Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 617
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles love the goggles just wish they werent so expensive and maybe had just a tad more breathability..but then again its hard to compete with my flex's haha
Report this review to a moderator   #34963
bordh2o
Air Force Falcons
bordh2o's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Northern Miss
bordh2o is an NCPA player
bordh2o has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bordh2o supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: small profile, easy lens change, cool looking
Cons: expensive
love the goggles just wish they werent so expensive and maybe had just a tad more breathability..but then again its hard to compete with my flex's haha
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is a great mask by Dye. Since I have a small face this mask fits my head perfectly. It looks amazing and it never fogs!
Report this review to a moderator   #35813
BowlOfRice
 
BowlOfRice's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Winnipeg,Manitoba
BowlOfRice owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
BowlOfRice has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BowlOfRice has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $114.99
Pros: Looks great, Good protection, Doesn't fog
Cons: Price is a bit steep
This is a great mask by Dye. Since I have a small face this mask fits my head perfectly. It looks amazing and it never fogs!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I switched back to an i3 Frankly the mask was too small, it bounced most of the sound back to my face. The easy lens change was really hard to figure out but I got it. I actually just prefer the snap...
Report this review to a moderator   #21129
BrHero225
ReFound Drive
BrHero225's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Baton Rouge, La
BrHero225 plays in the PSP
BrHero225 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Quality built
Cons: So small! Sound bounces back @ you
I switched back to an i3
Frankly the mask was too small, it bounced most of the sound back to my face. The easy lens change was really hard to figure out but I got it. I actually just prefer the snap off of the i3. Same strap and earpads.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles It's a very good mask. Fits in your face very well
Report this review to a moderator   #20614
Bullunion
A.K.A Squirt
Bullunion's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 918
Bullunion owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Light, breathable, good product
Cons:
It's a very good mask. Fits in your face very well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Would really like to see a visor available for those rainy days
Report this review to a moderator   #27956
bunkerking900
lil cheney
bunkerking900's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: PA
bunkerking900 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bunkerking900 plays in the APPA D4 division
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: comfortable/lightweight/breathable
Cons: no visor available
Would really like to see a visor available for those rainy days
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Overall I love the mask. Only bad thing I can say is the soft ears end up falling apart on me, and they are $20 to replace. Other than that I love them
Report this review to a moderator   #11827
bunkerking_13
SKNasty. Cole World.
bunkerking_13's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: nine*eight*nine
bunkerking_13 supports Team VICIOUS
bunkerking_13 posts videos on PbNation
bunkerking_13 is Legendary
bunkerking_13 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Small, trendy
Cons: soft ears
Overall I love the mask. Only bad thing I can say is the soft ears end up falling apart on me, and they are $20 to replace. Other than that I love them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Great mask, never fogs, wears well, easy to clean. FULL VIEW, little head movement needed to see left or right. Clear view. I suggest a bandana over the throat for protection and something to...
Report this review to a moderator   #35119
Christian P
UWL and Scenario
Christian P's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Christian P is playing at Living Legends VI
Christian P is playing at Living Legends VII
Christian P has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Christian P is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: breathable
Cons: no neck or chin protection
Great mask, never fogs, wears well, easy to clean. FULL VIEW, little head movement needed to see left or right. Clear view.

I suggest a bandana over the throat for protection and something to protect your crown.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Most comfortable mask I've worn. Only downside is if you have a big head, kind of like me, it shows a lot of your mouth and jaw.
Report this review to a moderator   #42063
Clark23Pat
the coolest kid you know
Clark23Pat's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Medina, Ohio
Clark23Pat is playing at Living Legends VI
Clark23Pat owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Clark23Pat supports Team VICIOUS
Clark23Pat supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Simply amazing
Cons: Little small
Most comfortable mask I've worn. Only downside is if you have a big head, kind of like me, it shows a lot of your mouth and jaw.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Overall The I4'S are worth a=it and IMO better than sly profits,events and proflexes.
Report this review to a moderator   #30329
CookieCrumble
 
CookieCrumble's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Canada
CookieCrumble is playing at Living Legends VI
CookieCrumble owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CookieCrumble supports Team VICIOUS
CookieCrumble has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Lightweight,Comfortable and Sexy Looking
Cons: Lack of Jaw Protection While Yelling
Overall The I4'S are worth a=it and IMO better than sly profits,events and proflexes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This mask is not worth 99 dollars. Its the only mask ive used where i have been shot in the mouth with. It also feels very constricting on my face.
Report this review to a moderator   #16037
crowntheking
 
crowntheking's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: WI
crowntheking plays in the PSP
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends V
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends VI
crowntheking supports Team VICIOUS
crowntheking is Legendary
crowntheking supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Never fog
Cons: Getting shot in the mouth!
This mask is not worth 99 dollars. Its the only mask ive used where i have been shot in the mouth with. It also feels very constricting on my face.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review