Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 630
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles i absolutley love this mask its very light, durable, easy to breath in, low profile, easy to change lens, looks awesome, and fits my face unlike any other mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #35523
jimbobfrazier
Wisconsin
jimbobfrazier's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 50 Snake
jimbobfrazier is playing at Living Legends VI
jimbobfrazier is playing at Living Legends VII
jimbobfrazier supports Team VICIOUS
jimbobfrazier has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: light,durable,easy 2 breathe
Cons: Brand New- pricey, (not even limited edtion)
i absolutley love this mask its very light, durable, easy to breath in, low profile, easy to change lens, looks awesome, and fits my face unlike any other mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I loved this mask. Awesome vision, very comfortable. quick lense change. Only downside for me was the strap wore out quickly and the bottom half was not big enough to cover my full face.
Report this review to a moderator   #37119
jjrstr8killa
Josh Rice
jjrstr8killa's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Central Illinois
jjrstr8killa plays in the PSP
jjrstr8killa owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jjrstr8killa plays in the APPA D3 division
jjrstr8killa supports Empire
jjrstr8killa is All In
jjrstr8killa is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: good vision, comfort
Cons: to small on bigger guys
I loved this mask. Awesome vision, very comfortable. quick lense change. Only downside for me was the strap wore out quickly and the bottom half was not big enough to cover my full face.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Overall I love this mask. Great field of vision, lightweight, and small. The only real issue I have is after doing a run through it can be hard to catch my breathe until I take the mask off....
Report this review to a moderator   #34518
JL1988
 
JL1988's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: So cal
JL1988 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Small, lightweight, field of vision
Cons: Hard to breathe at times
Overall I love this mask. Great field of vision, lightweight, and small. The only real issue I have is after doing a run through it can be hard to catch my breathe until I take the mask off. Otherwise, can hear good in it and can be heard in it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great mask, can hardly tell I am wearing it. Good peripheral vision and venting. I wish it came with a visor, especially for the price. Doesn't have a whole lot of protection around the jaw and...
Report this review to a moderator   #29133
jlonz
Dye for life!!!
jlonz's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lusby, MD
jlonz has been a member for 10 years
jlonz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jlonz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, Comfortable,HD lens, Easy lens change
Cons: Price, No visor
Great mask, can hardly tell I am wearing it. Good peripheral vision and venting.

I wish it came with a visor, especially for the price. Doesn't have a whole lot of protection around the jaw and neck area though. Might not offer too much protection if you have a bigger head. Other than that it's a great mask, if you have the money for one buy it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I've had some i4's for a while and, though the foam is starting to wear out, they're the only mask I wear other than my i3's. Why? Because they're comfortable and the NEVER fog. The dual-pane...
Report this review to a moderator   #22554
joshsmithers
HAMPTON HAVOC
joshsmithers's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: VA, for now...
joshsmithers supports Team VICIOUS
joshsmithers is reppin' sidebar 4 life
joshsmithers has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, small, comfortable, never fogs
Cons:
I've had some i4's for a while and, though the foam is starting to wear out, they're the only mask I wear other than my i3's. Why? Because they're comfortable and the NEVER fog. The dual-pane lenses are amazing. The mask is worth every penny and will last you a long time. GET SOME!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I got a pair of dye i4's tiger green with yellow hd lens they were nice for the field but the only thing i didnt like was they left my chin area open other than that i loved them
Report this review to a moderator   #34550
KC1979
The Guy
KC1979's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: florida
KC1979 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KC1979 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
KC1979 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KC1979 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: small and light
Cons: if you have a bigger head not for you
I got a pair of dye i4's tiger green with yellow hd lens they were nice for the field but the only thing i didnt like was they left my chin area open other than that i loved them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I bought these after using my friends pair during a tournament, due to my mask`s lense breaking. I then went and bought a pair the next day and fell in love again. I thought they were very light...
Report this review to a moderator   #18837
kellingnick
RI Obsession
kellingnick's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Rhode Island
kellingnick posts videos on PbNation
kellingnick has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kellingnick has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
kellingnick is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: light and dont fog up
Cons: short on the neck coverage
I bought these after using my friends pair during a tournament, due to my mask`s lense breaking. I then went and bought a pair the next day and fell in love again. I thought they were very light and the lenses never fogged. The only problem was that I was getting shot in the neck a lot more with these because of their sleak look.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles The i4's are a great mask as far as comfortability wise. They rise way too high on the neck line, allowing for shots to sneak in that tender area. Visibility is good and replacing the lenses is fast!!
Report this review to a moderator   #38104
Kingofeasy
Happy wife=Happy life
Kingofeasy's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: NV
Kingofeasy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Kingofeasy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kingofeasy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Lightweight, can hear
Cons: Neck shots are coming
The i4's are a great mask as far as comfortability wise. They rise way too high on the neck line, allowing for shots to sneak in that tender area. Visibility is good and replacing the lenses is fast!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles though pricey I must say the I4 is worth it, it hugs your face and sits snug no tmatter how hard you throw yourself wagainst the ground, the easy lens change is a plus as well!
Report this review to a moderator   #23007
klettis33
Custom Fiberglass King
klettis33's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
klettis33 plays in the PSP
klettis33 is an NCPA player
klettis33 plays in the APPA D4 division
klettis33 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Fits snug on face, no fog whatsoever
Cons: Pricey
though pricey I must say the I4 is worth it, it hugs your face and sits snug no tmatter how hard you throw yourself wagainst the ground, the easy lens change is a plus as well!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This mask doesnt cover my chin or jaw line. This is built with the smaller players in mind.
Report this review to a moderator   #17437
Kswiss23
*Legen-wait for it-dary*
Kswiss23's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston
Kswiss23 has been a member for 10 years
Kswiss23 plays in the PSP
Kswiss23 is Legendary
Kswiss23 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Compact with great vision
Cons: TINY!
This mask doesnt cover my chin or jaw line. This is built with the smaller players in mind.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review