter
 
mpfootball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Queen City, NC
nah nvm, i found this out already

on the APE board, the trigger swtich set up for the A5 is different than the custom pro E. It has to be rewired so that NC contact (open circuit) is changed to the NO Contact (closed curcuit) for it to be able to function for the 98
mpfootball is offline  
Old 06-04-2007, 09:23 PM #4
robertseakykr
 
 
robertseakykr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
The microswitch has three conections on the bottom:
One labelled "C" -common, on one end.
One labelled "NO" - normally open, in the centre.
And one labelled "NC" -normally closed, on the other end.

Tha A-5 board is wired to the microswitch on the "C" and "NC" connections. To change the board to a pro E board you need to lengthen the wires a bit and change the wire connected on the "NC" contact to the "NO" contact.
That's it.
robertseakykr is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump