Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Ninja Paintball - Air System Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Ninja Paintball
186 Virginia Rd
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Phone: (815) 477-0007
Fax: (77N) INJ-AUSA
Email: order@psiguru.com
Website: http://ninjapaintball.com
50ci 4500 Tank 68ci 4500 Tank 90ci 4500 Tank The Ninja brand paintball tanks are MADE IN THE USA and feature: Sonic Recharge Technology piston plated aluminum piston that produces an industry leading recharge rate and virtually eliminates regulator related shoot down, Shim Pressure Adjustments change output pressure by adding or removing shims. Mini Fill Valve Non wrist digging, low profile design fill valve. All black tactical look with either Brass or optional Aluminum bonnet. Ninja tank regulators are completely rebuild able by the end user. Every regulator is hand crafted and factory tested with a super low response curve of 0-50 psi from full to empty. Safety features include: ASTM COMPLIANT bonnet thread, ASTM COMPLIANT DOT burst disc, ASTM COMPLIANT Low pressure burst disk , ASTM COMPLIANT Restrictor, bleed hole and safety groove , Mini Fill Valve IS hardened, plated 5000 psi rated, regulators installed to ASTM specifications. Ninja Paintball tanks meet all DOT, CGA and ASTM specifications.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 412
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  85%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Ninja Paintball - Air System Reviews
Ninja Paintball Air System Heard the raves about Ninja tanks, decided to get a 50/45 & check it out. Also wanted an LP tank for my Mini but still be able to easily go back to HP for other guns (no good reason, just wacky...
Report this review to a moderator   #6234
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Light, small, adj output
Cons: Almost too small (50/45)
Heard the raves about Ninja tanks, decided to get a 50/45 & check it out. Also wanted an LP tank for my Mini but still be able to easily go back to HP for other guns (no good reason, just wacky preference).

The bottle itself is tiny! Compared to an old Crossfire 72/45 peanut, it's a dwarf, not to mention the reg itself is smaller & lighter. So small is the bottle, in fact, that my stubby Dye Rhino cover was too big for it, practically covered the entire tank, reg & all. So i had to get some grip tap for the tank's butt so it wouldn't slip off my shoulder.

The day i got it, i removed some shims to make it LP. During practice, i aired it up & so far so good. Screwed it on the Mini, went on smooth as butter. But it's small size is somewhat of a hinderance on the Mini, as i've got to hold the gun so close to my face to shoulder the tank. But i made due.

Played all day and didn't notice any drop off or lag (not that i even shoot fast enough to do that). Aside from it being super small, it worked out pretty well. I put it on my 2k5 timmy that has a CP direct mount, and the asa's own length made up for the tank's absence of length. In hindsight, i would've been fine with a 68/45.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System These tanks have always served me well and I've owned three of them now. The customer service by ninja is phenomenal as well
Report this review to a moderator   #13674
paintballer35
^XBL^
paintballer35's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: IL
paintballer35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
paintballer35 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great company
Cons:
These tanks have always served me well and I've owned three of them now. The customer service by ninja is phenomenal as well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System I love Ninja tanks. There customer service is the best out there. They are at all the NPPL event and there trade in reg. promotion is the best.
Report this review to a moderator   #19751
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: review
Cons:
I love Ninja tanks. There customer service is the best out there. They are at all the NPPL event and there trade in reg. promotion is the best.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System FIRST off, it has been a LONG time since I have paid full price for any piece of paintball equipment even brand new World Cup released equipment. This is the exception. The 49ci and 68ci 4500 psi...
Report this review to a moderator   #7312
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE .. reg is adustable
Cons: clear coat scuffs show up easily with a black base
FIRST off, it has been a LONG time since I have paid full price for any piece of paintball equipment even brand new World Cup released equipment. This is the exception.

The 49ci and 68ci 4500 psi is worth every single hard earned penny.

I got a Ninja Tank in a trade. TSA went through my bag, and the tank ended up not being cushioned so it got a deep scratch in the clear coat only. Ninja offered to recoat my tank and only charge me shipping. THEY ACTUALLY ANSWER their phones unlike most paintball manufacturers.


WEIGHT


These tanks are one of the lightest and most compact on the market. The entire setup feels just as light as the Guerilla Air setups.

PERFORMANCE

The reg is adjustable and easy to do through the youtube videos. Low, Mid, and High. Luxe's operate at Mid; therefore, that is what mine is set to. It has a very good recharge rate and doesn't allow for drop off even after shooting 7 pods straight. The reg is weighs almost nothing as is very simple to understand and take apart/rebuild. The 68 and 49 tank fit nicely on a Luxe and Victory. Not too short like some GA tanks. Not too long like Crossfire or Pure Energy.

