Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Proflex Revolution Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
Based on the best-selling mask in paintball, the Proflex Revolution is a fresh take on the legendary Pro look. Completely compatible with existing Proflex straps, frames and face shields the Revolution also sports unique factory-supported soft ear cut lines to give you exactly the right amount of protection.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $79.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 21
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Proflex Revolution Reviews
JT Paintball Proflex Revolution Period of Product Use: 2 years Similar Products Used: Dye I3 Vforce Jt Status (hated the thing) JT Spectra JT Proteus
Report this review to a moderator   #24545
Dark Side
You will know the power
Dark Side's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Charleston SC
Dark Side is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Breathability, comfort, style
Cons: Can't find them anymore
Period of Product Use:
2 years

Similar Products Used:
Dye I3
Vforce
Jt Status (hated the thing)
JT Spectra
JT Proteus


Strengths:
NO FOGGING!
260* Vision
I really enjoy the way they look
Very comfortable
Breathable
SOFT EARS!!!!!! Flexible!!!

Weaknesses: Lens replacement could be easier but out of all of the Spectra line-up they work the same and the lenses rock so it's not a problem

Review: I've been using JT masks since I started playing in 98 and have loved most of them. Started a business and as people would buy different masks I'd ask to try them out. Messed around with Vforce, and Dye but kept coming back to JT

-The soft ears are amazing. They are comfy with some air holes for better hearing and air passing through.
-Breathability is at its highest, you don't feel stuffed up or strangled when you wear em. You also don't feel like you are yelling into your own face.
The Flexy bottom was really nice as I did actually get a bounce off it.

Conclusion:
I found absolutely nothing wrong with this mask. The Best mask I have ever worn. Without a doubt, the best mask for the price and for the features.

Rating:
10 out of 10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Proflex Revolution I bought these a little after they came out. I liked the Proflex and thought these would be the same and they are. Although I do prefer the bottoms of the proflex more since they are a bit more...
Report this review to a moderator   #24194
Venemous Fire
 
Venemous Fire's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: flexible,look good,comfortable
Cons: not a fan of the bottom
I bought these a little after they came out. I liked the Proflex and thought these would be the same and they are. Although I do prefer the bottoms of the proflex more since they are a bit more flexible. Other than that it is a great mask and gets the job done.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Proflex Revolution I have been a Die Hard Proflex guy for about 5 yrs now. I just loved how light they were, breathe with freedom, and teammates can hear you. The newest version Flex might not look as cool as the...
Report this review to a moderator   #7096
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, Durable, lenses don't scratch easy
Cons: smaller field of vision .. not by much
I have been a Die Hard Proflex guy for about 5 yrs now. I just loved how light they were, breathe with freedom, and teammates can hear you.

The newest version Flex might not look as cool as the Proflex's, but it is a vast improvement in the flaws of the previous mask.

IMPROVEMENTS-


FACE IT JT Soft Ears look cool, feel great, but are not that protective!
The new rubber ones, with an extra pair included, feel just as amazing, while offering greater protection.

NO MORE FUNNY FACE! The old proflex's had a tendency to widen from pressure in the gear bag and what not. The bottom is made of a flexible material that prevents any of that from happening. It also still offers the bounce feature Legendary of the Pro Flex.


HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

My second favorite mask is the Events SN and then Grills. This mask tops them only because of their individual faults. Ex)Events Echo back still, Grills tear easily and DXS lenses have durability issues. The Proflex Rev's just have no issues except for being slightly heavier than the original proflex, but still lighter than most masks.

How about compared to the new popular I4? The I4 has several problems, breathe horribly, don't project your voice, too small for most people, the quick change lenses keep sliding out, expensive. Yes they are Sexy and backed by a great company, but performance rules my book.

CONS

Changing lenses is still a bit hard, but not too bad. I rather have the Empire quick change system. The field of vision is not as great as other masks out there. Some people hate the look. I MAKE THEM LOOK GOOD!


