Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-05-2006, 06:12 PM #1
agentblake
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
first shot drop off?

i was at the field today. my shocker was well lubed but it was quite cold. maybe 35 degrees. anyway, i had my shocker with the following settings. (i have dynasty board, cp reg, and maxflo inline. i have the humpery noid.

dwell: 17 ms
cp reg: 190 ish
first shot dwell thingy: 5
maxflo inline:600ish (a little less)

for some weird reason my first shot sorta rolled out. if it didnt roll out, it stayed in the barrel and doubled out in my second shot.
i tried raising dwell. i then rose the first shot dwell up to like 8 and upped dwell till like 20ms (far as it can go) still no luck! my detents were fine.

WHATS GOING ON??? help me please.
agentblake is offline  
Old 03-05-2006, 06:32 PM #2
::SYNTAX:::
Labia Aficionado
 
::SYNTAX:::'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ft hood
::SYNTAX::: is a Supporting Member
up your FSDO dwell setting to about 10, works great for me.
might be overlubing your bolt.
__________________
Victory, thus Freedom is ultimately reserved: only for those who are willing to pay its price.
::SYNTAX::: is offline  
Old 03-05-2006, 10:09 PM #3
RecycledTeen
FlashPoint PB Team
 
RecycledTeen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Western KY
how do you set the fsdo dwell. is it just a feature of the dynasty board (i have the newest philly american nxl board). my gun does the same thing as agentblake's does, but when it is well lubed it doesn't drop off as bad as it does with less lube, usually after playing for a while i have to stop and relube my gun because the fsdo gets progrssively worse through the day.
chris
__________________
Rick- Who's reliving his years as a "RecycledTeen"
Brandon Mayo Fan Club Member #22
ICD 4evr!!
RecycledTeen is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 10:18 AM #4
Bush'em
JMU Dukes
 
Bush'em's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Staunton, VA
Bush'em is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
SP boards (stock vision, nerve, NXL team boards) do not have ABS features.

Make sure you have a fresh battery, especially playing in the cold. It can make a huge difference.
Bush'em is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 08:37 PM #5
Nasty1
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
lubed not lubed, I had my shocker for over 2 years, worked great untill I took it apart to lube and maint, how do I know how much lube to use?
Gun new = sick, great, shooting ropes, no FSDO, Dream come true.
Gun after I touched it = not chrono consistant, FSDO like crazy, Can't hit a darn thing y should I even aim? It's like a shot gun now.
good thing for my backup Ion, I can maintain that and always works great.
I want to get my Shocker rocken again... my spyder shoots straiter than My shocker..
Nasty1 is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 09:39 PM #6
agentblake
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
EXACTLY! first time i played wit it, it ripped. after that, i took it home, lubed it, now it suckssss
agentblake is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 09:42 PM #7
Strange pballer 55 (Banned)
Shocker Mafia Muscle #7
 
Strange pballer 55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Trinity, FL
http://www.tadaotechnologies.com/dow...sty_Manual.pdf
Strange pballer 55 is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 10:42 AM #8
1max2nv
 
 
1max2nv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Herndon, VA
1max2nv plays in the APPA D5 division
Replace the firing can inner o rings and the o rings on the bolt guide.
1max2nv is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 08:45 PM #9
Nasty1
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
I did a full o-ring change out, with a factory Smartparts kit,
but I didnot get the small orings for the manifold,
should I just get a new board?
Nasty1 is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 08:50 PM #10
Darkassaliant
CK Mafia Straight Killa
 
Darkassaliant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Oregon
If your maxflo is adjustable up it to about 850psi output from the tank. 600psi isin't quite enough.
__________________
You can run, you can hide, but you're still gong to die.
My Feedback +21 -0
Darkassaliant is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 10:11 PM #11
agentblake
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
600 is not enough???? i used to have it at 500 like a month ago for my nerve... WHAT IS UR MAXFLO SET TO????mine goes up to 1200 by the way..
agentblake is offline  
Old 03-08-2006, 06:11 AM #12
Strange pballer 55 (Banned)
Shocker Mafia Muscle #7
 
Strange pballer 55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Trinity, FL
The point at setting it so high is so that there is more are coming out at once to go the Cp...
Strange pballer 55 is offline  
Old 03-08-2006, 09:51 AM #13
agentblake
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
so what do u recommend for output from inline maxflo?
agentblake is offline  
Old 03-08-2006, 11:04 AM #14
Darkassaliant
CK Mafia Straight Killa
 
Darkassaliant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Oregon
850psi. This allows for some room under high rates of fire, so that you do not starve the gun of air.
__________________
You can run, you can hide, but you're still gong to die.
My Feedback +21 -0
Darkassaliant is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump