is it necessary? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 04-06-2007, 06:28 AM #1
987654321
 
 
987654321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
is it necessary?

is it necessary to drill holes for eyes so u can have an electro frame
cuz i realy would like to have an electro coker but cant afford a new one
__________________
Jordan fan #2!!!!!!!!!!

proudclosedboltballah
987654321 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-06-2007, 07:20 AM #2
an94
Pirate till death
 
an94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Northern KY
you dont HAVE to have eyes in it if you want. Dont get a new one. you can find good USED ones for Really cheap $250 or less.
__________________
!senoj luap
an94 is offline  
Old 04-06-2007, 09:31 AM #3
mht_thomp
...
 
mht_thomp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Whiteville, TN
mht_thomp is a Supporting Member
it depends on how you define "necessary". Is it necessary to have a functioning eye to shoot the marker? No. I proved that last year when i had just ebladed my prostock. I didn't have time to drill and tap for the eye before weekend practice, but i decided to try to use the gun anyway, leaving the eye unplugged. It worked fine if i was shooting single shots or short bursts, but anytime i approached the 12bps cap, i might as well have been using a garden hose with a sprayer attachment. So yes, if you want the marker to perform to the best of its ability, the eye is necessary.
mht_thomp is offline  
Old 04-06-2007, 03:07 PM #4
987654321
 
 
987654321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by mht_thomp View Post
it depends on how you define "necessary". Is it necessary to have a functioning eye to shoot the marker? No. I proved that last year when i had just ebladed my prostock. I didn't have time to drill and tap for the eye before weekend practice, but i decided to try to use the gun anyway, leaving the eye unplugged. It worked fine if i was shooting single shots or short bursts, but anytime i approached the 12bps cap, i might as well have been using a garden hose with a sprayer attachment. So yes, if you want the marker to perform to the best of its ability, the eye is necessary.
ok thanks what loader were you using?
__________________
Jordan fan #2!!!!!!!!!!

proudclosedboltballah
987654321 is offline  
Old 04-06-2007, 03:25 PM #5
D4Disorder
dont shoot cats!
 
D4Disorder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Jose,california
if youre using a fast hopper it shouldnt matter,just dont have it ramping or anything,and it you have an eblade set it to classic mode
__________________
----------------->
iii get me an etek 2 cheap!!!<-----------
----------------->
D4Disorder is offline  
Old 04-06-2007, 04:00 PM #6
987654321
 
 
987654321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
cool thanks. now i have to convence my mom to let me get one(an electro frame)
__________________
Jordan fan #2!!!!!!!!!!

proudclosedboltballah
987654321 is offline  
Old 04-06-2007, 04:00 PM #7
mht_thomp
...
 
mht_thomp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Whiteville, TN
mht_thomp is a Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by 987654321 View Post
ok thanks what loader were you using?
at that point in time i was using a revy, but i also tested it with a halo that day. the halo resulted in less chops, but it was still an unacceptable problem.
mht_thomp is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump