Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Ninja Paintball - Air System Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Ninja Paintball
186 Virginia Rd
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Phone: (815) 477-0007
Fax: (77N) INJ-AUSA
Email: order@psiguru.com
Website: http://ninjapaintball.com
50ci 4500 Tank 68ci 4500 Tank 90ci 4500 Tank The Ninja brand paintball tanks are MADE IN THE USA and feature: Sonic Recharge Technology piston plated aluminum piston that produces an industry leading recharge rate and virtually eliminates regulator related shoot down, Shim Pressure Adjustments change output pressure by adding or removing shims. Mini Fill Valve Non wrist digging, low profile design fill valve. All black tactical look with either Brass or optional Aluminum bonnet. Ninja tank regulators are completely rebuild able by the end user. Every regulator is hand crafted and factory tested with a super low response curve of 0-50 psi from full to empty. Safety features include: ASTM COMPLIANT bonnet thread, ASTM COMPLIANT DOT burst disc, ASTM COMPLIANT Low pressure burst disk , ASTM COMPLIANT Restrictor, bleed hole and safety groove , Mini Fill Valve IS hardened, plated 5000 psi rated, regulators installed to ASTM specifications. Ninja Paintball tanks meet all DOT, CGA and ASTM specifications.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 405
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  84%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Ninja Paintball - Air System Reviews
Ninja Paintball Air System Got a 45/45 used and a 68/45 used. 68 developed a crack in the gel coat, Ninja took care of it no questions asked and quick. Solid tanks, solid regs, and love the SLP!
Report this review to a moderator   #41178
mikeyr4444
 
mikeyr4444's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: 570
mikeyr4444 is playing at Living Legends VII
mikeyr4444 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Got a 45/45 used and a 68/45 used. 68 developed a crack in the gel coat, Ninja took care of it no questions asked and quick. Solid tanks, solid regs, and love the SLP!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System The ninja tanks are amazing i use a 45/45 and it is light and has never given me any problems i cant wait to purchase another tank from ninja in the future
Report this review to a moderator   #24366
MiniMaster423
Proud Luxe 2.0 Owner
MiniMaster423's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
MiniMaster423 plays in the PSP
MiniMaster423 plays in the APPA D5 division
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Reliability looks
Cons: No cons
The ninja tanks are amazing i use a 45/45 and it is light and has never given me any problems i cant wait to purchase another tank from ninja in the future
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Simply the best air systems. I just love my ninja. It works flawlessly every time i play. I know i never have to worry about my air system
Report this review to a moderator   #31765
MinimasterV2
Minimaster423 V2
MinimasterV2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Florida
MinimasterV2 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MinimasterV2 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MinimasterV2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: no cons
Simply the best air systems. I just love my ninja. It works flawlessly every time i play. I know i never have to worry about my air system
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Ninja Air is amazing! Tanks stay filled and are very reliable. The paint on the tank has cracked from sitting around, but its only cosmetic.
Report this review to a moderator   #43630
Monk3yMast3r
Got the bug again...
Monk3yMast3r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tx
Monk3yMast3r is playing at Living Legends VII
Monk3yMast3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Monk3yMast3r supports Team VICIOUS
Monk3yMast3r plays in the APPA D5 division
Monk3yMast3r has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Monk3yMast3r supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Adjustable regulator
Cons: Cracked enamel
Ninja Air is amazing! Tanks stay filled and are very reliable. The paint on the tank has cracked from sitting around, but its only cosmetic.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Bought a Ninja 68/4500 tank on ANS gear and it had some minor issue with the coating over the fiber. I took it to the booth at Huntington Beach and they straight up gave me a new one on the spot no...
Report this review to a moderator   #22611
morote
 
morote's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: San Jose, CA.
morote has been a member for 10 years
morote is playing at Living Legends V
morote has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
morote has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: All Good.
Cons: None at all.
Bought a Ninja 68/4500 tank on ANS gear and it had some minor issue with the coating over the fiber. I took it to the booth at Huntington Beach and they straight up gave me a new one on the spot no questions asked. It has worked like a champ ever since.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System I have had a ninja 68 4500 for more then a year now. it works great and has never leaked. i havent had a burst disk go yet.
Report this review to a moderator   #18473
MR HAZARDOUS123
 
MR HAZARDOUS123's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hobo on the Street in VA
MR HAZARDOUS123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MR HAZARDOUS123 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Made in USA
Cons:
I have had a ninja 68 4500 for more then a year now. it works great and has never leaked. i havent had a burst disk go yet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System I have been using Ninja tanks for quite some time now, I started with the original adjustable system and then transitioned to SLP for my G6R. I recently received the new Ninja Pro SLP system and they...
Report this review to a moderator   #36070
Mr. Stealthy
 
Mr. Stealthy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Adjustable collar, great customer service
Cons: Weight?
I have been using Ninja tanks for quite some time now, I started with the original adjustable system and then transitioned to SLP for my G6R. I recently received the new Ninja Pro SLP system and they just keep getting better and better.

Ninja has some of the best customer service in paintball. The tank regulators are one of the best in the business and the SLP regulator adds a pretty substantial shot count to the G6R. The new Pro models have the new adjustable collar that gives you the ability to position your fill nipple and gauge wherever they suit you best. Can't think of much more you could want out of a tank.

If I had to really nit pick and find a con (which is hard), it would be that they do use a slightly heavier bottle than some. It isn't the lightest bottle I have used but isn't anywhere near the heaviest either (sort of a middle weight).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System I bought a 50/45 tank over a year ago and it's been great. It looks slick! And it's great having a stubby tank so I can tuck into bunkers better. All around great product. I would recommend to...
Report this review to a moderator   #29506
MrDan8706
:D
MrDan8706's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: St. Louis, MO
MrDan8706 supports Pev's Paintball
MrDan8706 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MrDan8706 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MrDan8706 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.95
Pros: Looks, Performance
Cons: Little pricy, but worth it
I bought a 50/45 tank over a year ago and it's been great. It looks slick! And it's great having a stubby tank so I can tuck into bunkers better. All around great product. I would recommend to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System very nice tank high quality and reliable works great and looks great i am pretty sure for my next tank purchase i will go back to another ninja tank i would like one with a pro regulator on it next...
Report this review to a moderator   #33152
MRDSpc4
OIF VETERAN
MRDSpc4's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New hampshire
MRDSpc4 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: light
Cons: none at all
very nice tank high quality and reliable works great and looks great i am pretty sure for my next tank purchase i will go back to another ninja tank i would like one with a pro regulator on it next time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ninja Paintball Air System Excellent quality in a tank. Only downside is chipping or cracking, but treat your gear with care and you wont have a problem. Everything else about this tank is an A+++
Report this review to a moderator   #41934
MSmags011
Jester of Tortuga
MSmags011's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Southeast WI
MSmags011 is playing at Living Legends VII
MSmags011 supports Team VICIOUS
MSmags011 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Weight, Look, Pereformance
Cons: Coating can crack semi-easy
Excellent quality in a tank. Only downside is chipping or cracking, but treat your gear with care and you wont have a problem. Everything else about this tank is an A+++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review