Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 668
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great looking mask but not built for dudes with big heads/faces. A ton of your jaw will show. I have a scar to prove it. The lens I had was not optically correct. A lot of distortion. Maybe it...
Report this review to a moderator   #33940
randoggg79
 
randoggg79's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: nyc
randoggg79 is playing at Living Legends V
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks great
Cons: not optically correct
Great looking mask but not built for dudes with big heads/faces. A ton of your jaw will show. I have a scar to prove it.

The lens I had was not optically correct. A lot of distortion. Maybe it was that particular lens.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Overall this is a great mask. It was pretty comfy and looks well. I had a small face so it fit my face perfectly. Though if you're out of shape it is a little harder to breath in. Would recommend
Report this review to a moderator   #21566
Rawrrz
Lobsters
Rawrrz's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston ,MA
Rawrrz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Rawrrz posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: fit great, comfy, looks good
Cons: hard to breath in
Overall this is a great mask. It was pretty comfy and looks well. I had a small face so it fit my face perfectly. Though if you're out of shape it is a little harder to breath in. Would recommend
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Love them! So much better than my $20 walmart mask!! Getting the bronze fire lens, highly recommended!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #39666
RedneckRules
Live, breath, fight, die.
RedneckRules's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
RedneckRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RedneckRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RedneckRules has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RedneckRules has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $119.99
Pros: Awesome
Cons: None.
Love them! So much better than my $20 walmart mask!! Getting the bronze fire lens, highly recommended!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is overall a great mask, great field of vision, great breathability, foesnt fog up, extremely lightweight, 5 second lens change. If your debating on getting this mask, dont! just buy it!
Report this review to a moderator   #31084
rplonaski
back to the deadbox..
rplonaski's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Worcester, MA
rplonaski owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rplonaski has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rplonaski has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: small
This is overall a great mask, great field of vision, great breathability, foesnt fog up, extremely lightweight, 5 second lens change. If your debating on getting this mask, dont! just buy it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles very light but too small for my face. great visibility and breathing.
Report this review to a moderator   #39126
rubenpr79
Principe
rubenpr79's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Orlando
rubenpr79 plays in the PSP
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
rubenpr79 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: light
Cons: small
very light but too small for my face. great visibility and breathing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles The i4s are more evidence that Dye paintball is at the top of their game in this industry! The lenses are fantastic, the hopper literally hugs my face and fits so well. Looks sick and comes in a...
Report this review to a moderator   #36268
sameagol26
Youtube = BTDeltafan101
sameagol26's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
sameagol26 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sameagol26 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: lens, looks
Cons: price
The i4s are more evidence that Dye paintball is at the top of their game in this industry! The lenses are fantastic, the hopper literally hugs my face and fits so well. Looks sick and comes in a variety of colours! A very solid mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Nice mask but it feels small on the face.
Report this review to a moderator   #35123
Searider808
 
Searider808's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Breathability. too low of profile
Nice mask but it feels small on the face.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles this mask is by far one of the best masks that I have ever owned. I love the wide range of vision the style of the mask as well as the look of it.
Report this review to a moderator   #27347
splatbrospsp10
 
splatbrospsp10's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lynchburg
splatbrospsp10 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: wide range of view
Cons: none!
this mask is by far one of the best masks that I have ever owned. I love the wide range of vision the style of the mask as well as the look of it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles For a smaller player this mask feels great. It is light, easy to adjust, and never fogs. Mine came with the yellow lens and it works great for woodsball. Very easy low profile.
Report this review to a moderator   #33981
Stilleto
 
Stilleto's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Low Profile, never fogs, comfortable
Cons: Pricey
For a smaller player this mask feels great. It is light, easy to adjust, and never fogs. Mine came with the yellow lens and it works great for woodsball. Very easy low profile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles im a bigger guy and this just didnt work for me, the mask just didnt breath well and was to small for my face
Report this review to a moderator   #28207
stubyslap
 
stubyslap's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: colorado springs
stubyslap owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
stubyslap supports Team VICIOUS
stubyslap supports Team VICIOUS
stubyslap posts videos on PbNation
stubyslap has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: awesome looking
Cons: small, doesnt breath well
im a bigger guy and this just didnt work for me, the mask just didnt breath well and was to small for my face
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review