shocker low pressure?? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 08-09-2006, 01:28 PM #1
Snowmansam8
WOA FO LIFE
 
Snowmansam8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: BI....206
shocker low pressure??

is the shocker a high and low pressure gun or just one or what?
Snowmansam8 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-09-2006, 01:30 PM #2
DSBShocka101
i screw wood chippers
 
DSBShocka101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: *3*3*7*
the gun is low pressure. But get a HP tank or a LP with very very good recharge...
__________________
South East X-TREME
Rockin da DM7

OLD F-E-E-D-B-A-C-K
DSBShocka101 is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 01:41 PM #3
Snowmansam8
WOA FO LIFE
 
Snowmansam8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: BI....206
wait so can u use a High Pressure tank on a shocker???
Snowmansam8 is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 01:46 PM #4
DSBShocka101
i screw wood chippers
 
DSBShocka101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: *3*3*7*
yes. any gun can use a HP tank. But if you use a LP they have to have very good recharge to keep up with the gun. If you get a tank such as a crossfire tank you can get either LP or HP.
__________________
South East X-TREME
Rockin da DM7

OLD F-E-E-D-B-A-C-K
DSBShocka101 is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 02:09 PM #5
nastyballer
(((o)))
 
nastyballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Ohio
nastyballer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Wow......you finaly gave the right answer about tanks.

Look in the sticky next time before you made a thread.
nastyballer is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 02:36 PM #6
IntenseImage
Death Dealer
 
IntenseImage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Northampton, PA
IntenseImage is playing at Living Legends III
From the guide in my sig ....

Shockers can be run on both HP or LP tanks. If you would prefer to use a LP tank, Crossfires are recommended due to their fast recharge rate. Some people have said to stay away from HP tanks, but I (as well an MANY others on this board) have seen otherwise - THEY ARE FINE TO USE.

One thing to make sure is that before your air your marker up for the first time, back the HPR down so you dont overpressurize the system and blow the gauge and/or solenoid. Also, for the times after that, slowly turn the tank on so that the air doesnt "shock" the reg.

If you have an adjustable tank set the output to 650 psi
__________________
IntenseImage is offline  
Old 08-10-2006, 09:14 AM #7
llamajoey
RHCP
 
llamajoey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Box
llamajoey owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
love ur guide
llamajoey is offline  
Old 08-10-2006, 09:16 AM #8
I_EAT_NOOBS
 
 
I_EAT_NOOBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
I_EAT_NOOBS is a Supporting Member
I_EAT_NOOBS owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
I_EAT_NOOBS plays in the APPA D3 division
I_EAT_NOOBS supports DLX Technology
Quote:
Originally Posted by llamajoey
love ur guide
go away u useless peice of crap ..... but yes i would suggjust just getting the high output tank..
__________________
F*ck craig
I_EAT_NOOBS is offline  
Old 08-10-2006, 09:17 AM #9
Ash Ketchum
Gotta Catch 'em All
 
Ash Ketchum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowmansam8
wait so can u use a High Pressure tank on a shocker???
yes a lot of people do
__________________
Purple cocker
Feedback
Ash Ketchum is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump