Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 625
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Just got back into the sport a few months ago, bought these as a replacement for a old pair of JT pro Flexes I have. Nothing really bad to say It is a small mask so if you have a you have a big...
Report this review to a moderator   #41735
AHFellows
no stupid question? haha!
AHFellows's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wilmington
AHFellows is BST Trusted
AHFellows is playing at Living Legends VII
AHFellows owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AHFellows has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
AHFellows supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None Yet
Just got back into the sport a few months ago, bought these as a replacement for a old pair of JT pro Flexes I have.

Nothing really bad to say

It is a small mask so if you have a you have a big face it may not completely cover you up, but if that's what you like awesome. I have never had a problem with fogging, and they breath very well and I never feel overheated. Field of View is fantastic too lenses are huge so not much vision obstruction. This would depend on how your face is shaped.

Lens replacement and cleaning is extremely easy too popping to clasps and just sliding them out is all it takes.

of course as with every consumer just wish they were less than 100 bucks

Definitely live up to Dye's standards though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Okay I thought I'd test out the dye i4 face mask a few times before actually writing this. I've used these about 7 times now, from 10am to around 5pm each time. Very easy to see why they are one of...
Report this review to a moderator   #31757
AwkwardCabbage
 
AwkwardCabbage's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Lyndhurst, NJ
AwkwardCabbage has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
AwkwardCabbage supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: amazing field of view, lightweight, breathable
Cons: nothing so far
Okay I thought I'd test out the dye i4 face mask a few times before actually writing this. I've used these about 7 times now, from 10am to around 5pm each time. Very easy to see why they are one of the best.

Weight: It has almost no distinguishable amount of weight on your face and head making it very easy to move around on the field.

View: Compared to my first and older lenses, these are the best. They provide a peripheral field of view which helps in spotting out your opponents. Also the expanded view helps with those who might get claustrophobic by limited fields of vision.

Overall Design: This face mask is very sleek and nicely shaped. It doesn't have a visor to get in my way. Its rounded off, even the lens itself has a rounded shape, making it less awkward to play with. In my opinion the shape itself helps with minimal hits, provided your not standing in the open lol.

The mask itself breathes really well, not once in any game have I had it fog up. The foam on the inside is very durable and extremely comfortable. Unlike alot of masks which can be stiff and itchy. You can breathe really easily, doesn't get hot inside it at all, at least not in my opinion.

Communication: In paintball communication with your teammates is crucial. There are many masks that inhibit your ability to effectively call out bunkers and eliminations. When I talk to other people I register clearly (or about as clear as someone wearing a face mask could.)

Cleaning/Maintenance: Really easy to remove the lens. Inside of the mask connected to the strap are two plastic hooks. You push down on the tabs, when you hear the click push the hooks forward. Once that's done you can pop the lens right out. Easy as that.

Only downside I can see from this particular mask is the price. It's a Dye product so you know the price tag isn't going to be the most affordable, but it pays for itself in no time. This is a great purchase, and should be a first choice for those of you who are looking to get more into the sport.

Hope this helps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles mask is super chill. if you're a larger dude don't get it.
Report this review to a moderator   #23219
iPANiC x
 
iPANiC x's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 203'
iPANiC x supports Cereal Killerz 2
iPANiC x helped look for balloons
iPANiC x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iPANiC x supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: looks dope
Cons: if you're tubby your chins out.
mask is super chill.
if you're a larger dude don't get it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Overall, all masks, i like the I4 the most. Sometimes the I4 ears can be a little bit uncomfy, but overall its not bad. Good lens, wide vision, can be easy to change lens, light VERY lightweight, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #15910
Irish_max
HappyHappyHappy
Irish_max's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: DowntownDinasaurChitown
Irish_max is playing at Living Legends V
Irish_max owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Irish_max posts videos on PbNation
Irish_max supports Pev's Paintball
Irish_max has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light, nice angles, breathable, talkable,
Cons: little $$ but its dye, lens can be a pain sometime
Overall, all masks, i like the I4 the most. Sometimes the I4 ears can be a little bit uncomfy, but overall its not bad. Good lens, wide vision, can be easy to change lens, light VERY lightweight, and is easy to talk and listen. It is at times easy to get shot under the mask though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Amazing mask got mine in liquid red to match my rotor n jersey def looking forward to getting another I4 back up
Report this review to a moderator   #11535
JWoo22
 
