Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 651
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great mask if it fits you I would definitely buy it over any other in the price range.
Report this review to a moderator   #49457
Milky19
Young Gun
Milky19's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Chino Hills,CA
Milky19 is playing at Living Legends VII
Milky19 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Milky19 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Milky19 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: great mask
Cons: small smudge on lens
Great mask if it fits you I would definitely buy it over any other in the price range.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great looking mask and has protected the most important part of my face (my eyes) but if you have a big head you may get shot in the chin. when your communicating with your teammates on the field...
Report this review to a moderator   #43248
MiniUzi117
 
MiniUzi117's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
MiniUzi117 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MiniUzi117 plays in the APPA D5 division
MiniUzi117 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Wide lens range, never fogs up
Cons: small mask, exposed face parts
Great looking mask and has protected the most important part of my face (my eyes) but if you have a big head you may get shot in the chin. when your communicating with your teammates on the field your chin is exposed and have been shot a couple of times. other than that it has never fogged up on me. has nice ventilation and is very comfortable. sometimes feels like im not wearing it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Best mask so far
Report this review to a moderator   #43916
Mr.paintball100
 
Mr.paintball100's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Chula vista
Mr.paintball100 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Mr.paintball100 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mr.paintball100 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Small
Best mask so far
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is one of the only PB items that i cant say something negative about. i like everything about this mask, never fogs, and great visibility
Report this review to a moderator   #51577
murkr
HE'S USING AN AIMBOT!
murkr's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Tampa FL
murkr is playing at Living Legends VI
murkr is playing at Living Legends VII
murkr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
murkr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
murkr is attending Decay of Nations VII
murkr supports DLX Technology
murkr supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: great visibility, no fog
Cons: none, i love it.
This is one of the only PB items that i cant say something negative about. i like everything about this mask, never fogs, and great visibility
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Highly recommend if you are a paintball photographer. Because it allows your eye to be closer to the viewfinder plus they breath really well
Report this review to a moderator   #47545
NEFphotography
Professional Photographer
NEFphotography's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Philadelphia, PA
NEFphotography is a Paintball photographer
NEFphotography is playing at Living Legends VIII
NEFphotography supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Super Light
Cons: they dont come in all Orange
Highly recommend if you are a paintball photographer. Because it allows your eye to be closer to the viewfinder

plus they breath really well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Tried I4's on in the past, wasn't thrilled how face-hugging they felt. But recently, tried on a pair again and they weren't so claustrophobic. So i bought one (UL Purple, brand new, hence the huge...
Report this review to a moderator   #44156
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $139.00
Pros: Slim profile, light, comfortable.
Cons: Sound reverb*
Tried I4's on in the past, wasn't thrilled how face-hugging they felt. But recently, tried on a pair again and they weren't so claustrophobic. So i bought one (UL Purple, brand new, hence the huge price tag).

Wore them for one whole day. Woodsball, nice day, partly cloudy, 50s-60s, low humidity.

Fits comfortably. It hugs the face, but doesn't feel constricting. The foam isn't as nice as proflexes, but it's nicer than the I3 Pro. Very light. Clear lens (stock), which worked fine for all the shady areas we played in. Never fogged at all.

*My only gripe is the reverb. Not sure i'm using the term right, so i'll explain. My breathing & voice bounces back really loud in the mask. Buddies could hear me fine, but i could hear myself louder than usual. So much so that it's a deal-breaker, because i rely a lot on hearing. Maybe i'm just a fat mouth-breather with allergies & periodic asthma, but like i said, i don't have this problem wearing other masks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great field of vision, they look awesome. IF YOU GET OTHER LENSES (tinted, etc.) GET A LENS CASE (I recommend the Sly Profit lens case), OR THEY WILL SCRATCH.
Report this review to a moderator   #43349
Nolam
Texas Longhorns
Nolam's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Austin TX & Pittsburgh
Nolam owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nolam posts videos on PbNation
Nolam has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
Nolam is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Sexy, comfortable, good FOV
Cons: Lenses scratch easily
Great field of vision, they look awesome.
IF YOU GET OTHER LENSES (tinted, etc.) GET A LENS CASE (I recommend the Sly Profit lens case), OR THEY WILL SCRATCH.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles over all great masks
Report this review to a moderator   #56529
OregonPb
 
OregonPb's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
OregonPb has been a member for 10 years
OregonPb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Great Visibility
Cons: Getting shot in the neck
over all great masks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Good for people who arent afraid of getting shot on there jaw lines or smaller dudes
Report this review to a moderator   #59561
Osyyris
Austin Evolution
Osyyris's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: San Marcos, TX
Osyyris plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Light and nice fitting to face
Cons: really small
Good for people who arent afraid of getting shot on there jaw lines or smaller dudes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I liked the way these fit, but they are extremely small for me. My chin/cheek stick out of the bottom. It seems like the goggles are really short as well
Report this review to a moderator   #43727
P8ntballPlaya909
Always and Never
P8ntballPlaya909's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: STL, MO
P8ntballPlaya909 has been a member for 10 years
P8ntballPlaya909 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Light, Good Looking
Cons: Small
I liked the way these fit, but they are extremely small for me. My chin/cheek stick out of the bottom. It seems like the goggles are really short as well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review