OVERALL

This is my personal recommendation for anyone asking me which mask to buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Proflex Revolution I've used I3 Pros, Profilers, and even a JT Full Headshield(What a joke), but this mask blows them all away. Some say they hate the looks, I love em. I swear I feel like Darth Vader with a gun. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #5591
tristanot
 
tristanot's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Provo, UT
tristanot plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: Breathability, No Fogging, Amazing Lense, Soft Ear
Cons: Hmm, none so far at all
I've used I3 Pros, Profilers, and even a JT Full Headshield(What a joke), but this mask blows them all away. Some say they hate the looks, I love em. I swear I feel like Darth Vader with a gun. The I3 Pros were nice, yes, but they were harder to hear in and still fogged sometimes. The I3 Pros vision was much worse too. The Soft ears muffled the sound, and the holes for air did not work too well.
The Profilers had great foam, but fogged many times. It had great field of vision, but it wasn't the greatest for hearing.
THE PROFLEX FIXES ALL! The foam is extremely comfortable, not bunched up. They have not fogged at all, amazing performance in wet conditions, heat, and even when my sweat hit the lense. The soft ears are superior to any others I have tried, they are flexxy, sexy, and very easy to hear others. They offer the easiest breathing, while the bottom still is flexxy.

For the price, this mask is cheaper than the "tiny-face" I4s, the "overpriced Avatar"-Events, and even the Grill. I would say buy this mask if you like a mask that is comfortable and wont fog.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Proflex Revolution I was always a big fan of JT proflex masks and proflex revolution is a great next improved version of legendary proflex. Looks cool like older proflex and it's safer ! Right now Vforce Grill is very...
Report this review to a moderator   #8348
intruder2600
 
intruder2600's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Krakow, Poland
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: it's a good improved version of legendary proflex
Cons: none for me
I was always a big fan of JT proflex masks and proflex revolution is a great next improved version of legendary proflex. Looks cool like older proflex and it's safer ! Right now Vforce Grill is very popular (I have one), but JT is much better, especially lens are more solid. If you want the best paintball mask - buy it !
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
JT Paintball Proflex Revolution Been using Proflexes for a while & prefer them over VForce (had a Profiler & a Grill) & Empire E-Vents. Got a Revolution because the bottom is slim like a Flex 8 but not rigid or molded to the...
Report this review to a moderator   #7336
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Slimmer bottom than original Proflex.
Cons: Costs more (usually) & a little heavier.
Been using Proflexes for a while & prefer them over VForce (had a Profiler & a Grill) & Empire E-Vents.

Got a Revolution because the bottom is slim like a Flex 8 but not rigid or molded to the ears. I've got somewhat of a fat face so regular Proflex bottoms look wide. The Revolution bottoms work well for that. My only issue is the weight but during a game, it hasn't bothered me.

The ears were just too big for me so i immediately trimmed them down to match mini soft ears. My Revolution came with spare ears in case i ever felt the need to use or lend out uncut ones.

Now i just hope JT releases the bottoms in other colors.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Proflex Revolution awsome mask!! got mask 4 christman. [ was stupid and bought white mask] so its like tie die now. ts very comftorble great product
Report this review to a moderator   #5978
1handedpber
MW2?
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: jasper
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: very comftorable, looks,
Cons: white mask stains,
awsome mask!! got mask 4 christman. [ was stupid and bought white mask] so its like tie die now. ts very comftorble great product
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
JT Paintball Proflex Revolution I received mine through a sponsorship and I wouldn't use any other goggle system. The only downside is that when it's sunny, the vent holes on the top cast light onto the lens and it can be...
Report this review to a moderator   #13254
Nihonjin
 
Nihonjin's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: STL
Nihonjin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nihonjin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nihonjin is an NCPA player
Nihonjin plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: light, very comfortable
Cons:
I received mine through a sponsorship and I wouldn't use any other goggle system. The only downside is that when it's sunny, the vent holes on the top cast light onto the lens and it can be distracting. Another pleasant surprise is that I don't feel like I'm yelling into my own face when I make calls on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Proflex Revolution Most comfortable and versitile mask on the market. Buy this if you want a hi quality mask
Report this review to a moderator   #13651
poloboy821
Timmy Clan Prez
poloboy821's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Parrish ,Fl
poloboy821 has been a member for 10 years
poloboy821 plays in the APPA beginner division
poloboy821 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Great great
Cons: None none
Most comfortable and versitile mask on the market. Buy this if you want a hi quality mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Proflex Revolution Great mask basically a flex with really good ears and weird bottoms
Report this review to a moderator   #18575
spgunner
I shoot bad guys
spgunner's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Texas
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner supports Team VICIOUS
spgunner is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
spgunner is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: great ears
Cons: don't like the bottoms
Great mask basically a flex with really good ears and weird bottoms
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review