Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Proto Paintball - PMR (Proto Rail 09) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Proto Paintball
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: customerservice@protopaintball.com
Website: http://www.protopaintball.com
The Matrix Rail™ features incredible 3D body styling, dual-durometer adjustable feed neck, a fully adjustable dual-durometer trigger, a low pressure bolt kit and metal logo inserts. Bottom line. Great gun.
 Manual: Download the manual for Proto Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $445.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 52
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Proto Paintball - PMR (Proto Rail 09) Reviews
Proto Paintball PMR (Proto Rail 09) Question????? is the ndz frame the same thickness as the ul around the frame were you hold it??????
Report this review to a moderator   #7613
soccerpro8525
paintballer
soccerpro8525's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: good gun
Cons:
Question????? is the ndz frame the same thickness as the ul around the frame were you hold it??????
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Proto Paintball PMR (Proto Rail 09) Its ok im not a huge fan
Report this review to a moderator   #5923
stephen_hysteria
 
stephen_hysteria's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: ur moms house
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: i thought it was a good gun its light and silent
Cons: the bolt is kind of a pest and i dont like body
Its ok im not a huge fan
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Proto Paintball PMR (Proto Rail 09) The barrel isnt that good ether
Report this review to a moderator   #5617
xjoeyflemingx
i hate paintball
xjoeyflemingx's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mississippi
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: fast, light, cheap.
Cons: the bolt take alot of up keep, the on off sucks to
The barrel isnt that good ether
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Proto Paintball PMR (Proto Rail 09) This was one of my first Paintball markers and it was a great choice for a beginner, it had everything I needed to play with the big dogs.
Report this review to a moderator   #38276
-wayne
I.P.S
-wayne's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: CT
-wayne is playing at Living Legends VII
-wayne supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Great Starter Marker
Cons: Varys
This was one of my first Paintball markers and it was a great choice for a beginner, it had everything I needed to play with the big dogs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball PMR (Proto Rail 09) i bought a 2007 pmr i am nothing but impressed. all my other freinds on my team bout proto rails and im the only one who hasnt had a problem since i bought it. AND I BOUGHT IT USED!! good on...
Report this review to a moderator   #25531
bunkered?
 
bunkered?'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $167.00
Pros: has a good sound accurate
Cons: efficiency!!!
i bought a 2007 pmr i am nothing but impressed. all my other freinds on my team bout proto rails and im the only one who hasnt had a problem since i bought it. AND I BOUGHT IT USED!! good on batteries not so good on air. but overall i would deffinently recomend thid gun to a starting speedball player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball PMR (Proto Rail 09) Other than the screw type feedneck, which I upgraded to the lever style for $20, this gun is absolutely perfect. It basically is a DM 9 and it shoots just as good, and yes I have shot a DM side by...
Report this review to a moderator   #21598
cam425
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Basically a DM series gun
Cons: Screw type feedneck
Other than the screw type feedneck, which I upgraded to the lever style for $20, this gun is absolutely perfect. It basically is a DM 9 and it shoots just as good, and yes I have shot a DM side by side with the 09 rail. Love this gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball PMR (Proto Rail 09) Very quite shooting gun it did the job so can't complain
Report this review to a moderator   #29730
cocopuff
 
cocopuff's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Southern Indiana
cocopuff owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cocopuff has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cocopuff has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
cocopuff has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Shot decent
Cons: Had leaks too often
Very quite shooting gun it did the job so can't complain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball PMR (Proto Rail 09) was not fond of this gun at all. stock trigger sucks, same with the barrel. went out of adjustment a lot, inconsistant, a pain.
Report this review to a moderator   #20871
CODY_21
S50 MPWR!!!
CODY_21's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: 907
CODY_21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CODY_21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CODY_21 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: decent price paid
Cons: everything else
was not fond of this gun at all. stock trigger sucks, same with the barrel. went out of adjustment a lot, inconsistant, a pain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball PMR (Proto Rail 09) had one didnt like it, felt cheap in my hands and was made out of plastic
Report this review to a moderator   #14766
ContractKiller88
Still Ballin!
ContractKiller88's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
ContractKiller88 plays in the PSP
ContractKiller88 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
had one didnt like it, felt cheap in my hands and was made out of plastic
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball PMR (Proto Rail 09) i have a pmr 07 special edition i just want to sell it but idk for how much if any one has a ego 09 or 10 i will trade and add cash
Report this review to a moderator   #9846
cronbomb
Joliet Syndicate
cronbomb's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: illinois
cronbomb plays in the PSP
cronbomb plays in the APPA D4 division
cronbomb has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: bolt and grip
Cons: air efficen
i have a pmr 07 special edition i just want to sell it but idk for how much if any one has a ego 09 or 10 i will trade and add cash
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review