Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 611
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles these are great with all of the improvements, the field of vision, the lightness, and the overall feel of the mask is great, by far my favorite!
Report this review to a moderator   #26427
tinopaintball
 
tinopaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: cupertino, CA
tinopaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tinopaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tinopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
tinopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
tinopaintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: quality, the feel, the fit
Cons: price- but its dye
these are great with all of the improvements, the field of vision, the lightness, and the overall feel of the mask is great, by far my favorite!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Let me just start by saying the dye i4's are amazing goggles. I've used them for a little over a year now and there still in great condition. It's s easy to assemble and clean. Just an outstanding...
Report this review to a moderator   #37230
toddeforker
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Rarely ever fogs up.
Cons: Small mask
Let me just start by saying the dye i4's are amazing goggles. I've used them for a little over a year now and there still in great condition. It's s easy to assemble and clean. Just an outstanding pair of goggles.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles great mask looks cool just got one not a big dye fan but it does it job
Report this review to a moderator   #16301
token508
HOLDING IT DOWN!!!
token508's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Taunton, MA
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
token508 is Legendary
token508 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: looks
Cons: price
great mask looks cool just got one not a big dye fan but it does it job
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles very good looking mask however its kinda hard to breath through it
Report this review to a moderator   #16380
TomorrowsGreatest
ATē
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D2 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: looks clean
Cons: cant breath
very good looking mask however its kinda hard to breath through it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles had the white gold, and than bought the DyeCam, its a great mask, the only one i will wear now. The field of view is great and i like the dual pane thermal lens.
Report this review to a moderator   #20177
TOM_458
hey hey ho ho 100110
TOM_458's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FriendswoodTX
TOM_458 is a Paintball photographer
TOM_458 plays in the PSP
TOM_458 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TOM_458 supports Team VICIOUS
TOM_458 posts videos on PbNation
TOM_458 plays in the APPA D4 division
TOM_458 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: light, small, easy to breath, great field of view
Cons: small
had the white gold, and than bought the DyeCam, its a great mask, the only one i will wear now. The field of view is great and i like the dual pane thermal lens.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I love this mask. Go buy one today. Its schweet lightweight, breathability, field of vision ever fogs
Report this review to a moderator   #17862
topshotpaintballer
t0p sh0t paintba11er
topshotpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Appomattox Va
topshotpaintballer is playing at Living Legends VI
topshotpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
topshotpaintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Best mask lightweight, breathability, field o
Cons:
I love this mask. Go buy one today. Its schweet lightweight, breathability, field of vision ever fogs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I had won a contest and had a credit at a store, picked this babies up. LOVE THEM!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #28845
trevisw513
2 Corinthians 5: 17
trevisw513's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trenton
trevisw513 plays in the PSP
trevisw513 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
trevisw513 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
trevisw513 is attending Decay of Nations VI
trevisw513 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Looks, feel and performance
Cons: Not at all
I had won a contest and had a credit at a store, picked this babies up. LOVE THEM!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Super lightweight. Wide lens so no limited field of view. Soft ears are a plus. Easy to remove and install new lenses. No restricted airflow, so it is super easy to breathe out of. Can hear teammates...
Report this review to a moderator   #24155
trixR4kids.
she only had one hand
trixR4kids.'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: forever STL
trixR4kids. supports Team VICIOUS
trixR4kids. plays in the APPA D4 division
trixR4kids. has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Lightweight
Cons:
Super lightweight. Wide lens so no limited field of view. Soft ears are a plus. Easy to remove and install new lenses. No restricted airflow, so it is super easy to breathe out of. Can hear teammates with out a problem and they can hear me which IMO is one of the most important factor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles [b]The Good[/B] I got one of the first I4s as a package deal when they first came out. Ive been in love ever since. They are lightweight, lots of support, good protection, their easy lens change is...
Report this review to a moderator   #42328
TyeDye94
TheRealDye
TyeDye94's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Grandview, MO
TyeDye94 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TyeDye94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TyeDye94 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TyeDye94 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Small, Tight, Breathable
Cons: None!
[b]The Good[/B]
I got one of the first I4s as a package deal when they first came out. Ive been in love ever since. They are lightweight, lots of support, good protection, their easy lens change is amazing! I have at least 3 lenses i use on different occasions. The price is great, i absolutely love them! Plus having my last name as Dye is just a bonus! but really i have nothing bad to say about the I4s, i feel that everyone should use them! All Around great mask!

The Bad
What bad? there aint nothing bad about these amazing masks! as someone who has had them since their release i cant find a single thing wrong with them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Best goggles you can own. They are sleek, clear, and it is SO easy to change the lense. Only con is the high price, but trust me, ITS WORTH IT!
Report this review to a moderator   #32948
tyl789
Why So Serious?
tyl789's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Nj
tyl789 supports Team VICIOUS
tyl789 posts videos on PbNation
tyl789 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tyl789 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
Best goggles you can own. They are sleek, clear, and it is SO easy to change the lense. Only con is the high price, but trust me, ITS WORTH IT!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review