Fusion Help - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 01-12-2007, 09:33 PM #1
ccshrimpy6583
 
 
ccshrimpy6583's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Fusion Help

Hey, Im just got a fusion, and the trigger is terrible....I think it might have something to do withthe optic eye...is the peg on the tirgger supposed to be visible or encased in something? Thanks for your help
Also does anybody jhave a good pic of the optic eye setup?
ccshrimpy6583 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-12-2007, 09:34 PM #2
fds (Banned)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
what peg?
fds is offline  
Old 01-12-2007, 09:39 PM #3
ccshrimpy6583
 
 
ccshrimpy6583's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
the part of the trigger that the optic sensor should see... im nnot really sure what its called
ccshrimpy6583 is offline  
Old 01-12-2007, 09:45 PM #4
ccshrimpy6583
 
 
ccshrimpy6583's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
is there supposed to be a case or something over the optical trigger switch?
ccshrimpy6583 is offline  
Old 01-12-2007, 10:37 PM #5
fds (Banned)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
I think its a hit or miss with the trigger. Idk ive had three of them and the one that i have now seems to be the best. Does it seem that you are pulling the trigger faster then it sounds like its shooting? It seems that the board does not have the best trigger logic. That'll be solved with the virtue board and tboard.

As for the peg ther is no case.
fds is offline  
Old 01-13-2007, 12:51 AM #6
Rhino1XL
Put a SPRING in it!!!
 
Rhino1XL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Central Cal.
Annual Supporting Member
Rhino1XL helped look for balloons
Rhino1XL plays in the APPA D4 division
The circut board should have a black plastic box that sets around the opti sensor..... the trigger has a little "finger" on it that breaks the opti switch beam to fire the marker.....

If you don't have a little black box, contact DP service..... they will hook you up!!!

Rhino
Rhino1XL is offline  
Old 01-13-2007, 12:58 AM #7
fds (Banned)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
oh, ic the actuall opti switch, then yes it should have a box i, i thought you were talking about the actual peg/finger thing having a box around it.
fds is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump