Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 644
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I've been wearing these for some time and I can't find much to complain about. It offers great vision, it's breathable, and they look good. It conforms to your face pretty well, but may feel...
Report this review to a moderator   #15795
L8r_H8r
Timers are ready
L8r_H8r's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: *407*
L8r_H8r supports our troops
L8r_H8r supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Small profile, great vision, very stylish.
Cons: Too small for larger people.
I've been wearing these for some time and I can't find much to complain about. It offers great vision, it's breathable, and they look good. It conforms to your face pretty well, but may feel unnatural to some people. Some complain that it is too small, and doesn't offer full coverage of the face. I have no problem with these, and will continue to use the i4 as my mask of choice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles These are much easier to clean then the old i3's. I love the new lens system, its not that the old one was impossible, just time consuming. Your field of vision is a bit better out to the side but I...
Report this review to a moderator   #31283
RonnyMcDYO
Self Proclaimed IR3 Masta
RonnyMcDYO's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canuck Land
RonnyMcDYO has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RonnyMcDYO has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Light, Small, Rapid Lens Change, Speaking/Hearing
Cons: No forehead protection
These are much easier to clean then the old i3's. I love the new lens system, its not that the old one was impossible, just time consuming. Your field of vision is a bit better out to the side but I never had a huge complaint about that with the i3's. I can hear very well and I don't have trouble with my voice carrying. Only draw back to this mask is because of its low profile ones forehead takes a lot of hits. Not a huge problem to fix really, just get a padded headband. The anti fog coating on the lenses is top notch and the HD Lens Dye makes is worth the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Really enjoyed this mask, though I have to say if you have a big face this will not fit you and your chin will stick out.
Report this review to a moderator   #37382
Sandehhh
 
Sandehhh's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Houston
Sandehhh posts videos on PbNation
Sandehhh plays in the APPA D5 division
Sandehhh supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Good amount of view | comfty and easy to breath in
Cons: If you have a big face don't even bother
Really enjoyed this mask, though I have to say if you have a big face this will not fit you and your chin will stick out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles super comfy mask. I was a fan of the I3 pro system as well but disliked the fact that changing the lense was a pain. Pros: 1)The I4's made changing the lense a breeze. It is really easy to pop out...
Report this review to a moderator   #25634
slb061
feel fear & do it anyway
slb061's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: schwenksville, pa
slb061 posts videos on PbNation
slb061 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
slb061 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: light-weight, easy lense removal
Cons: small
super comfy mask. I was a fan of the I3 pro system as well but disliked the fact that changing the lense was a pain.

Pros:
1)The I4's made changing the lense a breeze. It is really easy to pop out a lense and give your mask a quick cleaning and throw another clean lense back in.
2) soft ears - if you've ever taken a hit in the "ear area" without having softears you know that it doesn't feel good. It def. makes taking that hit bearable.
3) comfortable mask
4) stock HD lense
5) well vented - I don't overheat in these like my profits

The Con:
small face coverage - most adults will receive hits right along the jawline that is exposed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles overall great mask. i own profits, grillz, and i4's and i4's are my favorite by far. it has no visor but that is not that big of an issue. you do have to have a small face in order to fit them well...
Report this review to a moderator   #23953
The Redneck King
We Talken Bout PLAYOFFS??
The Redneck King's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SC
The Redneck King is for the Gunfight
The Redneck King posts videos on PbNation
The Redneck King plays in the APPA D4 division
The Redneck King has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: light, good field vision, appearance
Cons: price, no visor
overall great mask. i own profits, grillz, and i4's and i4's are my favorite by far. it has no visor but that is not that big of an issue. you do have to have a small face in order to fit them well but it has great field vision and everything else you could want in a mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles i played with my i4's today and and first i felt a little bit nervous (i'm a big guy so i felt like i would get hit in the face lol) i actually took two shots to the googles today and it felt normal...
Report this review to a moderator   #5424
whats paintball
 
whats paintball's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: MD
whats paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
whats paintball supports Team VICIOUS
whats paintball plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: TINY
Cons: TINY
i played with my i4's today and and first i felt a little bit nervous (i'm a big guy so i felt like i would get hit in the face lol) i actually took two shots to the googles today and it felt normal though!

Style:
The dye i4 goggles are a completely new design from the i3 pros (i own both) These goggles are very sleek and have a "swept back" feel to them. They look very aggressive. style=A+

Lenses:
The stock HD lenses are awesome! However the retention system for holding in the lenses may confuse some people (me) and cause the lenses to not stay in! The system is not as great as the vforce goggles in my opinion but definitely a step up from cutting your fingers open to do the lense change on i3 pros! lenses= A EDIT: reading this back i just want to change this because i just realized i can take out and change the lense in 23.27 seconds its actually the greatest lense retention system i've ever dealt with screw the vforce one

Comfort:
these goggles are little and in some positions they feel weird. the goggles are overall pretty comfortable but that is depending on the persons head. comfort= ?

Size:
going from the i3 pros to the i4s is like changing from basketball shorts to skinny jeans. it kind of feels weird! When i got these goggles i couldnt believe hoe little they were! the i3 pros are roomier and aren't pushing against anything. These are little little tiny little goggles! no other way to put it. Dye did a great job (for the majority of people) to not sacrifice functionality to profile. Size= A+++ to some and F to some
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This mask is as comfortable as anything out there now and the large lens provides a great field of view and having the HD lens from Dye is also a great addition to it. However it is a bit small...
Report this review to a moderator   #13737
paintballer35
^XBL^
paintballer35's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: IL
paintballer35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
paintballer35 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: small size
This mask is as comfortable as anything out there now and the large lens provides a great field of view and having the HD lens from Dye is also a great addition to it. However it is a bit small around the jaw line so staying tight is a must.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is a great mask for me because i'm a younger players and fits be perfectly. Not as breathable as other masks but its still great!
Report this review to a moderator   #26084
808_PB
 
808_PB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
808_PB supports Team VICIOUS
808_PB supports Team VICIOUS
808_PB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
808_PB is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everyhting
Cons: none.
This is a great mask for me because i'm a younger players and fits be perfectly. Not as breathable as other masks but its still great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great mask Easy to take out lens and put new ones in. Lens are on the expansive side.
Report this review to a moderator   #20457
ego0809
Me Gusta
ego0809's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jerzy
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ego0809 supports Team VICIOUS
ego0809 supports our troops
ego0809 is Legendary
ego0809 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: looks great!!
Cons: does not protect your upper neck
Great mask

Easy to take out lens and put new ones in.

Lens are on the expansive side.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles my favorite mask to wear. Its very sleek and you can hear and see very well out of it
Report this review to a moderator   #12723
HarrisonJones
#9
HarrisonJones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: 501 AR
HarrisonJones is a Professional paintball player
HarrisonJones plays in the PSP
HarrisonJones supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: small mask easy to breath and see out of
Cons: shows a little bit of my chin
my favorite mask to wear. Its very sleek and you can hear and see very well out of it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Add New Review