Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Vibe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Vibe
 Manual: Download the manual for Smart Parts Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $150.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 59
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Vibe Reviews
Smart Parts Vibe This is my first paintball gun and I have no regrets. I'll explain why I put the amount of stars I did in each one. Appearance: It is a little funky looking and looks kind boring when you see it....
Report this review to a moderator   #6744
Franklyn Gardiner
Paintball is my life
Franklyn Gardiner's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Panama, Panama City
Franklyn Gardiner helped look for balloons
Franklyn Gardiner supports Team VICIOUS
Franklyn Gardiner is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Cheap, Reliable, Doesnt Break Paint, Accurate
Cons: Kind of slow bps, Odd shape, Air waster
This is my first paintball gun and I have no regrets. I'll explain why I put the amount of stars I did in each one.

Appearance: It is a little funky looking and looks kind boring when you see it. The barrel isn't as high and doesn't make a straight line with the top of the gun like most other markers do so it takes time to get used to shooting it.

Performance: Great marker, never chopped a single bullet in the 2 1/2 cases of paint it has gone through. Maintains its bps and rof very well, works great with both HPA and CO2. But it's a bit of a air waster.

Reliability: Easy to maintain, easy to lube, easy to everything with it. I could throw this marker in my pool without a worry, that's how water resistant it is. CO2 won't be cutting this markers life any time soon either. Never broken down since I've had it.

Value: For such a great marker I'd be willing to pay up to $250, for $150 its a bargain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Vibe so i picked up this gun for a friend that was starting to play i like hte feeling of the gun and shoots fine for its price not to loud some cons is that you will need at least a better on/off and...
Report this review to a moderator   #31952
gism17
 
gism17's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: AZ Four eight O
gism17 is BST Legit
gism17 plays in the APPA D5 division
gism17 is Legendary
gism17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: must be upgraded
so i picked up this gun for a friend that was starting to play i like hte feeling of the gun and shoots fine for its price not to loud some cons is that you will need at least a better on/off and clamping feed neck but like i said for the price you cant ask for more
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Vibe this gun is my favorite low end guns... perfect for recball i played with this and as long as you don't use co2 its absolutley a dream.. it keeps you able to keep up with competicion while also...
Report this review to a moderator   #6287
jensenator56
 
jensenator56's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: reliability,toughness,easy maintanance
Cons: weight and trigger
this gun is my favorite low end guns... perfect for recball i played with this and as long as you don't use co2 its absolutley a dream.. it keeps you able to keep up with competicion while also keeping your shooting able for the new players to compete with you... for rec ball it's a perfect buy or even a rental as long as you have even a junk electronic hopper... gravity fed hoppers don't do all to great on this gun but a bad electronic hopper will be perfect
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Vibe This is a GREAT beginner gun for the avid woodsballer or the player who is thinking about getting into speedball. The maintenance is minimal, and i never had an issue with mine, it can also take a...
Report this review to a moderator   #16267
Porkins McClarin
HAVOC
Porkins McClarin's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Porkins McClarin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Porkins McClarin posts videos on PbNation
Porkins McClarin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Porkins McClarin has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Porkins McClarin has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Great value
Cons: not tournament worthy
This is a GREAT beginner gun for the avid woodsballer or the player who is thinking about getting into speedball. The maintenance is minimal, and i never had an issue with mine, it can also take a beating.

The 3 different firing modes are great because it will allow a player to utilize the automatic or 3 round burst mode in a woodsball environment, but if they want to hit the speedball field a quick push of the button puts you right back onto semi and you can easily walk the stock double trigger.

Although smartparts went out of business GOG will still sell applicable pieces for this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Vibe Overall couldnt ask for a better gun, the asa and back bolt strip really easy but its a great gun for its price. Barrel needs to be longer though
Report this review to a moderator   #9922
Pujols23
Jet Life!!!
Pujols23's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Pujols23 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Light, Solid Gun
Cons: Barrel, feedneck
Overall couldnt ask for a better gun, the asa and back bolt strip really easy but its a great gun for its price. Barrel needs to be longer though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Vibe Gun used as a backup, rec day gun and for that it's great. It's light, doesn't chop and shoots well. Efficiency is mediocre, but better than most mechanical guns.
Report this review to a moderator   #26647
R3L
CCM is not a verb
R3L's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Diego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Simple, reliable, consistent
Cons: 12bps
Gun used as a backup, rec day gun and for that it's great. It's light, doesn't chop and shoots well. Efficiency is mediocre, but better than most mechanical guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Vibe I got this gun as my first gun and i love it. The trigger has a nice feel to it and is easy to adjust. The looks and weight are great and i got tons of compliments my first times going. The only...
Report this review to a moderator   #30540
standbyzero
 
standbyzero's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: NOVA
standbyzero has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
standbyzero has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
standbyzero has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Braided steel hose
I got this gun as my first gun and i love it. The trigger has a nice feel to it and is easy to adjust. The looks and weight are great and i got tons of compliments my first times going. The only problem is the steel hose which breaks every time I slide or dive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Vibe I use this marker as my primary, and I like it. I've been playing for about 12 years. As far as appearances goes, it looks cool. It feels good in the hands, and it's lightweight. The stock...
Report this review to a moderator   #31949
TJS
Ty
TJS's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: West Fargo, ND
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Cheap price, quiet, accurate, light, looks good
Cons: Not very upgradeable
I use this marker as my primary, and I like it. I've been playing for about 12 years.

As far as appearances goes, it looks cool. It feels good in the hands, and it's lightweight. The stock barrel is decent, although a better barrel always helps. For me, it shoots consistently. I always chrono before I play, and the readings are for the most part good. The trigger is different from most other electro markers, but I like it. It can be asjusted also.

They say the marker can be used with CO2, but I did not have good luck with this. The marker would occasionally choke up (annoying). I use HPA now and its much better. Also, its nice to be able to swith firing modes with the push of a button.

The marker is not very good on air efficiency. I have to refill after 1 match most of the time (68 ci, 4500 psi). It can be difficult to find u-grades for this marker also, other than barrels, grips, board, thats aboot it.

Overall, I wouuld recomment this marker to players of all skill level. It's cheap and it performs well. I am an experienced player and I like this marker a lot. I play woodsball, speedball, and hyperball, and it's good for them all. Great gun for a great price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Vibe I love my Vibe, and considering I got it for $100 there is nothing that I should be complaining about. It looks... different, it has a good speed of 11bps, and it works like a charm.
Report this review to a moderator   #32682
Turret@L.I.Inferno
L.I. Inferno
Turret@L.I.Inferno's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: New York
Turret@L.I.Inferno has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Turret@L.I.Inferno has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: affordable, durable, light
Cons: looks kind of ugly, bad accuracy
I love my Vibe, and considering I got it for $100 there is nothing that I should be complaining about.

It looks... different, it has a good speed of 11bps, and it works like a charm.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review