Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 623
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Love them! So much better than my $20 walmart mask!! Getting the bronze fire lens, highly recommended!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #39666
RedneckRules
Live, breath, fight, die.
RedneckRules's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
RedneckRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RedneckRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RedneckRules has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RedneckRules has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $119.99
Pros: Awesome
Cons: None.
Love them! So much better than my $20 walmart mask!! Getting the bronze fire lens, highly recommended!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is overall a great mask, great field of vision, great breathability, foesnt fog up, extremely lightweight, 5 second lens change. If your debating on getting this mask, dont! just buy it!
Report this review to a moderator   #31084
rplonaski
back to the deadbox..
rplonaski's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Worcester, MA
rplonaski owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rplonaski has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rplonaski has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: small
This is overall a great mask, great field of vision, great breathability, foesnt fog up, extremely lightweight, 5 second lens change. If your debating on getting this mask, dont! just buy it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles very light but too small for my face. great visibility and breathing.
Report this review to a moderator   #39126
rubenpr79
Principe
rubenpr79's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Orlando
rubenpr79 plays in the PSP
rubenpr79 is playing at Living Legends VII
rubenpr79 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
rubenpr79 is Legendary
rubenpr79 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: light
Cons: small
very light but too small for my face. great visibility and breathing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles The i4s are more evidence that Dye paintball is at the top of their game in this industry! The lenses are fantastic, the hopper literally hugs my face and fits so well. Looks sick and comes in a...
Report this review to a moderator   #36268
sameagol26
Youtube = BTDeltafan101
sameagol26's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
sameagol26 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sameagol26 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: lens, looks
Cons: price
The i4s are more evidence that Dye paintball is at the top of their game in this industry! The lenses are fantastic, the hopper literally hugs my face and fits so well. Looks sick and comes in a variety of colours! A very solid mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Nice mask but it feels small on the face.
Report this review to a moderator   #35123
Searider808
 
Searider808's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Breathability. too low of profile
Nice mask but it feels small on the face.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles this mask is by far one of the best masks that I have ever owned. I love the wide range of vision the style of the mask as well as the look of it.
Report this review to a moderator   #27347
splatbrospsp10
 
splatbrospsp10's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lynchburg
splatbrospsp10 plays in the PSP
splatbrospsp10 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
splatbrospsp10 supports Team VICIOUS
splatbrospsp10 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: wide range of view
Cons: none!
this mask is by far one of the best masks that I have ever owned. I love the wide range of vision the style of the mask as well as the look of it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles For a smaller player this mask feels great. It is light, easy to adjust, and never fogs. Mine came with the yellow lens and it works great for woodsball. Very easy low profile.
Report this review to a moderator   #33981
Stilleto
 
Stilleto's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Low Profile, never fogs, comfortable
Cons: Pricey
For a smaller player this mask feels great. It is light, easy to adjust, and never fogs. Mine came with the yellow lens and it works great for woodsball. Very easy low profile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles im a bigger guy and this just didnt work for me, the mask just didnt breath well and was to small for my face
Report this review to a moderator   #28207
stubyslap
 
stubyslap's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: colorado springs
stubyslap owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
stubyslap supports Team VICIOUS
stubyslap supports Team VICIOUS
stubyslap posts videos on PbNation
stubyslap has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: awesome looking
Cons: small, doesnt breath well
im a bigger guy and this just didnt work for me, the mask just didnt breath well and was to small for my face
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles this mask is great i bought a 1 of 1 tampa bay damage pair which is why i payed so much foam is great soft ears are amazing overall i give this mask a 9.8 out of 10 the only downside is the soft...
Report this review to a moderator   #38782
swag!!!
 
swag!!!'s avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: tucson
swag!!! has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
swag!!! has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: great look feel and size
Cons: soft ears velcro comes off easily after about 5 mo
this mask is great
i bought a 1 of 1 tampa bay damage pair which is why i payed so much
foam is great
soft ears are amazing
overall i give this mask a 9.8 out of 10 the only downside is the soft ears velcro
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great mask. I've been using my original mask for over a year now and it is still holding up. The softears provide great protection while still enabling you to hear everything on the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #23831
Swantonbomboy
_______________
Swantonbomboy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: |NJ|So-Boken|NJ|
Swantonbomboy is a Supporting Member
Swantonbomboy has been a member for 10 years
Swantonbomboy plays in the PSP
Swantonbomboy plays in the APPA D4 division
Swantonbomboy is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: lightweight, easy lense switch
Cons: possibly too small
Great mask. I've been using my original mask for over a year now and it is still holding up. The softears provide great protection while still enabling you to hear everything on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review