Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Azodin - Blitz Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Azodin
2405-A Linn Avenue
South El Monte, CA 91733

Email: sales@azodin.com
Website: http://www.azodin.com
BLITZ combines the revolutionary “FEATHER Striker System” with the feature-laden “ZEN” Circuit Board to give players an unparalleled edge. The “ZEN” Circuit Board comes standard with advanced modes that comply with the regulation of major circuits.
 Manual: Download the manual for Azodin Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $170.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 50
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Azodin - Blitz Reviews
Azodin Blitz This gun is a grate beginners gun. good for the price and defiantly worth buying.
Report this review to a moderator   #32569
dsontag111
Title
dsontag111's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Joliet, IL
dsontag111 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dsontag111 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: price,speed,durability.
Cons: none.
This gun is a grate beginners gun. good for the price and defiantly worth buying.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Blitz This is my first electronic gun and so far it has been great to me. I would clean it after every day and it would work perfect the next day. The eyes are great and the bolt
Report this review to a moderator   #31924
Falconpunch01
 
Falconpunch01's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Indiana
Falconpunch01 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Easy to tune and maintain
Cons: None at all
This is my first electronic gun and so far it has been great to me. I would clean it after every day and it would work perfect the next day. The eyes are great and the bolt
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Blitz I've used this gun only twice. The feedneck is so loose and doesnt clamp down on the hopper i used. It caused my hopper to slide off when i turned my gun upside down to test it at the field. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #37175
Jluu1
 
Jluu1's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Chicago
Jluu1 is playing at Living Legends VI
Jluu1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jluu1 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jluu1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.95
Pros: Cheap, Easy Maintenace, Board
Cons: Bogus Feedneck,Chops,Leaks,Unreliable
I've used this gun only twice. The feedneck is so loose and doesnt clamp down on the hopper i used. It caused my hopper to slide off when i turned my gun upside down to test it at the field. The magna driver dropped and lost a good amount of paint. The gun shot nicely and good for a bit. i liked the safety feature on it wit one push and the ease of changing modes. Its a good beginners electro gun. The gun leaked one day and the macroline blew itself out and air leaked everywhere. it was a pretty scary experience. The gun then had problems where it would only shoot once or twice until the bolt would fired in "fully automatic" where a marker would usually run out of air. The bolt would be in the closed position. Recock it and shoot it but the same problem occured even though my HPA tank was filled. Other people have had good luck with this gun and some contacted customer service. I just worked and saved up for an Empire Axe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Blitz Good Beginner gun but the weight of the becomes annoying considering a beginner player will be using a heavy HPA or Co2 tank. The feedneck is also just not good, you have to buy a clamping feedneck...
Report this review to a moderator   #30581
jtkip1024
 
jtkip1024's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Long Island, NY
jtkip1024 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
jtkip1024 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jtkip1024 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jtkip1024 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Straight Shooter
Cons: Weight, stock feedneck
Good Beginner gun but the weight of the becomes annoying considering a beginner player will be using a heavy HPA or Co2 tank. The feedneck is also just not good, you have to buy a clamping feedneck no matter what. 3/5 reviewed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Blitz Pros The price- the gun outperforms the price Functionable- it does what it is told, no programming needed Board- EASY to understand board Disassemble- Easy to clean/ disassemble/ fix Cons Very...
Report this review to a moderator   #44426
Katzballer2
 
Katzballer2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Price
Cons: Very Loud
Pros
The price- the gun outperforms the price
Functionable- it does what it is told, no programming needed
Board- EASY to understand board
Disassemble- Easy to clean/ disassemble/ fix

Cons
Very Very loud- sounds like a shotgun
The eyes- it shoots slow when the eyes are on (semi-auto)
Pretty rough on batteries
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Blitz This gun is great. for the price i paid for it, its been the best gun i own and i always use. I don't make much money to get high end markers but its the best priced electronic marker i have. Easy...
Report this review to a moderator   #52441
Lightfoot57
 
