Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 634
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I bought the i4 thinking that my face would be small enough to fit it properly but low and behold, I started getting shots to the chin and that's NEVER a good thing.
Report this review to a moderator   #42034
Basik123
Unofficially Official
Basik123's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: YOUR SNAKE
Basik123 has been a member for 10 years
Basik123 helped look for balloons
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Basik123 posts videos on PbNation
Basik123 is an NCPA player
Basik123 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Size, weight, looks
Cons: breathing is terrible and no chin coverage
I bought the i4 thinking that my face would be small enough to fit it properly but low and behold, I started getting shots to the chin and that's NEVER a good thing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles amazing mask very low profile amazing look
Report this review to a moderator   #34981
BC/APEX
fresh
BC/APEX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
BC/APEX has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BC/APEX has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: slim profile
Cons: no cons
amazing mask very low profile amazing look
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles amazing in every way really recomend these. my only problem is the outside of the lense is a pain to clean. it doesnt affect your vision, but it doesnt look good
Report this review to a moderator   #36185
Bconaway
 
Bconaway's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Bconaway is BST Trusted
Bconaway owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Bconaway plays in the APPA beginner division
Bconaway has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bconaway has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bconaway has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bconaway has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.95
Pros: great fitting and small profile optimum performanc
Cons: outside of the lense is a pain to clean
amazing in every way really recomend these. my only problem is the outside of the lense is a pain to clean. it doesnt affect your vision, but it doesnt look good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I4s are the best mask i've owned. Super lightweight and small. Look awesome. Defiantly worth the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #27572
Bdizzle520
BP
Bdizzle520's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chicago
Bdizzle520 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bdizzle520 plays in the APPA D5 division
Bdizzle520 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Light, Sleek
Cons: Nothing
I4s are the best mask i've owned. Super lightweight and small. Look awesome. Defiantly worth the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Purchased the Tiger Stripe Orange and Blue Flash lens. Absolutely pleased with the purchase. Looks great, feels great. Just doesn't give my chin much coverage but other than that I am happy with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #39950
bearhollowhillbilly
Smoky Mountain Paintball
bearhollowhillbilly's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Seymour, TN
bearhollowhillbilly plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Look amazing
Cons: Fit on face
Purchased the Tiger Stripe Orange and Blue Flash lens. Absolutely pleased with the purchase. Looks great, feels great. Just doesn't give my chin much coverage but other than that I am happy with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I love this mask because i dont have to worry about how bulky it is. It fits slim and i love that except it ends right where my jaw line ends so literally just my face is protected but none the less...
Report this review to a moderator   #35939
benjamminbley3
 
benjamminbley3's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: California
benjamminbley3 posts videos on PbNation
benjamminbley3 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Slim fit, big lens, big field of vision
Cons: just fits my face barely
I love this mask because i dont have to worry about how bulky it is. It fits slim and i love that except it ends right where my jaw line ends so literally just my face is protected but none the less a great mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Just got it went out felt like i didn't have a mask on. awesome mask better then my EVent.
Report this review to a moderator   #40142
bg161
 
bg161's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Orlando, FL
bg161 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
bg161 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: feels great
Cons: none yet
Just got it went out felt like i didn't have a mask on. awesome mask better then my EVent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Pretty much what I said above, it's light, easy to breath out of, good looking, never fogs only con is that it's super slim by the chin
Report this review to a moderator   #39359
Bmxwright
whoop de do
Bmxwright's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wilmington, NC
Bmxwright owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Bmxwright has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $113.00
Pros: Breath-ability, light, never fogs
Cons: Small
Pretty much what I said above, it's light, easy to breath out of, good looking, never fogs
only con is that it's super slim by the chin
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This mask is definitely a work of art. It is intimidating, reliable, and very sleek. Other than the fact that this is the most comfortable, and clearest mask I have ever worn (and I have played with...
Report this review to a moderator   #18484
Boomer94
Easy
Boomer94's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: United States
Boomer94 is BST Trusted
Boomer94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Boomer94 posts videos on PbNation
Boomer94 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Sick look, breathe-ability, never fogs
Cons: Small
This mask is definitely a work of art. It is intimidating, reliable, and very sleek. Other than the fact that this is the most comfortable, and clearest mask I have ever worn (and I have played with jt proflex, sly proft, and vforce grillz), and the best looking, it is an overall amazing mask. I don't want to sound like an advertisement but I honestly felt like it was worth the money. Dye knows how to make an amazing mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Had this mask for a long time now. Best looking mask out there but it is small. Your jaw and forehead are good spots to get hit. Simple lens change. Easy to maintain. Great mask but DYE's prices are...
Report this review to a moderator   #16262
Boostdclipse
MayheM
Boostdclipse's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lowell,MA
Boostdclipse plays in the PSP
Boostdclipse owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Boostdclipse supports Team VICIOUS
Boostdclipse plays in the APPA D3 division
Boostdclipse supports DLX Technology
Boostdclipse supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Sleek. Huge vision
Cons: Price
Had this mask for a long time now. Best looking mask out there but it is small. Your jaw and forehead are good spots to get hit. Simple lens change. Easy to maintain. Great mask but DYE's prices are skyhigh.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review