Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 616
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Lightweight, easy to breath in, quality lenses and a look you can't beat. Great product even though it's overpriced like most dye things.
Report this review to a moderator   #12185
Insayn3
I remember my first beer
Insayn3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NY
Insayn3 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Insayn3 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Lightweight and comfortable
Cons: Pricey
Lightweight, easy to breath in, quality lenses and a look you can't beat.

Great product even though it's overpriced like most dye things.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Overall I like the mask. Its super light and looks great. The thermal lenses are nice and don't fog. The face protection around the chin is borderline. I got shot in the chin twice, so that is...
Report this review to a moderator   #42665
Intern1
 
Intern1's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Intern1 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Intern1 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light and easy change lense
Cons: face protection
Overall I like the mask. Its super light and looks great. The thermal lenses are nice and don't fog. The face protection around the chin is borderline. I got shot in the chin twice, so that is something to consider.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles great mask, i would recommend this to everyone!
Report this review to a moderator   #16993
InvertMini25
Jenkinster!
InvertMini25's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Medford,NY
InvertMini25 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
InvertMini25 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
InvertMini25 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
InvertMini25 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: visiblitiy, light weight, very comfortable
Cons: nothing
great mask, i would recommend this to everyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I upgraded from my old dye I3 and it was SO worth it. I can take the lenses in and out in under 30 seconds so easy to clean. It feels very good on your head the lenses are huge no blind spots you...
Report this review to a moderator   #34526
InZaneO
 
InZaneO's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Henderson, NV
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks awesome and you can hear everything
Cons: Small portion of my lower jaw pokes out
I upgraded from my old dye I3 and it was SO worth it. I can take the lenses in and out in under 30 seconds so easy to clean. It feels very good on your head the lenses are huge no blind spots you can hear everything on the field with no echo. And they just look awesome
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Best mask I have had so far. It is very comfortable and it really fits to your face. Price is a tad high, but i think it is worth it
Report this review to a moderator   #24424
Jacobl
 
Jacobl's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mound, MN
Jacobl owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jacobl has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jacobl has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jacobl has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Breathable, light weight, sleek
Cons: Chin shows
Best mask I have had so far. It is very comfortable and it really fits to your face. Price is a tad high, but i think it is worth it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I bought this mask at the Monster Game last year and I love everything about it except the velcro on the soft ears is coming off due to crappy glue and the fact that the thing barely covers my face....
Report this review to a moderator   #39415
JakeDavis2007
Ghost
JakeDavis2007's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fremont, IN
JakeDavis2007 is playing at Living Legends VI
JakeDavis2007 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JakeDavis2007 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Great field of view and comfort
Cons: Very small, cheap velcro glue
I bought this mask at the Monster Game last year and I love everything about it except the velcro on the soft ears is coming off due to crappy glue and the fact that the thing barely covers my face. Yet, I have an incredible field of view and the color combos are sweet. I think its a little pricey considering the Profits are very nice as well for roughly 20 bucks less (depends on special color schemes i.e. red cloth)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles great mask for speed-ball, doesn't move, doesn't fog, looks amazing and is super easy to maintain. 100% recommendation, this mask rocks. I'm a fit 5'11" guy and this mask fits me perfectly.
Report this review to a moderator   #30938
jayhilly
 
jayhilly's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Southeastern PA
jayhilly supports Pev's Paintball
jayhilly has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jayhilly has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.95
Pros: looks, fit, easy to remove/maintain lenses
Cons: small
great mask for speed-ball, doesn't move, doesn't fog, looks amazing and is super easy to maintain. 100% recommendation, this mask rocks. I'm a fit 5'11" guy and this mask fits me perfectly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Dye i4's are great googles, they look good they feel good and they give great vision. it is kind of hard to breathe in them but you get use to it.
Report this review to a moderator   #26178
JB_Rendur
The Jake Borchers
JB_Rendur's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Englewood, Florida
JB_Rendur plays in the PSP
JB_Rendur owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JB_Rendur plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great vision, look cool
Cons: Glare
Dye i4's are great googles, they look good they feel good and they give great vision. it is kind of hard to breathe in them but you get use to it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I love the i4, especially the lens that come with it. its small, light and it has decent vents in it so it lets you breathe a lil easier. def one of the better masks out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #26308
jcart
 
jcart's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: StL
jcart is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: hd lens
Cons: nothing
I love the i4, especially the lens that come with it. its small, light and it has decent vents in it so it lets you breathe a lil easier. def one of the better masks out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is a great mask. Great lens with an easy quick change system. They are very good to breathe in and for the most part are very comfortable which leads to my only complaint. The way the strap...
Report this review to a moderator   #38810
jim4130
proud gmax owner!!!
jim4130's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: woburn MA.
jim4130 plays in the PSP
jim4130 plays in the APPA D4 division
jim4130 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
jim4130 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: great quick change lens. breathe great.
Cons: a little small.
This is a great mask. Great lens with an easy quick change system. They are very good to breathe in and for the most part are very comfortable which leads to my only complaint. The way the strap comes through the soft ears is a bit uncomfortable on my ears not a big deal though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review