Lightfoot57's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: navarre, Ohio
Lightfoot57 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Lightfoot57 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $179.00
Pros: Never has been disabled
Cons: does not have a ASA on/off
This gun is great. for the price i paid for it, its been the best gun i own and i always use. I don't make much money to get high end markers but its the best priced electronic marker i have. Easy to use board, twist feed neck, can get soaked and still work, and a flexible mac hose.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Blitz guns is a little on the heavy side. had it for about 4 months then i gave it to my dad, because i was getting more in to speedball. its works just fine if you want an electro for woodsball.
Report this review to a moderator   #33218
madogPB
 
madogPB's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Houston
madogPB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
madogPB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
madogPB supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: board
Cons: feedneck
guns is a little on the heavy side. had it for about 4 months then i gave it to my dad, because i was getting more in to speedball. its works just fine if you want an electro for woodsball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Blitz Let me start off by saying, I loved this little marker. I've had it for over 3 years now, it was my first electric marker and I could never afford another until now, it seems right I review it when...
Report this review to a moderator   #44662
MexiBaller147
The Whitest Mexican Alive
MexiBaller147's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: California
MexiBaller147 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MexiBaller147 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MexiBaller147 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: simple, efficient on.battery, great for price
Cons: picky on paint sometimes, didn't like the woods
Let me start off by saying, I loved this little marker. I've had it for over 3 years now, it was my first electric marker and I could never afford another until now, it seems right I review it when it's gone.

The 2011 Azodin Blitz was a great marker, it's a basic stacked tube blowback marker that utilises a rammer and bolt very similar to those that Spyder uses, only with a twist, these ones are built to last and built with care.
The board is simple and to the point, I never had to think hard to change the settings. It came the the Zen board and to be honest I don't think you would ever need more than that.
The marker was very easy to clean, and very rarely needed to be serviced. It came with one regulator and an angled ASA which made it possible for me to use CO2 for the longest time, before I gave in and saved for a shiny new HPA tank (never regretted doing that haha).
The marker was small, light, and although it wasn't an EGO I still got looks walking to.the field, t was a good looking piece.
The trigger is adjustable, no one ever seems.to mention this but it is, it has two screws. In the top of the trigger, and once dialed to my liking I found.it a LOT easier to.walk it, speaking of walking.the trigger, the double trigger is actually very nice, there's some side to side play but hey, it still works great.

But like all good things the blitz has a weakness, I don't know if they ever tweaked this but my marker really didn't like my paint. I may be being picky here but playing on a budget is hard when your gun is always deciding to act like a blender instead of a gun when you use harder balls. The paint I used was, in the blitz's defense pretty hard, but it wasn't misshapen and fed fine through other markers. I had to constantly clean my eyes to get rid of bolt stick in.the middle of days. I remember one time I was playing and my gun basically turned to a pump, firing one ball and deciding to.not recognise the next and just stick. Sometimes even when.I use 50 dollar premium it just blends it, I'm not sure why. I always treated it well and made she was clean and oiled :l maybe it's just me. Another problem I had was the tiny parts bag. 3 years goes through a lot of paint. I was out of detents by the time I sold it, I felt terrible about not being able to give my buyer detents but he understood. O-rings weren't a problem though. I played a lot of woodsball before I got into airball, and that revealed another problem, blitz doesn't like dirt at all. The grips don't rest very well on the marker and dirt seems to seep in easily, somehow it got under the.bolt, but that day was pretty dusty.

Overall this marker was amazing, it worked well (mostly) and was cheap. It helped me start and I still love it to death. I hope whoever buys this marker keeps it for a long time and loves it the way I did (: also don't be like me and stay out of dirty woodsball games... thanks for reading!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Blitz very loug has a crap ton of kick ive shot crap loud of guns and maitnainted guns for people. breaking down something like a proto rail or dye dm 12 is just a couple more things then an azodin blitz.
Report this review to a moderator   #41980
michael_mnm
 
michael_mnm's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: FL
michael_mnm is playing at Living Legends VII
michael_mnm owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
michael_mnm plays in the APPA beginner division
michael_mnm has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: great for beginers
Cons: ugly,loud
very loug has a crap ton of kick ive shot crap loud of guns and maitnainted guns for people. breaking down something like a proto rail or dye dm 12 is just a couple more things then an azodin blitz.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Blitz Shoots great, was not expecting this gun to preform as well as it did for the price. Great customer service by azodin, and built to last long.
Report this review to a moderator   #8222
Minikoko
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Shoots fast, has nice metric fittings.
Cons: Not a big fan of blow backs, but whatever.
Shoots great, was not expecting this gun to preform as well as it did for the price. Great customer service by azodin, and built to last long.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review