Boss Fusion Bolt - Page 2 - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-30-2007, 10:22 PM #22
TheBoss33
 
 
TheBoss33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Waterloo, NY
TheBoss33 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
TheBoss33 is All In
TheBoss33 is All In
And it could be just the one Hybrid Fusion that I tried it in. The others may not be tight.
TheBoss33 is offline  
Old 03-30-2007, 10:31 PM #23
moob
Shun the Non-Believer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NY
wow. thats weird as hell. but you would think that since they strip the annoe in the first place, the bore after re-annoing would be the same

since i dont have a hybrid...im still gonna pick up the bolt =)

so ross, is the fusion gonna turn into a spyder/piranha type thing with you where you make awesome parts for markers? maybe....a frame like you did with the pimp? or some kick *** detents?


probably not....but still for releasing a 110% badass bolt
moob is offline  
Old 03-30-2007, 10:42 PM #24
TheBoss33
 
 
TheBoss33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Waterloo, NY
TheBoss33 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
TheBoss33 is All In
TheBoss33 is All In
The detents are already very good, though I have seen some where the machining was not exactly precise. I have a couple other mods I would like to try. I think that a good board with adjustable dwell will be needed to take advantage of some of those ideas though.
TheBoss33 is offline  
Old 03-30-2007, 10:42 PM #25
RHChan84
You Suck At Life! QUIT!!!
 
RHChan84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Medford, Ma
RHChan84 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
YESS i have money in my PP account. i might buy the bolt next week
__________________
Nerve/X7/SL74
PSN-RHChan84
Old Feedback
RHChan84 is offline  
Old 03-30-2007, 10:52 PM #26
moob
Shun the Non-Believer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NY
hey ross.... as we all know..you are the man in making mods work.

any crazy *** idea that you come up with..and even remotely think about putting it into reality...just try it.

a frame would be kickass. my teammate has a pimp with your frame and it is quite amazing.

but still...the fusion doesn't exactly need any ups.. so your bolt right now is more then enough

haha i feel like a ****ing motivational speaker or something.

tl;dr/ moral of the story: PUT ALL YOUR CRAZY *** MOD IDEAS INTO PRODUCTION!
moob is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 02:51 PM #27
ndpenner
2k1'er
 
ndpenner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Fairbanks, AK
 has been a member for 10 years
So.... boss bolt no worky with my hybrid? (just got my tax return and I'm going to supe up my fusion....when it comes in...)
__________________
*Christ Krew**Death Before Dishonor*
ndpenner is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 04:27 PM #28
nos_
(¯`ˇ._.ˇBuNkErEdˇ._.ˇ´¯)
 
nos_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndpenner View Post
So.... boss bolt no worky with my hybrid? (just got my tax return and I'm going to supe up my fusion....when it comes in...)
aww this thread died along time ago


lol na it might work. the bore on some of the hybrids is tight boss can work out a deal im sure, it could or couldnt.
__________________
PBN +14/-0 ˇ.ˇ Ebay +15/-0 ˇ.ˇ Tdot +1/-0 ˇ.
nos_ is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 04:49 PM #29
ndpenner
2k1'er
 
ndpenner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Fairbanks, AK
 has been a member for 10 years
I also revived the ram thread. LOL.

I really hope the boss bolt worx in my hybrid. I like tricking things out....
__________________
*Christ Krew**Death Before Dishonor*
ndpenner is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 06:25 PM #30
TheBoss33
 
 
TheBoss33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Waterloo, NY
TheBoss33 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
TheBoss33 is All In
TheBoss33 is All In
Yes it will work fine in your Hybrid. If you find that it is too tight I will correct it for you.
TheBoss33 is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 06:29 PM #31
nos_
(¯`ˇ._.ˇBuNkErEdˇ._.ˇ´¯)
 
nos_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario
The Boss Has Spoken!
__________________
PBN +14/-0 ˇ.ˇ Ebay +15/-0 ˇ.ˇ Tdot +1/-0 ˇ.
nos_ is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 11:16 PM #32
ndpenner
2k1'er
 
ndpenner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Fairbanks, AK
 has been a member for 10 years
LOL. Thanx. I wanted to ask that, but mainly revived everything so newbs that avoid the stickies at all costs could see that there is an aftermarket bolt.

Hey, Boss, to fix it, do I need to send my marker in? No prob if I do. I'll be working weekends for awhile anyway....

Oh, and any plans for anything else, now that we have at least one aftermarket board?
__________________
*Christ Krew**Death Before Dishonor*

Last edited by ndpenner : 05-08-2007 at 11:19 PM.
ndpenner is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 07:58 AM #33
Snake2715
 
 
Snake2715's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Michigan
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBoss33 View Post
Yes it will work fine in your Hybrid. If you find that it is too tight I will correct it for you.
I would agree, mine was corrected and replaced immediately.


Ndpenner,

No he will basically mill a small amount of the diameter of the bolt. You dont have to do anything, my suggestion would be when you order it let him know its going in a hybrid.... my LE had the same "thicker anno" issue.
__________________
OLD Feedback
Black Rogue
09 Alien Indy
>Ice White G3
DP Fusion Green LE #31/50

LOOK HERE ///RAPS REBUILD THREAD\\\
Snake2715 is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 08:57 AM #34
ndpenner
2k1'er
 
ndpenner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Fairbanks, AK
 has been a member for 10 years
Oh, alright.

Thanx everyone.
__________________
*Christ Krew**Death Before Dishonor*
ndpenner is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump