is removing the magnet in the stock trigger nessicerly better? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 10-02-2006, 01:14 PM #1
dilan (Banned)
 
dilan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: lake forest SO-CAL
is removing the magnet in the stock trigger nessicerly better?

i just wanted to know if its nesscarily better........people say its personaly preferance on how much pull i want but i really dont know yet cuz im getting my ion today
dilan is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 10-02-2006, 01:20 PM #2
Squeee223
 
 
Squeee223's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
it really is preference, after you've tried it with the magnet, try it without, see what u like better.
Squeee223 is offline  
Old 10-02-2006, 01:21 PM #3
dilan (Banned)
 
dilan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: lake forest SO-CAL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squeee223
it really is preference, after you've tried it with the magnet, try it without, see what u like better.
ok thnks
dilan is offline  
Old 10-02-2006, 01:21 PM #4
bridic
C.C.C.
 
bridic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Kentucky
bridic is a Supporting Member
bridic plays in the APPA D5 division
IMO, you play with the Ion stock a few times then remove the magnet.
That way you will be able to determine if you which is better for you.
__________________
…whatever you do, do all to the glory of God - 1st Corinthians 10:31
bridic is offline  
Old 10-02-2006, 01:24 PM #5
Squeee223
 
 
Squeee223's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
one recommendation, if u take out the magnet, move the trigger close enough so that the microswitch can force the trigger back to its normal position
Squeee223 is offline  
Old 10-02-2006, 01:26 PM #6
dilan (Banned)
 
dilan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: lake forest SO-CAL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squeee223
one recommendation, if u take out the magnet, move the trigger close enough so that the microswitch can force the trigger back to its normal position
ok
dilan is offline  
Old 10-02-2006, 02:12 PM #7
AR15 guy
I'm not agg
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Barboursville, WV
AR15 guy is a Supporting Member
I have a FBM wave trigger. It is made of some sort of plastic like the stock trigger. It doesn't have a magnet at all. I was amazed that I get zero bounce with it. It is a good deal lighter than a stock trigger which helps the microswitch bounce it back quickly.

I paid 21$ for the trigger threw ebay (FBM sells threw ebay). AMAZING trigger for the price.
__________________
Old Feedback! 58+ 0-
Azodin Zenith- Ndz feedneck, hush bolt cp on/off, fasta w/exalt speed feed.
Azodin Kaos D- ndz feedneck, single frame
ALL MY GEAR IS FOR SALE
AR15 guy is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump