Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 617
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great mask if it fits you I would definitely buy it over any other in the price range.
Report this review to a moderator   #49457
Milky19
Young Gun
Milky19's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Chino Hills,CA
Milky19 is playing at Living Legends VII
Milky19 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Milky19 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Milky19 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: great mask
Cons: small smudge on lens
Great mask if it fits you I would definitely buy it over any other in the price range.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great looking mask and has protected the most important part of my face (my eyes) but if you have a big head you may get shot in the chin. when your communicating with your teammates on the field...
Report this review to a moderator   #43248
MiniUzi117
 
MiniUzi117's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
MiniUzi117 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MiniUzi117 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniUzi117 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Wide lens range, never fogs up
Cons: small mask, exposed face parts
Great looking mask and has protected the most important part of my face (my eyes) but if you have a big head you may get shot in the chin. when your communicating with your teammates on the field your chin is exposed and have been shot a couple of times. other than that it has never fogged up on me. has nice ventilation and is very comfortable. sometimes feels like im not wearing it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Best mask so far
Report this review to a moderator   #43916
Mr.paintball100
 
Mr.paintball100's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Chula vista
Mr.paintball100 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Mr.paintball100 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mr.paintball100 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Small
Best mask so far
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Highly recommend if you are a paintball photographer. Because it allows your eye to be closer to the viewfinder plus they breath really well
Report this review to a moderator   #47545
NEFphotography
Professional Photographer
NEFphotography's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Philadelphia, PA
NEFphotography owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NEFphotography has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Super Light
Cons: they dont come in all Orange
Highly recommend if you are a paintball photographer. Because it allows your eye to be closer to the viewfinder

plus they breath really well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Tried I4's on in the past, wasn't thrilled how face-hugging they felt. But recently, tried on a pair again and they weren't so claustrophobic. So i bought one (UL Purple, brand new, hence the huge...
Report this review to a moderator   #44156
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $139.00
Pros: Slim profile, light, comfortable.
Cons: Sound reverb*
Tried I4's on in the past, wasn't thrilled how face-hugging they felt. But recently, tried on a pair again and they weren't so claustrophobic. So i bought one (UL Purple, brand new, hence the huge price tag).

Wore them for one whole day. Woodsball, nice day, partly cloudy, 50s-60s, low humidity.

Fits comfortably. It hugs the face, but doesn't feel constricting. The foam isn't as nice as proflexes, but it's nicer than the I3 Pro. Very light. Clear lens (stock), which worked fine for all the shady areas we played in. Never fogged at all.

*My only gripe is the reverb. Not sure i'm using the term right, so i'll explain. My breathing & voice bounces back really loud in the mask. Buddies could hear me fine, but i could hear myself louder than usual. So much so that it's a deal-breaker, because i rely a lot on hearing. Maybe i'm just a fat mouth-breather with allergies & periodic asthma, but like i said, i don't have this problem wearing other masks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great field of vision, they look awesome. IF YOU GET OTHER LENSES (tinted, etc.) GET A LENS CASE (I recommend the Sly Profit lens case), OR THEY WILL SCRATCH.
Report this review to a moderator   #43349
Nolam
Nolam Media
Nolam's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Nolam is playing at Living Legends VII
Nolam owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nolam plays in the APPA beginner division
Nolam supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Sexy, comfortable, good FOV
Cons: Lenses scratch easily
Great field of vision, they look awesome.
IF YOU GET OTHER LENSES (tinted, etc.) GET A LENS CASE (I recommend the Sly Profit lens case), OR THEY WILL SCRATCH.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I liked the way these fit, but they are extremely small for me. My chin/cheek stick out of the bottom. It seems like the goggles are really short as well
Report this review to a moderator   #43727
P8ntballPlaya909
Always and Never
P8ntballPlaya909's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Missouri
P8ntballPlaya909 has been a member for 10 years
P8ntballPlaya909 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Light, Good Looking
Cons: Small
I liked the way these fit, but they are extremely small for me. My chin/cheek stick out of the bottom. It seems like the goggles are really short as well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I really like this mask. It is easy to tear down and clean after getting shot in the face. Way back it was impossible to remove paint from between the lens and the frame. It is also very easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #43332
PaintballinRider
 
PaintballinRider's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Wheeling, WV
PaintballinRider has been a member for 10 years
PaintballinRider plays in the APPA D4 division
PaintballinRider has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballinRider has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Small, light, and looks good
Cons: Nothing yet
I really like this mask. It is easy to tear down and clean after getting shot in the face. Way back it was impossible to remove paint from between the lens and the frame. It is also very easy to swap out the lens. A++ in my book.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great mask if your face fits it properly... it can leave larger faces exposed.
Report this review to a moderator   #45497
phillysteve
Theft Patrol
phillysteve's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Philly
phillysteve is Legendary
phillysteve is a Forum Captain
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: field of vision, looks
Cons: tight and small
Great mask if your face fits it properly... it can leave larger faces exposed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Picked these up when they first came out because they looked super sexy in pictures and I had heard good things. Turned out they are extrenely small for my head. you don't get much for your money and...
Report this review to a moderator   #43385
Ryan O'Rourke
H-A-M
Ryan O'Rourke's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Minnesota
Ryan O'Rourke is BST Trusted
Ryan O'Rourke is playing at Living Legends VII
Ryan O'Rourke owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ryan O'Rourke posts videos on PbNation
Ryan O'Rourke supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Sleek profile
Cons: Very small
Picked these up when they first came out because they looked super sexy in pictures and I had heard good things. Turned out they are extrenely small for my head. you don't get much for your money and they don't handle the elements very well. overall sexy mask though and very good if you're a smaller, younger, or female player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review