Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 667
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I loved my i4's when i had them. I bought them when they were already pretty used and i still loved them. They worked great. Never had them fog, and they were easy to clean. All around good mask, but...
Report this review to a moderator   #63401
Blakeasa
Destruction Paintball
Blakeasa's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Morton IL
Blakeasa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Blakeasa plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light/Looks
Cons: Expensive
I loved my i4's when i had them. I bought them when they were already pretty used and i still loved them. They worked great. Never had them fog, and they were easy to clean. All around good mask, but a little on the expensive side. But then again, everything paintball is expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This mask is extremely tight on me and does not let me breath efficiently and does not let me communicate well with others due to the tightness of the mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #50433
Bradleyv1714
 
Bradleyv1714's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Miami
Bradleyv1714 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bradleyv1714 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bradleyv1714 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Great looking
Cons: Really tight
This mask is extremely tight on me and does not let me breath efficiently and does not let me communicate well with others due to the tightness of the mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles The most comfortable mask i have ever owned. I love the mask over all the lens change system is awesome, the easiest it has ever been. which is great for when the sun goes down and i want change it...
Report this review to a moderator   #57385
bradofpb
 
bradofpb's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Watsonville,ca
bradofpb has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bradofpb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $139.00
Pros: comfy, dont fog, great vision, easy lens change
Cons: costs
The most comfortable mask i have ever owned. I love the mask over all the lens change system is awesome, the easiest it has ever been. which is great for when the sun goes down and i want change it to a clear lens. it won't fog on you. just do not submerge the lens when cleaning it the black rubber seal on the inside of the lens is its anti fog system and it will fail if it is broken so do not wash it in the bath tub or you'll have to get another lens. I also like all of the lens options with the different colors and shades. it is kind of costly but worth the price. its easy to clean and maintain.. def recommend it. The last and most deciding factor tho is if you have a large head your jaw line will be slightly exposed so i would look into something else if you have a giant bobble head. but i do not have this problem so i recommend trying one on and looking in a mirror to see. but over all i love the mask no real cons for myself over all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles the i4s look amazing feel amazing i would defiantly reccomedthese or the sly profits sand i forgot what i paid for them sorry
Report this review to a moderator   #49665
Bretts1vapor
dailyball
Bretts1vapor's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: the moooon
Bretts1vapor is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
the i4s look amazing feel amazing i would defiantly reccomedthese or the sly profits sand i forgot what i paid for them sorry
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is a big step up from my savephace diss series that fogged every game and would result in me having to stay in a bunker for more than I liked. Love how this mask is a bit more flex able and...
Report this review to a moderator   #71857
Burnunit13
Fireballer?
Burnunit13's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Strong Island
Burnunit13 is BST Trusted
Burnunit13 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Burnunit13 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Doesn't fog as easily
Cons: Protection for neck
This is a big step up from my savephace diss series that fogged every game and would result in me having to stay in a bunker for more than I liked. Love how this mask is a bit more flex able and easier for me to store in my bag. I just flat out love this mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Had this for a while. Good mask but doesnt protect the whole face as it is small
Report this review to a moderator   #58705
bystritskiyv
 
bystritskiyv's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Vancouver, BC
bystritskiyv is BST Trusted
bystritskiyv plays in the PSP
bystritskiyv owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bystritskiyv supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Looks, light
Cons: Small
Had this for a while. Good mask but doesnt protect the whole face as it is small
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles These are the best masks on the market. I have had a great experience with them. Most everything about this mask is good. I can change out between clear, HD, and tinted lenses depending on what the...
Report this review to a moderator   #59265
CallsignOutcast
 
CallsignOutcast's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Orlando, Fl
CallsignOutcast owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
CallsignOutcast has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Lightweight, Peripheral Vision, Lens system
Cons: Expensive, can't change straps, no chin protection
These are the best masks on the market. I have had a great experience with them.

Most everything about this mask is good. I can change out between clear, HD, and tinted lenses depending on what the conditions are like. It has soft ear protection, so if you get hit on the side of your head, you won't have to clean your ears. I can yell farther. I have been able to yell at my teammates from all the way at the back of the field, and they can hear me. When I go to the field and I am playing with other rec-ballers, I often take command just because I know I can yell commands from anywhere. The mask is lightweight, which is very nice.

I only have 3 problems with the mask. The first is that it is expensive. I got mine with a color, and it was $130. Its worth the money, and you will get a long life out of it (Plus, when you want to up or down grade, you can resell it for around $90 or $100), but it is a large upfront cost. The Second problem is not major, and that is that I cannot change the straps out. Exalt now sells custom straps, and you cannot get them for an I4 because there is no way to take off the straps. Also, you have to wash the straps by hand if you ever want to clean them, which sucks. The third problem I have is that it comes up to my chin when my mouth is closed. It has not happened to me yet, but I feel like I will get hit in the chin as soon as I start yelling at someone to come over to me.

If you can find a used one, it is worth it. Otherwise, unless you play often it may not be worth your money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Love this mask, I have never had an issue with it fogging. You have clear line of sight and preferal vision. Only con is foam wears down easily and usually has to be replaced.
Report this review to a moderator   #63569
Campbellsoup7
Home Town is Chucktown!
Campbellsoup7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2015
Campbellsoup7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lightweight, compact, clear vision
Cons: durability
Love this mask, I have never had an issue with it fogging. You have clear line of sight and preferal vision. Only con is foam wears down easily and usually has to be replaced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles awesome mask. Never fogged on me. It looks badass and the lens changing process is fairly easy. Definitely recommend.
Report this review to a moderator   #53569
CatsGoMooooo
 
CatsGoMooooo's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Chicago
CatsGoMooooo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Never fogs
Cons: None i could think of
awesome mask. Never fogged on me. It looks badass and the lens changing process is fairly easy. Definitely recommend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles the good- The I4 looks and feels incredible and with a wide variety of color options you can match it to your whole set up. It breathes very well and I have had no issues with fogging even playing...
Report this review to a moderator   #70961
cmac_spartan
 
cmac_spartan's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Atlanta
cmac_spartan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: comfortable, good vision
Cons: small
the good-
The I4 looks and feels incredible and with a wide variety of color options you can match it to your whole set up. It breathes very well and I have had no issues with fogging even playing in very humid and very hot weather.

The cons-
The only real issue is they are small which offers less protection than most other masks. It isn't that big of an issue unless you get shot in the forehead or just below the side of your chin.

Overall I think the I4 is a great mask but if I were looking for a new mask right now I would get a Virtue VIO just because it offers a little more protection and they are very underrated therefore you will probably be the only one wearing it at the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review