ALL IN ALL

Since Crossfire came out, no other tank sytem really measured up to their standards. Pure energy, nitroduck, CP, Dye, Empire Fuel, Smart PArts (best designed reg IMO) air systems just do not fare well compared to Crossfire when considering: cost, performance, customer service, and maintenance.

Any player that asks me what tank to buy, I will not hesitate in saying Ninja Air Systems. I put my money where my mouth is and paid full price, because it is that good.

Ninja Paintball has earned my business.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System By far Ninja is THE top paintball company in my book. I've been playing paintball for a fairly long time. I've gone through many tanks. By far my ninja tank has been my favorite. Its comfortable,...
Report this review to a moderator   #17434
contractkilla117
Gator Bait
contractkilla117's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Your cat's anal cavity
contractkilla117 is playing at Living Legends V
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Customer service and performance of product
Cons: No cons what so ever
By far Ninja is THE top paintball company in my book. I've been playing paintball for a fairly long time. I've gone through many tanks. By far my ninja tank has been my favorite. Its comfortable, reliable and gets the job done. Not to mention Ninja's customer service is above and beyond what you would expect! I own two ninja 68/45s and a ninja 50/45 and I will continue to buy my tanks through ninja
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System great tank, really the only tank and reg i have never had a problem with. Its light and comes in a bunch of colors
Report this review to a moderator   #19020
devilspaintball
Hustle, Fight, Grind!!!
devilspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY and NJ
devilspaintball plays in the USPL
devilspaintball plays in the PSP
devilspaintball is an NCPA player
devilspaintball plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: light and stylish
Cons:
great tank, really the only tank and reg i have never had a problem with. Its light and comes in a bunch of colors
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System ive had this tank for about 2 years now and cant complain. i love the adjustable reg feature. i will never use another tank and IT'S MADE IN THE USA
Report this review to a moderator   #19215
JENKINS24
$$ Support Xcape $$
JENKINS24's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 614 Ohio
JENKINS24 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JENKINS24 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.95
Pros: very reliable and durable. made in usa
Cons:
ive had this tank for about 2 years now and cant complain. i love the adjustable reg feature. i will never use another tank

and



IT'S MADE IN THE USA
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Ray, i would like to thank you for coming out with this tank, this tank has the elements for a tank. It holds enough air for a 50/45, It's tight. Smallest tank without a myth (garbage)! I work at my...
Report this review to a moderator   #5535
Muahaha141
 
Muahaha141's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New York
Muahaha141 donated to help Peyton Trent
Muahaha141 helped look for balloons
Muahaha141 is for the Gunfight
Muahaha141 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $154.99
Pros: Orgasmic
Cons: nothing. get this
Ray, i would like to thank you for coming out with this tank, this tank has the elements for a tank.

It holds enough air for a 50/45, It's tight. Smallest tank without a myth (garbage)! I work at my local PB shop, i've shot almost every tank. Ninja is the best.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System This is my first ninja tank and I like it. A lot lighter than my old dxs one I had. Got one of the pink 68/45s and looks great and works great. Plus some of the money went to research on breast...
Report this review to a moderator   #15002
justjoe
Peanut butter and Jaaaam!
justjoe's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Strip Club, Indiana
justjoe supports Cereal Killerz 2
justjoe supports our troops
justjoe is reppin' sidebar 4 life
justjoe is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: light
Cons: nothing
This is my first ninja tank and I like it. A lot lighter than my old dxs one I had. Got one of the pink 68/45s and looks great and works great. Plus some of the money went to research on breast cancer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Ninja 68ci/4500psi This is a great, reliable tank, and for a reasonable price too. I got this tank because of the fact that it comes with an adjustable / rebuildable reg. The tank is pretty light...
Report this review to a moderator   #6992
ZerOxShadows
No Angels
ZerOxShadows's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southern California
ZerOxShadows plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Made in the USA, 5 Year Hydro, Adjustable Reg
Cons: None!
Ninja 68ci/4500psi

This is a great, reliable tank, and for a reasonable price too. I got this tank because of the fact that it comes with an adjustable / rebuildable reg.

The tank is pretty light although the reg is on the heavy side, especially if you have the brass bonnet as opposed to the aluminium bonnet (I have both).

This tank fills great, never had a problem with it and have filled it up over a hundred times.

I am considering getting the new 45/45 tank. Same length as a 68ci but lighter than the 50ci. Perfect for a snake player!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Add New Review