Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Proto Paintball - Axis Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Proto Paintball
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: customerservice@protopaintball.com
Website: http://www.protopaintball.com
New Axis goggles by Proto.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $79.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 77
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Proto Paintball - Axis Pro Reviews
Proto Paintball Axis Pro The proto axis is a very comfortable mask. Foam is durable and i kinda like how you can replace the whole inner part of the mask instead of just gluing a new piece of foam in. The lens change however...
Report this review to a moderator   #44220
inception
Big PUMPIN-P_U_M_P
inception's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TENNESSEE
inception has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
inception has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Very Comfy, great foam
Cons: Lens change not as fast as others
The proto axis is a very comfortable mask. Foam is durable and i kinda like how you can replace the whole inner part of the mask instead of just gluing a new piece of foam in. The lens change however is kinda a pain and isnt near as quick as others. Once you get use to how to do it, it really isnt that bad and you can do it in about 1 min or so. I cant stress how comfortable this mask is on the face though. And it also provides more chin coverage than other masks. The soft ears are also adjustable with multiple holes to suit your needs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro
Report this review to a moderator   #32515
Iyguy V. 2
 
Iyguy V. 2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bremerton, WA
Iyguy V. 2 plays in the PSP
Iyguy V. 2 supports Team VICIOUS
Iyguy V. 2 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: VERY COMFY, LOOKS GOOD
Cons: it echos
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro Only complaints are that it could hold up a little better and the lenses could be cheaper.
Report this review to a moderator   #15401
Jettyboy
Life
Jettyboy's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: WA
Jettyboy is a Supporting Member
Jettyboy has been a member for 10 years
Jettyboy supports Cereal Killerz 2
Jettyboy is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, great field of vision, no fogs!
Cons: Could be more durable
Only complaints are that it could hold up a little better and the lenses could be cheaper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro This mask is amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #18451
joshyjosh2134
Jtweezy
joshyjosh2134's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vernon,CT
joshyjosh2134 is playing at Living Legends V
joshyjosh2134 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
joshyjosh2134 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
joshyjosh2134 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $74.95
Pros: lots of color kits, great look, fits face perfet
Cons: None at all!!!!!!
This mask is amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro Of all the masks I have used, this was the first one I had trouble breathing in.
Report this review to a moderator   #17443
Kswiss23
*Legen-wait for it-dary*
Kswiss23's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston
Kswiss23 has been a member for 10 years
Kswiss23 plays in the PSP
Kswiss23 is Legendary
Kswiss23 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Great coverage
Cons: Tight in the Nose area
Of all the masks I have used, this was the first one I had trouble breathing in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro My main mask,never fails me.foam is starting to wear out but ive had it for 2 years.I want a fan for it,if u have one for sell please pm me.
Report this review to a moderator   #29881
ladykiller437
Coal Field Killer
ladykiller437's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lebanon,VA
ladykiller437 plays in the APPA beginner division
ladykiller437 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable,breathable
Cons: Somewat big
My main mask,never fails me.foam is starting to wear out but ive had it for 2 years.I want a fan for it,if u have one for sell please pm me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro I liked it. the newer version is even better. i just have never like proto gear. so i moved up to an i3
Report this review to a moderator   #20190
matt00iconoclast
Matt #4
matt00iconoclast's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Land of Oz
matt00iconoclast plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light. clear. no fog.
Cons: proto
I liked it. the newer version is even better.

i just have never like proto gear. so i moved up to an i3
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro It's everything you could want in a mask, but its design has layers, for lack of a better term, that tend to hold on to paint if not cleaned thoroughly. A minor problem.
Report this review to a moderator   #26728
molybdenum
Aspiring Ninja
molybdenum's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: MN
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Simple lens change
Cons: complex
It's everything you could want in a mask, but its design has layers, for lack of a better term, that tend to hold on to paint if not cleaned thoroughly. A minor problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro awesome mask, feel and fit very similar to the grillz, just takes longer to remove the lens. other than that no complaints, lots of color choices.
Report this review to a moderator   #41535
myhomieg
2k6
myhomieg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: pville
myhomieg owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
myhomieg is an NCPA player
myhomieg supports Pev's Paintball
myhomieg plays in the APPA D4 division
myhomieg has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: low profile, comfortable
Cons: long lens removal
awesome mask, feel and fit very similar to the grillz, just takes longer to remove the lens. other than that no complaints, lots of color choices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Axis Pro Mask is uncomfortable. Other wise its okay....
Report this review to a moderator   #12267
NEPxWeezy
Deese Nutz
NEPxWeezy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy plays in the APPA D4 division
NEPxWeezy supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: eh....
Cons: squeezes temples
Mask is uncomfortable. Other wise its okay....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review