Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Azodin - Kaos Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Azodin
2405-A Linn Avenue
South El Monte, CA 91733

Email: sales@azodin.com
Website: http://www.azodin.com
Developed with the highest standard in mind, KAOS incorporates the latest technological breakthrough, while providing standard features that are found on $1000 markers. KAOS gives players the competitive edge on the field of battle.
 Manual: Download the manual for Azodin Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 32
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Azodin - Kaos Reviews
Azodin Kaos Your first upgrade should be a new barrel. The feedneck is really all not that bad and it works fine with gravity hoppers. I don't know what everybodys problem is? All around a good gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #33304
BenRo82
Diehard Louisiana fan!!!
BenRo82's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Louisiana
BenRo82 supports Team VICIOUS
BenRo82 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BenRo82 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: trigger, looks, and efficiency
Cons: barrel
Your first upgrade should be a new barrel. The feedneck is really all not that bad and it works fine with gravity hoppers. I don't know what everybodys problem is? All around a good gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos I bought 2 of these in digital camo....I replaced the feednecks w locking ions and I bought a J & J barrel for one and a CP for the other. Proto hoppers and me and my son were playing.... Now we...
Report this review to a moderator   #31227
bermbuster
 
bermbuster's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Metro NYC
bermbuster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bermbuster supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Inexpensive,great starter gun
Cons: louder than most guns
I bought 2 of these in digital camo....I replaced the feednecks w locking ions and I bought a J & J barrel for one and a CP for the other.
Proto hoppers and me and my son were playing....
Now we started playing indoors (Ground Assault) and they have a 240fps rule. It was no problem setting the guns up for indoor use.
I purchased techt t bolts and then I had issues. The guns would short cycle and i couldnt get them to work consistant.
Now the outdoor season comes i upgraded our hoppers to magna drives and back to the stock bolts. Well i couldnt get the guns to fire over 275fps.
I did some research and found hop up springs from maddman...(spyder)
the springs are longer and i could get 325 fps and dialed the guns down....
Now i was even able to use the techt t bolts again. Just for fun I added macro lines and the azodin on/off asa....These guns for the money will give you tremendous service.......
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos I personally did not like this. But that is because im running no and dm12 and an axe
Report this review to a moderator   #31054
bkman1397
 
bkman1397's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: mICHIGAN
bkman1397 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
bkman1397 supports Team VICIOUS
bkman1397 posts videos on PbNation
bkman1397 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Mechanical
I personally did not like this. But that is because im running no and dm12 and an axe
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Alright, so I got this gun as my first ever paintball gun, so I really didn't know what to expect. This outperformed all of my expectations by far. It rapes rentals in the ***, its much more reliable...
Report this review to a moderator   #28093
Dasrulez53
KaosUser
Join Date: Apr 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Reliable, slick looking, easy maintenance.
Cons: Squeaky trigger, sucky stock barrel
Alright, so I got this gun as my first ever paintball gun, so I really didn't know what to expect. This outperformed all of my expectations by far. It rapes rentals in the ***, its much more reliable and less prone to jam or break balls. While other players were scraping paint out of their barrels I am on the field kicking ***.

The Good: Very reliable; every time I pulled the trigger a paintball fired. I had one chop the whole day and that was because I outshot my Proto primo, thtrigger pull is quite nice for a mech of this price. Getting a mid-range hopper would be good with this (old egg, or get a new invert TOO)

The Bad: Not much in this category. The trigger pull as I mentioned is squeaky, but any lube works to make it stop. Blue Juice trumpet valve oil worked great for me .

Th stock barrels is sub-par, a Classic Custom Products Barrel for $30 will fix that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos This was and still is my first gun. I bought it with a starter package for 120$ but ended up selling everything else that came with the package for 40$. The first thing that a I really liked about...
Report this review to a moderator   #27610
GottMilk
Milk Man
GottMilk's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
GottMilk has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GottMilk has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Easy Maintenance, Regulator, C02 or HPA, Trigger
Cons: Feed Neck, and Scratching, Loud
This was and still is my first gun. I bought it with a starter package for 120$ but ended up selling everything else that came with the package for 40$.
The first thing that a I really liked about the gun was the look, but it's not that easy to impress a first time buyer on looks. There is also a nice lil reg. Now let me give you my experience.

The first time I used this gun I was at an airball field. I was a little worried about the twisting feedneck that was really loose, but I had a gravity hopper so it wasn't expensive to replace if anything happened. It Chronoed in @ 250-290 which isn't too bade for using co2. My first game played and from the start I realized it was pretty loud, but had hardly any kick. The gun shoot pretty acurate. I started out running to a Tombstone at about the 20 from their I got one guy out and drew some fire from someone as they got bunkered by a teamate. I than dove into the snake and seen some one in their back bunker. I ran up and bunkered him winning it for the team (I PUT DA TEAM ON MY BACK) haha. The next few games and days i went it performed around the same. I also let 3 of my friends that i was with use it ofr a round at different times when i was sitting out. They loved it so much that all three of them went out and bought one for their first gun.

