Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 619
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles A friend let me use these for 1 tournament and i was impressed. I could hear all my teammates and they could hear me. After using them i am really considering buying a pair.
Report this review to a moderator   #29034
Empire's Ghost
Philly Onslaught
Empire's Ghost's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SE, Pennsylvania
Empire's Ghost owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost posts videos on PbNation
Empire's Ghost plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Breathable, easy to hear, ability to talk
Cons: shows some jaw
A friend let me use these for 1 tournament and i was impressed. I could hear all my teammates and they could hear me. After using them i am really considering buying a pair.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I've had i4s since I started playing airball. I love them, the only issue I find with them is that they get glare from the air vents in the top when it's a sunny day out.
Report this review to a moderator   #33045
EosPrometheus
MY NINJ4
EosPrometheus's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: CT, MA-during school
EosPrometheus plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Low profile, Forms to face
Cons: No visor, some glare on white models
I've had i4s since I started playing airball. I love them, the only issue I find with them is that they get glare from the air vents in the top when it's a sunny day out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I've had the i4's for several seasons and I really enjoy them. They are light and the view is fantastic. Only issue would be with big headed people as their chin would hang out. Other than that,...
Report this review to a moderator   #31557
Evil Irish Baller
I got more game than EA
Evil Irish Baller's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Indianapolis
Evil Irish Baller plays in the USPL
Evil Irish Baller plays in the PSP
Evil Irish Baller is playing at Living Legends VII
Evil Irish Baller plays in the APPA D5 division
Evil Irish Baller is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Low profile, style, lens
Cons: Low profile
I've had the i4's for several seasons and I really enjoy them. They are light and the view is fantastic. Only issue would be with big headed people as their chin would hang out. Other than that, great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great mask, i have the Orange cloth with Dyetanium northen lights lens. Looks great never fogs up. would get more
Report this review to a moderator   #37376
feidler
-Feidler-
feidler's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Jacksonville, NC
feidler owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
feidler supports DLX Technology
feidler supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $114.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: none.
Great mask, i have the Orange cloth with Dyetanium northen lights lens. Looks great never fogs up. would get more
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is a great mask, if you have a smaller head. They have great peripheral vision, light weight and very comfortable. The lenses are easy to remove and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #24235
fellar14
Patch is a Patch
fellar14's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Twin Cities
fellar14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fellar14 supports Team VICIOUS
fellar14 is for the Gunfight
fellar14 plays in the APPA D5 division
fellar14 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fellar14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Light weight, comfortable, large viewing angles
Cons: don't cover lower cheeks
This is a great mask, if you have a smaller head. They have great peripheral vision, light weight and very comfortable. The lenses are easy to remove and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Bought right when it came out, spent the extra to have it overnighted. Best mask i've ever used. Light, small but not too small. Great visibility, easy to clean. Last mask i owned was e-vents and...
Report this review to a moderator   #22114
ferret15
STTB connoisseur
ferret15's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: RFD
ferret15 donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: ridiculously worth the scractch i spent.
Cons:
Bought right when it came out, spent the extra to have it overnighted. Best mask i've ever used. Light, small but not too small. Great visibility, easy to clean.

Last mask i owned was e-vents and after this purchase i'm not going back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I love then had events b4 but the venting on these are way better
Report this review to a moderator   #34992
firestar403
professional face painter
firestar403's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: canada bc
firestar403 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
firestar403 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: venting,ears,field of vision,look
Cons: chin protection
I love then had events b4 but the venting on these are way better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great mask Light, snug, and great audio Downside is lack of side protection. Best analogy for this mask is like riding in a convertible with the top down
Report this review to a moderator   #37546
firl21
Atlanta Overdose
firl21's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Alpharetta GA
firl21 is playing at Living Legends VI
firl21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
firl21 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
firl21 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Comunications/weight
Cons: protection level
Great mask
Light, snug, and great audio

Downside is lack of side protection.

Best analogy for this mask is like riding in a convertible with the top down
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles The Dye i4's are a great mask. They look good, are comfortable, and are very easy to hear out of. They run at a price of $120, which is a bit much, but in the end it's truly worth it. They are...
Report this review to a moderator   #35440
fosmanc
Team Boom!
fosmanc's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Wisconsin
fosmanc plays in the PSP
fosmanc plays in the APPA D4 division
fosmanc is All In
fosmanc is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable, lightweight, easy to hear.
Cons: Some echo, and don't fit everyone.
The Dye i4's are a great mask. They look good, are comfortable, and are very easy to hear out of. They run at a price of $120, which is a bit much, but in the end it's truly worth it. They are definitely a top competitor for all the other high end masks out there such as Empire E-flex, and Sly's. One of the only cons I can think of are that it echoes a little bit, and does not suit everyone. i4's are for people with a smaller facial profile and smaller heads. I would definitely try on a pair before making a purchase.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is just another quality product from dye. This is a great mask, it stays on nice, has outstanding field vision. Best of all when you yell your teammates hear you clearly and it does not echo in...
Report this review to a moderator   #37902
GavMaster
 
GavMaster's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
GavMaster has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This is just another quality product from dye. This is a great mask, it stays on nice, has outstanding field vision. Best of all when you yell your teammates hear you clearly and it does not echo in your ears
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review