JWoo22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Easy lens removal
Cons:
Amazing mask got mine in liquid red to match my rotor n jersey def looking forward to getting another I4 back up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Only bad thing was my chin would stick out some, besides that great mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #13533
MattDamnit
Anustart
MattDamnit's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kentucky
MattDamnit is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
MattDamnit is Legendary
MattDamnit is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Light,FOV
Cons: Small
Only bad thing was my chin would stick out some, besides that great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles i love these goggles, especially with a small head
Report this review to a moderator   #34906
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: everything
Cons: neck shots sometimes
i love these goggles, especially with a small head
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is an excellent mask for everything you look for in a mask! I am able to breathe super easy in this, as well as having adequate protection for all the important things (eyes, mouth, ears). Might...
Report this review to a moderator   #11852
pbguy747
O HAI!
pbguy747's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: OK
pbguy747 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pbguy747 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pbguy747 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
pbguy747 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks, Function, Durability
Cons: Maybe a little small for some
This is an excellent mask for everything you look for in a mask! I am able to breathe super easy in this, as well as having adequate protection for all the important things (eyes, mouth, ears). Might be somewhat smaller than what's comfortable for some, but that's part of the reason why it's so light.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Ah the Dye i4's. Coming all the way from the original Dye Invisions, these are probably my favorite out of all of them. At first they were a little weird and took a little getting used to. After...
Report this review to a moderator   #37676
pflfranco
It's Josh
pflfranco's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL
pflfranco is playing at Living Legends VI
pflfranco supports Team VICIOUS
pflfranco supports Team VICIOUS
pflfranco posts videos on PbNation
pflfranco is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pflfranco is Legendary
pflfranco supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Comfortable, amazing lens, straps are perfect.
Cons: A little weird feeling at first.
Ah the Dye i4's. Coming all the way from the original Dye Invisions, these are probably my favorite out of all of them. At first they were a little weird and took a little getting used to. After playing with them for well over 2 years I have to say the only other mask I prefer is the Sly Profits.

The Dye I4's have quality lens and I usually put the tinted lens on since I mostly play outdoor. Even indoor, I can still see balls flying at my face. They are very comfortable and I don't have a small head, they might be tight at first but that's what the adjustable straps are for. Speaking of the straps, I love them and never have problems with them falling off like I hear from some people. You have to take care of your gear in order for the to last long. Don't slam them on the ground when you get shot out or get angry, don't slam them into your gearbag, and try to keep them in their protective bag or case.

Overall, I would recommend these to any paintball player. Speedball, airball, Xball, Woodsball, or whatever it is you play. The absolute only downfall is the chin and bottom of your face area is exposed a little bit more than most other mask. I never have been hit there, but I have seen some people that have been hit there. Either wear some protective gear around that area or don't look up into the air, I can't figure out how else they were hit there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is by far my favorite mask, I've had it for about 2 years now and wouldn't trade it for anything. It's super comfortable and light. Probably the best thing about this mask is the wide range of...
Report this review to a moderator   #32267
prpntblr95
Haters gonna Hate
prpntblr95's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 702
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 supports Team VICIOUS
prpntblr95 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
prpntblr95 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Light, looks, lense selection, COMFORTABLE!
Cons: Expensive.
This is by far my favorite mask, I've had it for about 2 years now and wouldn't trade it for anything. It's super comfortable and light. Probably the best thing about this mask is the wide range of view compared to my grillz where your view is kind of limited. They also have a wide range of lenses for the mask which is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review