Tadao M5 Excal settings - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 07-25-2006, 12:51 PM #1
jimmyjobob
long live drop forwards
 
jimmyjobob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: savannah, ga
jimmyjobob is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Tadao M5 Excal settings

saw one for the viking in the facts area but not for excals

having a few issues with the tadao on my 04 excal. newly installed out of the box. anyone care to share any working settings or point me to a similar thread

thanks in advance
__________________
Long live AKA.
2004 Crusader Excal 1of1 For Sale

AKA on the FB
jimmyjobob is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-25-2006, 01:45 PM #2
Chetman7
 
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 718* New York
Chetman7 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
hit or miss

Tadao is either a hit or miss on excals. I have some really good settings laying somewhere I'll post them in a little bit. lol the irony...I'm actually packing up my excal as I speak to ship it off to his new owner. Sad to see it go
__________________
QUITTING PAINTBALL SALE
EVERYTHING IN MY GEARBAG MUST GO
GEAR BAG SALE LINK

My Feedback
Chetman7 is offline  
Old 07-25-2006, 02:27 PM #3
jimmyjobob
long live drop forwards
 
jimmyjobob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: savannah, ga
jimmyjobob is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
.

Chetman7 - thanks that would be great. just got mine. marker is brand new and last owner merely hooked up the board but never put any settings in. it is the combo version. before giving up or even wasting an afternoon and air trying to guesstimate, would be nice for a head start. if not ive got an old was board around here.....

the hit or miss thing intrigues me as ive seen many with similar comments. if its the combo board it should either work or it should you would think.

thanks
__________________
Long live AKA.
2004 Crusader Excal 1of1 For Sale

AKA on the FB
jimmyjobob is offline  
Old 07-25-2006, 05:29 PM #4
assasin
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
assasin is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
just set everything to default. thats what i have mine at and its great. people say that tadao boards aren't the best in excals but mine works perfect and really fast.
assasin is online now  
Old 07-25-2006, 05:29 PM #5
Pontiaccer
Pandora Recoded
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
The issue mainly is the voltage regulator cannot keep up with 2 solenoids. The voltage drops low causing solenoid performance and then the chip goes into brown out causing a reboot.

I'm personally not impressed by any Tadao hardware. Seen several older Matrix'es that had problems, seen Angels have to send boards back to get replacements ( very good service though). Only person I know using one in his DMC has to run Liithium 9V's to make it through more than two cases of paint.

If I was buying would look into the Tagsportz Predator line. Curt is an incredible designer and programmer.
Pontiaccer is offline  
Old 07-25-2006, 05:32 PM #6
Chetman7
 
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 718* New York
Chetman7 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
after searching through papers upon papers I found those settings

note that the number is the number of trigger pills in that setting**

Debounce 10
dwell-7
loader delay-1
amp-1
abs dwell-1
cpf-2
sel delay- 5
watch delay- 8
bolt close delay-28

These settings worked very well for me...tell me how it goes with the field test
__________________
QUITTING PAINTBALL SALE
EVERYTHING IN MY GEARBAG MUST GO
GEAR BAG SALE LINK

My Feedback
Chetman7 is offline  
Old 07-25-2006, 05:42 PM #7
jimmyjobob
long live drop forwards
 
jimmyjobob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: savannah, ga
jimmyjobob is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
.

thanks for all the info. chetman, ill try those settings

as for default settings, other than it being in viking mode which i changed. didnt cycle correctly. or rather bolt cycled but thats it.

as far as working or not working we'll see. if it does work, i would hope it keeps working.

thanks guys
__________________
Long live AKA.
2004 Crusader Excal 1of1 For Sale

AKA on the FB
jimmyjobob is offline  
Old 07-25-2006, 10:27 PM #8
saiyanpride1894
 
 
saiyanpride1894's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Dirty Jersey
saiyanpride1894 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Did you check to see if the bolt was inverted? I think that I had the bolt inverted.
__________________
TEAM:less
Lapco Greyspirit #345
saiyanpride1894 is offline  
Old 07-25-2006, 10:34 PM #9
jimmyjobob
long live drop forwards
 
jimmyjobob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: savannah, ga
jimmyjobob is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
.

holy freaking crap. all that head scratching and i forgot to even check that.

that was it.

definately shooting, just a matter of tweaking my settings.

thanks man.
__________________
Long live AKA.
2004 Crusader Excal 1of1 For Sale

AKA on the FB

Last edited by jimmyjobob : 07-25-2006 at 10:47 PM.
jimmyjobob is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump