eyes - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-03-2006, 12:01 PM #1
pballndad
Rampant Paint Slinger
 
pballndad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tennessee
pballndad owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
pballndad plays in the APPA beginner division
pballndad supports DLX Technology
pballndad supports Empire
eyes

sorry guys, have to make this quick. My computers down at home and I am on one at work and don't have time to search. I have the t-board w/ultra chip and my eyes don't work. I get the light when in calibration. if I change the wires to match up I don't get the light. Either way my eyes don't work so I've removed them.I can turn up my rof and miss a ball about every four shots while ramping pretty hard and would like to keep the gun from firing without the ball. any ideas?
__________________
LV1
SL8R EGO

Glory be to the one who see's my paintball too late!!
pballndad is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-03-2006, 12:13 PM #2
Alamo City PB
www.alamocitypb.com
 
Alamo City PB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Antonio
Alamo City PB is a Supporting Member
Yes, ditch the adapter harness. Plug your eye wires directly in to the black harness that the adpaters split of off. They should be in this order:


Note the direction the black harness is facing.

This has worked on every Wrath I have installed a T-board in.
Max

Last edited by Alamo City PB : 03-03-2006 at 12:30 PM.
Alamo City PB is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 12:23 PM #3
pballndad
Rampant Paint Slinger
 
pballndad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tennessee
pballndad owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
pballndad plays in the APPA beginner division
pballndad supports DLX Technology
pballndad supports Empire
Thanks, it worked. I did have a problem with the gun shutting off though. I completely broke the gun down and reassembled it and it started working fine again. Not sure what was happening there.
__________________
LV1
SL8R EGO

Glory be to the one who see's my paintball too late!!
pballndad is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 05:58 PM #4
nat
 
 
nat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: DEVON,UNITED KINGDOM
^^^^^^^T-board on/off button may be a little longer than stock ones,thus pushing on the membrane pad!!!!
nat is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 11:14 AM #5
Wrath130
 
 
Wrath130's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
I did this to my eyes and it only works on my tboard, it wont work with the ultra chip. What could be wrong?
Wrath130 is offline  
Old 05-24-2006, 03:45 PM #6
\m/-__-\m/
 
 
\m/-__-\m/'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
how risky is it unplugging the eye wires from the stock white harness?
\m/-__-\m/ is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 01:03 PM #7
Alamo City PB
www.alamocitypb.com
 
Alamo City PB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Antonio
Alamo City PB is a Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrath130
I did this to my eyes and it only works on my tboard, it wont work with the ultra chip. What could be wrong?
Perhaps you installed the chip incorrectly. I have used the method I posted above on both standard t-boards and ultra chipped boards.


Quote:
Originally Posted by \m/-__-\m/
how risky is it unplugging the eye wires from the stock white harness?
Not risky at all when done with care and patience. Just take your time and slowly pry the tab up as little as possible to remove the wire. I have done it many times to the harnesses and never has an issue. Just remember do not force it, it should slide out with ease when done properly.
Alamo City PB is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 01:04 PM #8
\m/-__-\m/
 
 
\m/-__-\m/'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
yea i did it yesterday. everything works great!
\m/-__-\m/ is offline  
Old 01-22-2007, 09:34 PM #9
FuelTheFire
Go play paintball...now..
 
FuelTheFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Your moms house
I have the t-board as well. im sorry but i dont really understand exactly what i should be doing with the wires. Also i have broken a black wire from its white plug...can i re-attach this wire? or do i have to buy new eye wires.
__________________
Black Ion - ShockTech Drop, Sp Clamp Feed. Soon to come - ShockTech Trigger

Black Diablo Wraith, ACP Bolt and Ram, SD T-Board, Custom Drop w/macro line.


"IM THE JUGGERNAUT *****"
[/b]
FuelTheFire is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump