Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Proto Paintball - Axis Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Proto Paintball
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: customerservice@protopaintball.com
Website: http://www.protopaintball.com
New Axis goggles by Proto.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $79.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 75
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Proto Paintball - Axis Pro Reviews
Proto Paintball Axis Pro Only complaints are that it could hold up a little better and the lenses could be cheaper.
Report this review to a moderator   #15401
Jettyboy
Life
Jettyboy's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: WA
Jettyboy is a Supporting Member
Jettyboy has been a member for 10 years
Jettyboy supports Cereal Killerz 2
Jettyboy is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, great field of vision, no fogs!
Cons: Could be more durable
Only complaints are that it could hold up a little better and the lenses could be cheaper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro This mask is amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #18451
joshyjosh2134
Jtweezy
joshyjosh2134's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vernon,CT
joshyjosh2134 is playing at Living Legends V
joshyjosh2134 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
joshyjosh2134 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
joshyjosh2134 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $74.95
Pros: lots of color kits, great look, fits face perfet
Cons: None at all!!!!!!
This mask is amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro Of all the masks I have used, this was the first one I had trouble breathing in.
Report this review to a moderator   #17443
Kswiss23
*Legen-wait for it-dary*
Kswiss23's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston
Kswiss23 has been a member for 10 years
Kswiss23 plays in the PSP
Kswiss23 is Legendary
Kswiss23 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Great coverage
Cons: Tight in the Nose area
Of all the masks I have used, this was the first one I had trouble breathing in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro My main mask,never fails me.foam is starting to wear out but ive had it for 2 years.I want a fan for it,if u have one for sell please pm me.
Report this review to a moderator   #29881
ladykiller437
Coal Field Killer
ladykiller437's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lebanon,VA
ladykiller437 plays in the APPA beginner division
ladykiller437 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable,breathable
Cons: Somewat big
My main mask,never fails me.foam is starting to wear out but ive had it for 2 years.I want a fan for it,if u have one for sell please pm me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro I liked it. the newer version is even better. i just have never like proto gear. so i moved up to an i3
Report this review to a moderator   #20190
matt00iconoclast
Matt #4
matt00iconoclast's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Land of Oz
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light. clear. no fog.
Cons: proto
I liked it. the newer version is even better.

i just have never like proto gear. so i moved up to an i3
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro It's everything you could want in a mask, but its design has layers, for lack of a better term, that tend to hold on to paint if not cleaned thoroughly. A minor problem.
Report this review to a moderator   #26728
molybdenum
Aspiring Ninja
molybdenum's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: MN
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Simple lens change
Cons: complex
It's everything you could want in a mask, but its design has layers, for lack of a better term, that tend to hold on to paint if not cleaned thoroughly. A minor problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro awesome mask, feel and fit very similar to the grillz, just takes longer to remove the lens. other than that no complaints, lots of color choices.
Report this review to a moderator   #41535
myhomieg
2k6
myhomieg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: pville
myhomieg owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
myhomieg is an NCPA player
myhomieg supports Pev's Paintball
myhomieg plays in the APPA D5 division
myhomieg has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: low profile, comfortable
Cons: long lens removal
awesome mask, feel and fit very similar to the grillz, just takes longer to remove the lens. other than that no complaints, lots of color choices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro Mask is uncomfortable. Other wise its okay....
Report this review to a moderator   #12267
NEPxWeezy
Deese Nutz
NEPxWeezy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy plays in the APPA D4 division
NEPxWeezy supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: eh....
Cons: squeezes temples
Mask is uncomfortable. Other wise its okay....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro I think the Proto Axis Pro is what the i3 Pros should have been. They are essentially the same mask with a better lens removal. The breathability is lacking, similar to the i3 Pros, and the fit is...
Report this review to a moderator   #26202
Nomahsib
 
Nomahsib's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 206/408
Nomahsib is an NCPA player
Nomahsib is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Nomahsib is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Looks, lens change, comfortable
Cons: Breathability
I think the Proto Axis Pro is what the i3 Pros should have been. They are essentially the same mask with a better lens removal. The breathability is lacking, similar to the i3 Pros, and the fit is almost identical. Overall, this is an awesome mask, but the breathability is mediocre.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro Overall the mask is nice. I ran into a few problems at an event where i couldn't read the scoreboard timer because of the the fogging but it didn't affect playing at all. I give the mask an overall...
Report this review to a moderator   #35142
pballer261
 
pballer261's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: West Palm Beach
pballer261 plays in the PSP
pballer261 is an NCPA player
pballer261 plays in the APPA D2 division
pballer261 supports DLX Technology
pballer261 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.99
Pros: Looks good, small profile. and light.
Cons: Fogs up easily.
Overall the mask is nice. I ran into a few problems at an event where i couldn't read the scoreboard timer because of the the fogging but it didn't affect playing at all. I give the mask an overall 4.5 out of 5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review