Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 616
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles shot in the face and face acctually began to bleed because the mask sits too close to my face, been shot in the jaw below the mask line, and also the soft ears on both pairs have fallen off. go...
Report this review to a moderator   #41534
myhomieg
2k6
myhomieg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: pville
myhomieg owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
myhomieg is an NCPA player
myhomieg supports Pev's Paintball
myhomieg plays in the APPA D5 division
myhomieg has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: nice lenses, easy to remove
Cons: soft ears fall off, easy jaw shots
shot in the face and face acctually began to bleed because the mask sits too close to my face, been shot in the jaw below the mask line, and also the soft ears on both pairs have fallen off.

go with the grillz
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Awesome mask, fits great, comfortable, looks cool. The only thing is my whole chin is exposed.
Report this review to a moderator   #35297
Olsenb
 
Olsenb's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: San Antonio TX
Olsenb owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Olsenb has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Olsenb has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Olsenb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Great vision, no fog
Cons: leaves exposure
Awesome mask, fits great, comfortable, looks cool. The only thing is my whole chin is exposed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great fit and very cool. Many colors and is very profiled. The foaming did wear down after a year of play but that is understangable.
Report this review to a moderator   #39720
Owoc15
 
Owoc15's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Illinois
Owoc15 is playing at Living Legends VII
Owoc15 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Owoc15 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Owoc15 supports DLX Technology
Owoc15 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Great fit, cool design, light
Cons: the foam did come off after a year of play
Great fit and very cool. Many colors and is very profiled. The foaming did wear down after a year of play but that is understangable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Loved everything about it It was a little short on the chin, but for a mask that looks so good. I can get over it
Report this review to a moderator   #26505
P8ntballa11223
J-U-S-T-I-N
P8ntballa11223's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Find out yourself
P8ntballa11223 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
P8ntballa11223 is for the Gunfight
P8ntballa11223 is for the Gunfight
P8ntballa11223 supports Sherwood Forest
P8ntballa11223 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light, clear vision
Cons: doesnt quite cover the chin
Loved everything about it
It was a little short on the chin, but for a mask that looks so good. I can get over it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles The i4's are a great mask and there isn't much wrong with them other than the size. If you have a large face then your chin will be exposed when you yell but I doubt you'll be yelling while in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #36850
paintball4life2011
CBN Media
paintball4life2011's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Boston, MA
paintball4life2011 plays in the PSP
paintball4life2011 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
paintball4life2011 posts videos on PbNation
paintball4life2011 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintball4life2011 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Easy Lense RemovalAwesome look, lightweight, sleek
Cons: A bit small
The i4's are a great mask and there isn't much wrong with them other than the size. If you have a large face then your chin will be exposed when you yell but I doubt you'll be yelling while in the open.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles i have no complaints on this mask i own 3 pairs and love them all
Report this review to a moderator   #14176
paintballking43210
YOUR FAVORITE GUN WHORE
paintballking43210's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Buffalo Ny
paintballking43210 is BST Legit
paintballking43210 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballking43210 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballking43210 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
paintballking43210 is Legendary
paintballking43210 is Boss
paintballking43210 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: very comfy
Cons: a little small
i have no complaints on this mask i own 3 pairs and love them all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I bought these sunday at ION the dealers were trying to get rid of what they had left i got the blue ones for 80$ 20 less than market price first thing i noticed when i put these on was how clear...
Report this review to a moderator   #6432
PaulPandemic
 
PaulPandemic's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Syracuse, NY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Sleek, Light, Great Vision, Fast lense swap
Cons: almost to small, no visor
I bought these sunday at ION the dealers were trying to get rid of what they had left i got the blue ones for 80$ 20 less than market price first thing i noticed when i put these on was how clear everything was and how it brightened up the field. also i noticed how snug it was im used to having to readjust my goggles alot so this was a big improvement for me and its very light you barley notice u have goggles on. it took me a little at first to find out how to take the lens off them but when i did it was super easy all you to is snap in the tabs on each side and push them out very simple once u get it down you can take out your old lens and pop on some new ones in about 15 seconds overall its worth the full $100 but i decided to wait for them to drop on the last day of ION and buy them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles only problem is when you speak your chin and sometimes your mouth may show
Report this review to a moderator   #15982
PBGoon56
::Tip::
PBGoon56's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
PBGoon56 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PBGoon56 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Big lens easy removal
Cons: to small in length
only problem is when you speak your chin and sometimes your mouth may show
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great looking mask but not built for dudes with big heads/faces. A ton of your jaw will show. I have a scar to prove it. The lens I had was not optically correct. A lot of distortion. Maybe it...
Report this review to a moderator   #33940
randoggg79
 
randoggg79's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Brooklyn, NY
randoggg79 is playing at Living Legends V
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks great
Cons: not optically correct
Great looking mask but not built for dudes with big heads/faces. A ton of your jaw will show. I have a scar to prove it.

The lens I had was not optically correct. A lot of distortion. Maybe it was that particular lens.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Overall this is a great mask. It was pretty comfy and looks well. I had a small face so it fit my face perfectly. Though if you're out of shape it is a little harder to breath in. Would recommend
Report this review to a moderator   #21566
Rawrrz
Lobsters
Rawrrz's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston ,MA
Rawrrz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Rawrrz posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: fit great, comfy, looks good
Cons: hard to breath in
Overall this is a great mask. It was pretty comfy and looks well. I had a small face so it fit my face perfectly. Though if you're out of shape it is a little harder to breath in. Would recommend
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review