crazy chrono reading & crazy drop off - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-09-2006, 02:22 PM #1
str8addicted (Banned)
 
str8addicted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Los Angeles
 has been a member for 10 years
crazy chrono reading & crazy drop off

ok some crazy stuff is going on with my shocker. i can set the gun up and it will chrono from 285-295 fps as long as i just one ball it while i chrono it. then if i rip about a 1/2 a hopper thru it then re-chrono i get 245-260. if i re set the reg after the drop off in fps and chrono it later i'm at like 320+ fps. when setting the regs i can turn the reg all the way down to where the gun wont cycle the if i just tun it up a tad bit 275+ fps and that's with all regs.

my set up
HE bolt
Tadao M5
tried dwell 14-16
new battery
3 different regs
relubed solonoid
relubed and put all new orings on bolt
str8addicted is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-09-2006, 02:25 PM #2
IntenseImage
Death Dealer
 
IntenseImage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Northampton, PA
IntenseImage is playing at Living Legends III
Lube the reg ... could also be your tank reg

Pe@ce
__________________
IntenseImage is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 02:37 PM #3
str8addicted (Banned)
 
str8addicted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Los Angeles
 has been a member for 10 years
i've tried 4 different inline regs 1 new, 1 freshly seviced by CP & 2 that get me +1/-1 chrono readings on my DM6 and the tanks work fine on all of my other guns.
str8addicted is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 02:40 PM #4
IntenseImage
Death Dealer
 
IntenseImage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Northampton, PA
IntenseImage is playing at Living Legends III
Drop in a stock board ... maybe the coding is a bit messed up on the Tadao

Pe@ce
__________________
IntenseImage is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 02:53 PM #5
str8addicted (Banned)
 
str8addicted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Los Angeles
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by IntenseImage
Drop in a stock board ... maybe the coding is a bit messed up on the Tadao

Pe@ce
yea i just got off the phone with a smart parts tech and that's what he suggested. to bad i don't have one
str8addicted is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 02:55 PM #6
IntenseImage
Death Dealer
 
IntenseImage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Northampton, PA
IntenseImage is playing at Living Legends III
Ask around in your area -- someone must have a board to try -- even go to a shop that has a Shocker for sale and see if u can pop the board out for a min

Pe@ce
__________________
IntenseImage is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 03:32 PM #7
str8addicted (Banned)
 
str8addicted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Los Angeles
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by IntenseImage
Ask around in your area -- someone must have a board to try -- even go to a shop that has a Shocker for sale and see if u can pop the board out for a min

Pe@ce
i'll get my hads on one. i'm cool with tech's at a couple of shops so that's not a problem. i just wish i had one in hand so i could do it now instead of having to drive across town
str8addicted is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 04:19 PM #8
BANANA!!!
seven shooter
 
BANANA!!!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: West Allis/MKE,Wisconsin
 has been a member for 10 years
Not to sound like a jerk or anything but, what pressure is your tank running?
BANANA!!! is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 04:29 PM #9
str8addicted (Banned)
 
str8addicted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Los Angeles
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by BANANA!!!
Not to sound like a jerk or anything but, what pressure is your tank running?
i have a Legion Air that runs at 450-550 psi, 1 pmi that's at about 850 psi and i'm not sure with the other tank is at. it's not the tank cuz other guns shoot fine with these tanks i have and the same gun has worked fine with these same tanks in the past. the problem surfaced in the middle of a tourney over the weekend
str8addicted is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump