Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 626
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles this is the mask of choice for me week in and week out, the comfort and breathability in these is amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #36942
MAN OF BLOOD
Trauma Fan
MAN OF BLOOD's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: ~SoFla~
MAN OF BLOOD supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: light weight, breathable
Cons: a little small if you have a big head
this is the mask of choice for me week in and week out, the comfort and breathability in these is amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles These goggles are by far the most comfortable thing i have ever used. Not only that but they are so lightweight that when im running they dont bounce down on my face. the fov on these is incredible....
Report this review to a moderator   #18639
martin028
Acta Non Verba
martin028's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ☆617☆
martin028 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
martin028 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
martin028 plays in the APPA D4 division
martin028 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: none?
These goggles are by far the most comfortable thing i have ever used. Not only that but they are so lightweight that when im running they dont bounce down on my face. the fov on these is incredible. i have absolutely nothing bad to say about them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Amazing mask. Super comfortable. Only downside is coverage if you have a bigger face. I still wear mine though even to sacrifice some protection. I have only taken a shot in the jaw once. This mask...
Report this review to a moderator   #36730
MaSsAcRe251
Traeger
MaSsAcRe251's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Williamsville, IL
MaSsAcRe251 is playing at Living Legends V
MaSsAcRe251 plays in the APPA D5 division
MaSsAcRe251 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MaSsAcRe251 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Lightweight, Comfort, Visibility, Easy lens change
Cons: Coverage
Amazing mask. Super comfortable. Only downside is coverage if you have a bigger face. I still wear mine though even to sacrifice some protection. I have only taken a shot in the jaw once. This mask is awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles i am a big fan of the Dye series of goggles. However these were just too small for my head. after a couple jaw shots i got rid of them
Report this review to a moderator   #20182
matt00iconoclast
Matt #4
matt00iconoclast's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Land of Oz
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: light clear vision great lens
Cons: small
i am a big fan of the Dye series of goggles. However these were just too small for my head. after a couple jaw shots i got rid of them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles These masks are good for players with a smaller profile. The mask is very small and seems to leave a lot of skin showing. It has a great look to it but it is not for me
Report this review to a moderator   #14481
mchavez703
Lean Like A Cholo
mchavez703's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: NoVa
mchavez703 plays in the PSP
mchavez703 is playing at Living Legends V
mchavez703 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mchavez703 supports Pev's Paintball
mchavez703 is Boss
mchavez703 is attending Decay of Nations VI
mchavez703 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Sleek Look
Cons: Too Small
These masks are good for players with a smaller profile. The mask is very small and seems to leave a lot of skin showing. It has a great look to it but it is not for me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles best investment I have made. this thing gets through the grind every time
Report this review to a moderator   #13582
memorex
I'm Suppish
memorex's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: MN
memorex helped look for balloons
memorex is playing at Living Legends V
memorex owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
memorex supports Team VICIOUS
memorex is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: comfy,great vision, price
Cons: price..if new
best investment I have made. this thing gets through the grind every time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles the only thing i don't like about these is that when you yell it sounds like no one can hear and and your screaming in your own ear.
Report this review to a moderator   #16936
MERSY
SwagSwagSwag
MERSY's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: chi town
MERSY is playing at Living Legends V
MERSY has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MERSY has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MERSY has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: light weight, huge vision
Cons: voice sounds loud,
the only thing i don't like about these is that when you yell it sounds like no one can hear and and your screaming in your own ear.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Loved the mask when I first got it, best field of view available, but now I've grown a bit the mask is tiny, barely goes over chin, and every time I open my mouth the bottom row of my teeth are...
Report this review to a moderator   #34386
mexi ca40k
Pump Playa
mexi ca40k's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: North Vancouver
mexi ca40k is playing at Living Legends V
mexi ca40k is for the Gunfight
mexi ca40k is for the Gunfight
mexi ca40k supports Pev's Paintball
mexi ca40k has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mexi ca40k has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
mexi ca40k is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.99
Pros: Best field of view
Cons: Small, super small
Loved the mask when I first got it, best field of view available, but now I've grown a bit the mask is tiny, barely goes over chin, and every time I open my mouth the bottom row of my teeth are visible, Great for small faces,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This mask was perfect for me. i have a small face so i couldnt find any cons or me personally i love the look and feel of this mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #23720
MiniMaster423
Proud Luxe 2.0 Owner
MiniMaster423's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
MiniMaster423 plays in the PSP
MiniMaster423 plays in the APPA D5 division
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Vision, profile
Cons: dont fit small faces
This mask was perfect for me. i have a small face so i couldnt find any cons or me personally i love the look and feel of this mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Preform great. Good value for the price and they worked really well while i used them. They held up to wear and tear pretty well and took a beating, but didn't really show it. Only negative, if you...
Report this review to a moderator   #34010
MSmags011
Jester of Tortuga
MSmags011's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Southeast WI
MSmags011 is playing at Living Legends VII
MSmags011 supports Team VICIOUS
MSmags011 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Look great
Cons: Tight fit
Preform great. Good value for the price and they worked really well while i used them. They held up to wear and tear pretty well and took a beating, but didn't really show it. Only negative, if you could call it that, is that they have a tighter fit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review