Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 618
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great mask. Definitely worth buying!
Report this review to a moderator   #38158
TheJakeWade
 
TheJakeWade's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Chiefland, Fl
TheJakeWade has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheJakeWade has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: small, lightweight,
Cons: a little small for some people
Great mask. Definitely worth buying!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles AWESOME MASK, has never fogged on me and provides and amazing field of vision
Report this review to a moderator   #30310
theownist
 
theownist's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Charlotte NC
theownist owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
theownist supports Team VICIOUS
theownist supports Team VICIOUS
theownist has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $134.99
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, perhaps price.
AWESOME MASK, has never fogged on me and provides and amazing field of vision
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is the besk mask that I own. Its a couple years old now and I still prefer it over my brand new eflex. The vision on it is the best your gonna find in a mask!
Report this review to a moderator   #31382
TwistedFreak
 
TwistedFreak's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago
TwistedFreak is playing at Living Legends V
TwistedFreak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TwistedFreak has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: looks, vision
Cons: doesnt cover jaw line
This is the besk mask that I own. Its a couple years old now and I still prefer it over my brand new eflex. The vision on it is the best your gonna find in a mask!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I have a big head, so my jaw sticks out. I didnt keep the mask for this reason.
Report this review to a moderator   #20816
UcLafan31689
 
UcLafan31689's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio
UcLafan31689 plays in the PSP
UcLafan31689 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 is an NCPA player
UcLafan31689 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Very small
I have a big head, so my jaw sticks out. I didnt keep the mask for this reason.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This mask would be great if you're a 12 year old child or a mouse. Perhaps a midget would like this mask as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #14887
x420psykoticx
Business Cat
x420psykoticx's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
x420psykoticx is a Supporting Member
x420psykoticx plays in the PSP
x420psykoticx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
x420psykoticx is an NCPA player
x420psykoticx is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
x420psykoticx is Legendary
x420psykoticx is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, wide field of vision
Cons: Too small
This mask would be great if you're a 12 year old child or a mouse. Perhaps a midget would like this mask as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Do not buy these if you have a big head and are worried about your jaw sticking out and getting shot. As for me they fit me perfect and I love them.
Report this review to a moderator   #39303
Zachman373
 
Zachman373's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Zachman373 plays in the PSP
Zachman373 plays in the APPA D3 division
Zachman373 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Small, leightweight, low profile
Cons: They look funny if you have a big head.
Do not buy these if you have a big head and are worried about your jaw sticking out and getting shot. As for me they fit me perfect and I love them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles An amazing looking mask with a quick change "anything" feature. Only problems i have had has been the foam situation which was a quick fix and the glare issue was taken care of by putting electrical...
Report this review to a moderator   #41868
Zeotin
Zeotin
Zeotin's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Philadelphia
Zeotin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Zeotin supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Comfortable and Looks Great
Cons: Foam Tears and Problems With Glare
An amazing looking mask with a quick change "anything" feature. Only problems i have had has been the foam situation which was a quick fix and the glare issue was taken care of by putting electrical tape on top of the vent section.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Awesome looking mask offering you a great style choice and many selectable options to make the mask your own. It is quite small so doesn't cover the full face. Besides that amazing product
Report this review to a moderator   #38278
-wayne
I.P.S
-wayne's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: CT
-wayne is playing at Living Legends VII
-wayne supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks
Cons: Small
Awesome looking mask offering you a great style choice and many selectable options to make the mask your own. It is quite small so doesn't cover the full face. Besides that amazing product
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I am 6'8 tall and 270 pounds. these in no way are too small for my face and i have a bigger face then others. I believe the size thing is just people worried about being hit in the throat or...
Report this review to a moderator   #44540
Againstmywill
"The Big Man"
Againstmywill's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Anna, IL
Againstmywill owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Againstmywill has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Againstmywill has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Perfect Mask In Every Way.
Cons: Lens tends to scratch easily.
I am 6'8 tall and 270 pounds. these in no way are too small for my face and i have a bigger face then others. I believe the size thing is just people worried about being hit in the throat or something. Seriously a good solid product and I Absolutely love the light, low profile of them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I've owned this mask since they first hit the market and it is a true masterpiece. Appearance: Top notch, I always get great compliments and there are tons of colors and options now with the same...
Report this review to a moderator   #44720
asianalex92
Long live the Republic
asianalex92's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Daly City, CA
asianalex92 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
asianalex92 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
asianalex92 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
asianalex92 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: low profile, easy maintenance, great field of view
Cons: tight fit, smaller than most competing masks
I've owned this mask since they first hit the market and it is a true masterpiece.

Appearance: Top notch, I always get great compliments and there are tons of colors and options now with the same proven performance. Mine was black when I bought it, but I since had it painted.

Performance: Again, can't think of any way Dye can improve upon the design. Lowest profile possible and a wide field of view. Thermal lenses come in a variety of colors both mirror and standard coats. Stays clear even in hot/humid conditions like Florida summers. I've had the same stock ear pieces and goggle strap; only reason to get others would be purely cosmetic.

Reliability: The most comfortable foam that has ever touched my face. This mask is so comfortable you might forget you're wearing it in the first place. My pair has been thrown on the ground and has generally taken a good beating. Still works and looks fantastic.

Value: It protects your face. Definitely worth the few extra bucks in my book. Need I say more?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review