Weird Tadao Problem - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 07-09-2006, 12:56 PM #1
Wenuliveudie
100% Organic
 
Wenuliveudie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New Jersey
Wenuliveudie plays in the PSP
Wenuliveudie donated to help Peyton Trent
Wenuliveudie helped look for balloons
Wenuliveudie plays in the APPA D5 division
Weird Tadao Problem

Yesterday, my Tadao board started to act extremely funny. It was in Eye Mode 3 (dry-fire) and it had Fire mode 3 (PSP Double Shot). After 2 or 3 shots, it would jump into programming mode. I just tried it again and after 10 shots it would revert to programming mode once again. However, if it is in Uncapped Semi-Auto, but in Eye Mode 3, it does not revert to programming. It has only occured in the past 2 days in Eye mode 3 and PSP Double Shot and Ramping.

I have never experienced this before. Has anyone else? Just a programming fluke? It doesn't make a difference really. But it can't mean anything good...


-Andrew
__________________
Building nothing but targets...

Old Feedback +16
Don't lose touch.
Wenuliveudie is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-09-2006, 01:30 PM #2
atm743
 
 
atm743's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Western New York
 has been a member for 10 years
atm743 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
i had this problem with my excalibur

kinda looks like this

http://www.jayloo.com/videos/show_vid/2393.html

watch that vid. thats my old excal. it just turns on then turns off really quick then turns right back one right??

sometimes makeing you go into the set up part of the board.

i email'd this problem to tadao a while back and he wote back saying that the tadao board has a thing that turns off the board if theres not enough power getting to it to save the board from looseing its software.

try putting a new battery in it. try getting a good duracell
__________________
atm743 is offline  
Old 07-09-2006, 05:32 PM #3
meshaq27
.
 
meshaq27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ATL
meshaq27 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
I experienced the same problem and just put a new battery in. Fixed 'er right up.
meshaq27 is offline  
Old 07-10-2006, 10:46 AM #4
Wenuliveudie
100% Organic
 
Wenuliveudie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New Jersey
Wenuliveudie plays in the PSP
Wenuliveudie donated to help Peyton Trent
Wenuliveudie helped look for balloons
Wenuliveudie plays in the APPA D5 division
Hmm, the battery isn't that old. In fact, I just shot a bag through it yesterday and it was fine. Meh, what ever. I'll get some good lithium's and I'll be set. Thanks for the help.
__________________
Building nothing but targets...

Old Feedback +16
Don't lose touch.
Wenuliveudie is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 08:09 AM #5
Animal Mother
 
 
Animal Mother's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Rocky mount, NC
I had this problem with my viking also, it was the battery connecter, the wire was comming loose, get a new one from dc, $4.
__________________
Animal Mother is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump