Is UL Frame same for PM5,PM6 and DM? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 04-23-2006, 02:42 PM #1
Rakot
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Is UL Frame same for PM5,PM6 and DM?

Is ultralight frame same for PM5,PM6 and DM's. Or frames(boards) are different for each model?
So for example can I take UL frame from PM5 and put it to PM6 or other way around?

Thanks.
Rakot is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-23-2006, 02:43 PM #2
rc305
Im all Highway
 
rc305's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Miami
Yes
__________________
rc305 is offline  
Old 04-23-2006, 02:54 PM #3
paintballa49
R.I.P IEP
 
paintballa49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Minnesota
paintballa49 donated to help Peyton Trent
paintballa49 supports our troops
No, you need to get the UL frame specific to your model. The UL frame isn't compatible w/ all of the Matrixes. You need to get the specific frame for you gun.
__________________
Old Feedback
paintballa49 is offline  
Old 04-23-2006, 03:03 PM #4
erayser
AlternativePB.com
 
erayser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
Annual Supporting Member
erayser is a Moderator
erayser is a Supporting Member
erayser is BST Legit
No you can't put a PM5 UL frame on a PM6 or the other way around. Both frames are different. The PM6 frame is curved on the front side of the frame. The PM5 is pretty much straight. As for the board... they all have the same programming modes... but the PM5 and PM6 board shapes are different. The PM6 is a little taller because of the HUD LED... The PM5 UL board does not have the HUD LED because the solenoid extends into the PM5 UL frame... where the HUD LED would be. However, the PM6 UL frame can use a DM6 board... only advantage to that is you can change the eye ribbon to DM5 wired eyes. Hope this helps
erayser is offline  
Old 04-23-2006, 03:09 PM #5
Rakot
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
That helped, thanks a lot.
Rakot is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump