Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 616
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great mask nice and light. Great mask nice and light. Great mask nice and light. Great mask nice and light. Great mask nice and light. Great mask nice and light.
Report this review to a moderator   #23615
The Real Sweetlicks
-Swipe Team-
The Real Sweetlicks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grove St
The Real Sweetlicks is playing at Living Legends III
The Real Sweetlicks is playing at Living Legends V
The Real Sweetlicks owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Sweetlicks owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Sweetlicks supports Team VICIOUS
The Real Sweetlicks supports Sherwood Forest
The Real Sweetlicks is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light good looking
Cons: Breathability
Great mask nice and light. Great mask nice and light. Great mask nice and light. Great mask nice and light. Great mask nice and light. Great mask nice and light.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I got this mask right when it came out, and I still use it today. It is one of my favorite masks.
Report this review to a moderator   #20354
The Undecider
lml (ᴼ‿') lml
The Undecider's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The Milky Way Galaxy
The Undecider owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
The Undecider has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The Undecider has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
The Undecider has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everything
Cons:
I got this mask right when it came out, and I still use it today. It is one of my favorite masks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles amazing!!! enough said. prob the best mask i have ever owned and its dammm easy to take apart. get these goggles
Report this review to a moderator   #19797
thebusinessman2
SUP *****?
thebusinessman2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: so-penn
thebusinessman2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thebusinessman2 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: look cool and feel great and easy to take apart
Cons: no cons at all
amazing!!! enough said. prob the best mask i have ever owned and its dammm easy to take apart. get these goggles
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles love this mask. but only recomend to tinyer players since it is so small. may not fit you
Report this review to a moderator   #32286
TheCodyD
 
TheCodyD's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: breathable, light. looks
Cons: tiny (big faces beware)
love this mask. but only recomend to tinyer players since it is so small. may not fit you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles
Report this review to a moderator   #33509
TheHoneyBadger
Front player SHPK sting
TheHoneyBadger's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
TheHoneyBadger supports Team VICIOUS
TheHoneyBadger supports Pev's Paintball
TheHoneyBadger has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: light, field of vision, thermal lense
Cons: breathability, price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Love the looks and feel of the mask on my face but definitely not for those with larger heads/faces. Lenses scratch easily but change out easily.
Report this review to a moderator   #39524
Wakemaker89
I Wanna Go Fast!
Wakemaker89's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: DFW, TX
Wakemaker89 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Wakemaker89 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Wakemaker89 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $134.99
Pros: Looks, Visibility, ease of lens change
Cons: Size, Price, Lenses Scratch easily
Love the looks and feel of the mask on my face but definitely not for those with larger heads/faces. Lenses scratch easily but change out easily.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Best googles i've ever used A++ I wish they were a little cheaper but then again and you do get what you pay for. These were worth is all the way.
Report this review to a moderator   #18489
wgp_frontman
KPS Paintball
wgp_frontman's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: VA
wgp_frontman plays in the PSP
wgp_frontman owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
wgp_frontman plays in the APPA D3 division
wgp_frontman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
wgp_frontman has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Vision and Weight
Cons: price
Best googles i've ever used A++ I wish they were a little cheaper but then again and you do get what you pay for. These were worth is all the way.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I have a big head/ face and while I do love the i4's. The cover the majority of my face besides the very lower portion of my jaw. If you can handle a couple jaw shots (its bone anyways) then you will...
Report this review to a moderator   #19613
wildspinx
T-MOB
wildspinx's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Gastonia, NC
wildspinx plays in the PSP
wildspinx helped look for balloons
wildspinx supports Team VICIOUS
wildspinx supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Tight fit, great venting
Cons: Too small
I have a big head/ face and while I do love the i4's. The cover the majority of my face besides the very lower portion of my jaw. If you can handle a couple jaw shots (its bone anyways) then you will love this mask for what else it has to offer, comfortability, great hearing and voice projection, and great breathing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Not news that the I4 is a great mask. Very comfy, excellent vision/field of view, decent breathability, sit close to the face front and sides. Only drawbacks are that they are expensive like most of...
Report this review to a moderator   #30402
ZERO*EGO
Best of the Worst
ZERO*EGO's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lafayette, IN
ZERO*EGO owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ZERO*EGO plays in the APPA beginner division
ZERO*EGO has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ZERO*EGO has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Comfortable, great field of view
Cons: too small for some people, me included
Not news that the I4 is a great mask. Very comfy, excellent vision/field of view, decent breathability, sit close to the face front and sides.
Only drawbacks are that they are expensive like most of the better masks these days and the biggie for me was that they run a bit small. If your head is average or bigger then it will not cover your jaw line and chin.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles * Lens are very clear and doesn't fog. * Mask is a bit small and doesn't cover the forehead area. * Expensive vs other masks with thermal lenses * Easy to take apart and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #33719
Zethis
NJ & NY
Zethis's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New Jersey
Zethis has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Zethis has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: thermal lens, comfortable
Cons: small, expensive
* Lens are very clear and doesn't fog.
* Mask is a bit small and doesn't cover the forehead area.
* Expensive vs other masks with thermal lenses
* Easy to take apart and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review