Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 645
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles the i4s look amazing feel amazing i would defiantly reccomedthese or the sly profits sand i forgot what i paid for them sorry
Report this review to a moderator   #49665
Bretts1vapor
dailyball
Bretts1vapor's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: the moooon
Bretts1vapor is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
the i4s look amazing feel amazing i would defiantly reccomedthese or the sly profits sand i forgot what i paid for them sorry
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Had this for a while. Good mask but doesnt protect the whole face as it is small
Report this review to a moderator   #58705
bystritskiyv
 
bystritskiyv's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Vancouver, BC
bystritskiyv is BST Trusted
bystritskiyv plays in the PSP
bystritskiyv owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bystritskiyv has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bystritskiyv has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bystritskiyv supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Looks, light
Cons: Small
Had this for a while. Good mask but doesnt protect the whole face as it is small
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles
Report this review to a moderator   #60425
C0lin
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
C0lin owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
C0lin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Lightweight, huge FOV, breathable
Cons: Price, lens glare (on some colors)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles These are the best masks on the market. I have had a great experience with them. Most everything about this mask is good. I can change out between clear, HD, and tinted lenses depending on what the...
Report this review to a moderator   #59265
CallsignOutcast
 
CallsignOutcast's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Orlando, Fl
CallsignOutcast owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
CallsignOutcast has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Lightweight, Peripheral Vision, Lens system
Cons: Expensive, can't change straps, no chin protection
These are the best masks on the market. I have had a great experience with them.

Most everything about this mask is good. I can change out between clear, HD, and tinted lenses depending on what the conditions are like. It has soft ear protection, so if you get hit on the side of your head, you won't have to clean your ears. I can yell farther. I have been able to yell at my teammates from all the way at the back of the field, and they can hear me. When I go to the field and I am playing with other rec-ballers, I often take command just because I know I can yell commands from anywhere. The mask is lightweight, which is very nice.

I only have 3 problems with the mask. The first is that it is expensive. I got mine with a color, and it was $130. Its worth the money, and you will get a long life out of it (Plus, when you want to up or down grade, you can resell it for around $90 or $100), but it is a large upfront cost. The Second problem is not major, and that is that I cannot change the straps out. Exalt now sells custom straps, and you cannot get them for an I4 because there is no way to take off the straps. Also, you have to wash the straps by hand if you ever want to clean them, which sucks. The third problem I have is that it comes up to my chin when my mouth is closed. It has not happened to me yet, but I feel like I will get hit in the chin as soon as I start yelling at someone to come over to me.

If you can find a used one, it is worth it. Otherwise, unless you play often it may not be worth your money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Love this mask, I have never had an issue with it fogging. You have clear line of sight and preferal vision. Only con is foam wears down easily and usually has to be replaced.
Report this review to a moderator   #63569
Campbellsoup7
Home Town is Chucktown!
Campbellsoup7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2015
Campbellsoup7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lightweight, compact, clear vision
Cons: durability
Love this mask, I have never had an issue with it fogging. You have clear line of sight and preferal vision. Only con is foam wears down easily and usually has to be replaced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles awesome mask. Never fogged on me. It looks badass and the lens changing process is fairly easy. Definitely recommend.
Report this review to a moderator   #53569
CatsGoMooooo
 
CatsGoMooooo's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Chicago
CatsGoMooooo is playing at Living Legends VII
CatsGoMooooo is playing at Living Legends VIII
CatsGoMooooo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Never fogs
Cons: None i could think of
awesome mask. Never fogged on me. It looks badass and the lens changing process is fairly easy. Definitely recommend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles When I got my i4's they felt amazing conformed to my face very well, my only dispute was the tightness of the strap at the back, but all I did was take out the stitching and stitched it up again but...
Report this review to a moderator   #43127
Dklizznein
"Spoooooooon!!!"
Dklizznein's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Canada
Dklizznein is playing at Living Legends VII
Dklizznein owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dklizznein has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Light weight, clear line of vision, conforming
Cons: Strap is to tight for fat heads
When I got my i4's they felt amazing conformed to my face very well, my only dispute was the tightness of the strap at the back, but all I did was take out the stitching and stitched it up again but giving it a little slack and now they fit amazing! One of the best goggles Ive used and I love the audio coming in and being able to comunicate much easier with team mates.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Very nice, a little on the small side, if you have a big head dont buy these unless your comfortable getting shot in the mouth when yelling. The logos and other pieces glued on have a tendency to...
Report this review to a moderator   #60281
Empirecivic91
---B-More Revo Fan---
Empirecivic91's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Can-Zass
Empirecivic91 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Empirecivic91 plays in the APPA D5 division
Empirecivic91 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Empirecivic91 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Visibility
Cons: Small
Very nice, a little on the small side, if you have a big head dont buy these unless your comfortable getting shot in the mouth when yelling.

The logos and other pieces glued on have a tendency to fall off. And if you sweat a bit the foam falls apart from itself aswell...


All in all you will get your moneys worth out of it. And look sexy doing it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles These goggles are very nice all around. Since I have a smaller head, they fit just right on me. The only problem that I see with them is that sometimes it can be very hard to breathe in them.
Report this review to a moderator   #46353
grubes
 
grubes's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC
grubes is playing at Living Legends VII
grubes owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
grubes has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
grubes has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great, sleek look
Cons: Nopt made for bigger heads
These goggles are very nice all around. Since I have a smaller head, they fit just right on me. The only problem that I see with them is that sometimes it can be very hard to breathe in them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I like this mask a lot and recommend it to anyone with a small head. but the soft ears are coming off and I have to re glue them in place.
Report this review to a moderator   #47585
HoneyKix
Without any milk
HoneyKix's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Wichita, KS or TX
HoneyKix is playing at Living Legends VII
HoneyKix owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
HoneyKix plays in the APPA beginner division
HoneyKix has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: thermal lenses
Cons: the ears come off
I like this mask a lot and recommend it to anyone with a small head. but the soft ears are coming off and I have to re glue them in place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review