When I would clean it it was the easiest thing took maybe 5 minutes, but while i was cleaning it i lost my bumper. I emailed the people at Azodin asking how much a new one would be and got a fast reply, and I also asked if they had any allen wrenches to change the velocity and take the gun completley apart. They said that they would need my adress and they sent me 10 different sized allen wrenches, the bumper, and some sticker all for free and they paid for shipping!!! They have Great customer service.

After about three months I really began to start playing a lot and speed and accuracy was getting more and more important but not enought to were i needed an electric marker just as long as i got a decent amoiunt through the marker to hit my opponent. I eventually began firing my gun as fast as it could go and this, with my gravity hopper and co2, was chopping and breaking balls like no other and when i had a break in the barel my shots would curve half way across the field and it was terrible.I eventually bought an Invert Reloader 2 and a carbon fiber tank. The next time I used then it was an awesome increase in both accuracy and chopping. I chronoed in @ 175-190 and my first game I dove into the snake and began to pop out when i noticed my hopper wasnt there. i looked back and it had fallen off as i dove into the snake . this happened 2-3 times that day but i only had 1 break over a days play.

This gun is an awesome starter gun and i would reckemend it to anyone looking for a stater gun for cheap!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos I bought this as way to quit renting, as my time playing paintball used to be very limited. For that purpose, this marker will go miles for you. If you're more frequent, I'd suggest just moving on to...
Report this review to a moderator   #30296
HogbackHuskie
Charlie Mike
HogbackHuskie's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Virginia
HogbackHuskie has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
HogbackHuskie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, very light,
Cons: Chops occasionally
I bought this as way to quit renting, as my time playing paintball used to be very limited. For that purpose, this marker will go miles for you. If you're more frequent, I'd suggest just moving on to a higher price range and getting out of the mechs. I've used it about a dozen separate occasions, and I had to stop and clean my gun for 10 out of those 12 times. It's easily one of the best mechs on the market, but to be honest unless you're only playing a few times a year, it's a better investment to just spend more money and get an electric marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos This gun is incredible. To think that my ego retailed for 1250 and this marker for 90, it is mind boggling. I've shot about 4 cases of paint through my Kaos and then choose to upgrade to an ego. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #33190
Ian560
 
Ian560's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: NY
Ian560 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ian560 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ian560 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ian560 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Cheap, reliable, comfortable, simple
Cons: harsh on paint
This gun is incredible. To think that my ego retailed for 1250 and this marker for 90, it is mind boggling. I've shot about 4 cases of paint through my Kaos and then choose to upgrade to an ego. The kaos have features like detents which you generally only find on higher end guns than the kaos. I to Azodin for making this solid gun for such a small price that will allow alot more people to enjoy our sport of paintball who can't afford a world of axes and egos and luxes and dm9s.

I still use the azodin as my backup marker when my ego8 runs out of juice or i am playing people where the ramping feature is somewhat excessive.

The one downside to this gun is it will make you want to play more paintball and spend more money on paintball.

I tottally suggest this marker to anyone who doesn't want to drop upwards of $400 on a marker but still wants a competitive marker in not only speedball but shorter range woodsball as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos It is light wieght and very fun to use. The only con about it is that it is unaccurate, but it is a paintball gun! I recomend for beginners as their first gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #39901
JadonDaBoss
 
JadonDaBoss's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
JadonDaBoss has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JadonDaBoss has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Reliable, Lots More!
Cons: UN-accurate
It is light wieght and very fun to use. The only con about it is that it is unaccurate, but it is a paintball gun!
I recomend for beginners as their first gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos Overall I believe it's one of the best mechanical marker you can get on the market. Would suggest upgrading the barrel and feedneck however.
Report this review to a moderator   #29898
Jerichoo
FresherThanFebreeze
Jerichoo's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Colorado
Jerichoo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jerichoo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jerichoo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Good beginner semi auto marker,
Cons: Clamping feedneck isn't the best
Overall I believe it's one of the best mechanical marker you can get on the market. Would suggest upgrading the barrel and feedneck however.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Azodin Kaos i love this gun it is really awsome light weight and many other good stuff i really recomend this gun
Report this review to a moderator   #36536
kr3w_252
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: awsome
Cons: nothing really
i love this gun it is really awsome light weight and many other good stuff i really recomend this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review