Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Ninja Paintball - Air System Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Ninja Paintball
186 Virginia Rd
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Phone: (815) 477-0007
Fax: (77N) INJ-AUSA
Email: order@psiguru.com
Website: http://ninjapaintball.com
50ci 4500 Tank 68ci 4500 Tank 90ci 4500 Tank The Ninja brand paintball tanks are MADE IN THE USA and feature: Sonic Recharge Technology piston plated aluminum piston that produces an industry leading recharge rate and virtually eliminates regulator related shoot down, Shim Pressure Adjustments change output pressure by adding or removing shims. Mini Fill Valve Non wrist digging, low profile design fill valve. All black tactical look with either Brass or optional Aluminum bonnet. Ninja tank regulators are completely rebuild able by the end user. Every regulator is hand crafted and factory tested with a super low response curve of 0-50 psi from full to empty. Safety features include: ASTM COMPLIANT bonnet thread, ASTM COMPLIANT DOT burst disc, ASTM COMPLIANT Low pressure burst disk , ASTM COMPLIANT Restrictor, bleed hole and safety groove , Mini Fill Valve IS hardened, plated 5000 psi rated, regulators installed to ASTM specifications. Ninja Paintball tanks meet all DOT, CGA and ASTM specifications.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 421
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  85%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Ninja Paintball - Air System Reviews
Ninja Paintball Air System Absolutely incredibly tanks that are available at best value in paintball. Constantly innovating and creating superior products, as evidenced in their new 77 SL tanks. ONLY DOWNSIDE: Ninja locks...
Report this review to a moderator   #51785
meercenary
Dirty Dirty Gun Whore.
meercenary's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cincinnati
meercenary plays in the PSP
meercenary owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
meercenary is an NCPA player
meercenary has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Light, Consistent, Simple, Reliable
Cons: Regs need to be broken loose by factory
Absolutely incredibly tanks that are available at best value in paintball. Constantly innovating and creating superior products, as evidenced in their new 77 SL tanks.

ONLY DOWNSIDE:

Ninja locks down their tank regulators with some sort of essence of THOR that only they can conquer. As such, in order to have your reg broken free you must send it to Ninja or bring it to a shop to have it loosened. In many cases I prefer going through Ninja because I shudder to think what my store would do to break it free (cue images of vice grips, roofing hammers and oil filter wrenches).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Always using Crossfire tanks but decided to try out the Ninja tank and will never go back ! Everything about this tank from the bottle to the regulator works flawlessly and I have no complaints. Will...
Report this review to a moderator   #40806
mhb379
Play To Win
mhb379's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New York
mhb379 is BST Legit
mhb379 plays in the PSP
mhb379 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mhb379 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
mhb379 is Legendary
mhb379 supports DLX Technology
mhb379 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None at all
Always using Crossfire tanks but decided to try out the Ninja tank and will never go back ! Everything about this tank from the bottle to the regulator works flawlessly and I have no complaints. Will be using Ninja tanks forever !
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Sleek design that adds variation to the market of quality air tanks. A very reliable product that one can ALWAYS depend on. Never had any type of trouble with this air tank, high recommended.
Report this review to a moderator   #17220
Mikeblaze
 
Mikeblaze's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Charlotte>>Greenville
Mikeblaze is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Everything is perfect about this product
Cons: Price if anything
Sleek design that adds variation to the market of quality air tanks. A very reliable product that one can ALWAYS depend on. Never had any type of trouble with this air tank, high recommended.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Got a 45/45 used and a 68/45 used. 68 developed a crack in the gel coat, Ninja took care of it no questions asked and quick. Solid tanks, solid regs, and love the SLP!
Report this review to a moderator   #41178
mikeyr4444
 
mikeyr4444's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: 570
mikeyr4444 is playing at Living Legends VII
mikeyr4444 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Got a 45/45 used and a 68/45 used. 68 developed a crack in the gel coat, Ninja took care of it no questions asked and quick. Solid tanks, solid regs, and love the SLP!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System The ninja tanks are amazing i use a 45/45 and it is light and has never given me any problems i cant wait to purchase another tank from ninja in the future
Report this review to a moderator   #24366
MiniMaster423
Proud Luxe 2.0 Owner
MiniMaster423's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
MiniMaster423 plays in the PSP
MiniMaster423 plays in the APPA D5 division
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Reliability looks
Cons: No cons
The ninja tanks are amazing i use a 45/45 and it is light and has never given me any problems i cant wait to purchase another tank from ninja in the future
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Simply the best air systems. I just love my ninja. It works flawlessly every time i play. I know i never have to worry about my air system
Report this review to a moderator   #31765
MinimasterV2
Minimaster423 V2
MinimasterV2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Florida
MinimasterV2 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MinimasterV2 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MinimasterV2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: no cons
Simply the best air systems. I just love my ninja. It works flawlessly every time i play. I know i never have to worry about my air system
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Ninja Air is amazing! Tanks stay filled and are very reliable. The paint on the tank has cracked from sitting around, but its only cosmetic.
Report this review to a moderator   #43630
Monk3yMast3r
Got the bug again...
Monk3yMast3r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tx
Monk3yMast3r is playing at Living Legends VII
Monk3yMast3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Monk3yMast3r supports Team VICIOUS
Monk3yMast3r plays in the APPA D5 division
Monk3yMast3r has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Monk3yMast3r supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Adjustable regulator
Cons: Cracked enamel
Ninja Air is amazing! Tanks stay filled and are very reliable. The paint on the tank has cracked from sitting around, but its only cosmetic.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Bought a Ninja 68/4500 tank on ANS gear and it had some minor issue with the coating over the fiber. I took it to the booth at Huntington Beach and they straight up gave me a new one on the spot no...
Report this review to a moderator   #22611
morote
 
morote's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: San Jose, CA.
morote has been a member for 10 years
morote is playing at Living Legends V
morote has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
morote has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: All Good.
Cons: None at all.
Bought a Ninja 68/4500 tank on ANS gear and it had some minor issue with the coating over the fiber. I took it to the booth at Huntington Beach and they straight up gave me a new one on the spot no questions asked. It has worked like a champ ever since.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Got the SL90 at Living Legends, because who doesn't need to shoot 2 cases of paint? Been a solid tank, use it daily when repairing guns, it gets filled probably 3-4 times daily(average) and the reg...
Report this review to a moderator   #53241
mountainviewchris
Most Extensively Blue Mod
mountainviewchris's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Southern California
mountainviewchris is a Moderator
mountainviewchris is BST Trusted
mountainviewchris is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $230.00
Pros: Light weight, solid reg
Cons: Not a G1 or G2 reg
Got the SL90 at Living Legends, because who doesn't need to shoot 2 cases of paint? Been a solid tank, use it daily when repairing guns, it gets filled probably 3-4 times daily(average) and the reg has still been consistent as can be.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System I have had a ninja 68 4500 for more then a year now. it works great and has never leaked. i havent had a burst disk go yet.
Report this review to a moderator   #18473
MR HAZARDOUS123
 
MR HAZARDOUS123's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hobo on the Street in VA
MR HAZARDOUS123 is playing at Living Legends VII
MR HAZARDOUS123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MR HAZARDOUS123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MR HAZARDOUS123 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Made in USA
Cons:
I have had a ninja 68 4500 for more then a year now. it works great and has never leaked. i havent had a burst disk go yet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review