tadao wont start up - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 07-27-2006, 02:41 PM #1
ebolacola
bug'in out
 
ebolacola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Norway, Europe
ebolacola is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
ebolacola donated to help Peyton Trent
ebolacola supports Bob Gurnsey
tadao wont start up

So I'm sitting here installing the new tadao board in a buddys lasoya, and it won't start at all..

the battery is good (started perfectly with a dm5) and all the connectors are in place..

might it be that the membrane pad is not functioning right?
__________________

“There are only three sports: bullfighting, motor racing, and mountaineering; all the rest are merely games.” - Ernest Hemingway
ebolacola is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-27-2006, 02:43 PM #2
Rendition Tech (Banned)
aim: mikeyusf
 
Rendition Tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Tampa FL
its fried, mail it back
Rendition Tech is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 02:49 PM #3
blaster44
 
 
blaster44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: San Diego
The board is probably fried or a piece is missing. Just send it back.
__________________
Those that care, don't know. Those that know, don't care." - Lord of War
blaster44 is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 02:52 PM #4
leadfoot100
*holds up middle finger*
 
leadfoot100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Commonwealth of VA
leadfoot100 supports Cereal Killerz 2
leadfoot100 donated to help Peyton Trent
Yup contact tadao, since i couldnt find a number for tadao, email Will
will@tadaotechnologies.com
__________________
East Coast Resurrection
YUP
leadfoot100 is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 02:58 PM #5
I'magoodboynow (Banned)
Car, honk if you suck
 
I'magoodboynow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
check all the wires in the timmy and if they all look good then just return the board
I'magoodboynow is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 03:04 PM #6
ebolacola
bug'in out
 
ebolacola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Norway, Europe
ebolacola is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
ebolacola donated to help Peyton Trent
ebolacola supports Bob Gurnsey
"yay".. that'll be easy considering i live in norway..

guess I'll have to email will then.. thanks
__________________

“There are only three sports: bullfighting, motor racing, and mountaineering; all the rest are merely games.” - Ernest Hemingway
ebolacola is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 04:06 PM #7
Counterfeit_Syn5304
-1uP-
 
Counterfeit_Syn5304's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Wiscompton
Annual Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Counterfeit_Syn5304 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Counterfeit_Syn5304 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Counterfeit_Syn5304 supports Pev's Paintball
Counterfeit_Syn5304 plays in the APPA D5 division
Counterfeit_Syn5304 is Legendary
Counterfeit_Syn5304 supports Empire
if you have another board check to make sure its not the harnessess or membrane pad...if the membrane pad looks faded at the end there is a quick fix to that in the stickys...I think i heard something about a bad run of board a while ago but dont quote me on that one...
__________________
Counterfeit_Syn5304 is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 11:16 PM #8
I'magoodboynow (Banned)
Car, honk if you suck
 
I'magoodboynow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
why does the membrane issue keep coming up? even if the membrane was gone out of the gun, the lcd would still show up
I'magoodboynow is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 11:32 PM #9
paintballerr78
One Man Crusade
 
paintballerr78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ohio
paintballerr78 plays in the PSP
paintballerr78 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballerr78 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballerr78 plays in the APPA D5 division
i had that problem with my timmy it wouldnt turn on see if u can turn on/off tourny lock cause my membrane was bad so it wouldnt turn on
paintballerr78 is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 01:13 AM #10
a2nadam
adam zhu
 
a2nadam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Charleston/Clemson
 has been a member for 10 years
a2nadam plays in the PSP
a2nadam is an NCPA player
a2nadam plays in the APPA D4 division
Quote:
Originally Posted by I'magoodboynow
why does the membrane issue keep coming up? even if the membrane was gone out of the gun, the lcd would still show up
Uhh, I believe you do in fact need a membrane pad to turn on a board.
a2nadam is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 01:29 PM #11
paintballerr78
One Man Crusade
 
paintballerr78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ohio
paintballerr78 plays in the PSP
paintballerr78 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballerr78 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballerr78 plays in the APPA D5 division
u dont need a membrane but its recommened and easier

edit:found this bout not using one

http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...readid=1058511
paintballerr78 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump