Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 631
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This mask looks great and is very comfortable. It is well worth the price and they do the job great. I had to sell them however because I am a pretty big guy and the mask just didn't cover my face....
Report this review to a moderator   #37790
talldude175
Scott Jackson
talldude175's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
talldude175 plays in the PSP
talldude175 posts videos on PbNation
talldude175 plays in the APPA D4 division
talldude175 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: light, comfortable, durable, look awesome
Cons: don't come down far enough
This mask looks great and is very comfortable. It is well worth the price and they do the job great. I had to sell them however because I am a pretty big guy and the mask just didn't cover my face. It doesn't come down very far in the front and left a large portion of my chin out in the open. If I was yelling across the field to a team mate in the middle of the game it was entirely possible to end up catching a paintball in the mouth(never happened thank god). In the end, if they fit you right you will love this mask and will not be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles ok, when it comes to comfort on the field of battle, dye delivered with the i4.
Report this review to a moderator   #39933
TasteTheForce
Jacksonville AGGRESION
TasteTheForce's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Jacksonville FL
TasteTheForce owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
TasteTheForce has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TasteTheForce supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: GOLD AND WHITE
Cons: a bit small for some
ok, when it comes to comfort on the field of battle, dye delivered with the i4.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I had a pair of I4's for 2 seasons and i did love the mask. It took a beating and lasted a long time. The only thing i didnt like about it was the lenses would get condensation in the lenses itself...
Report this review to a moderator   #36282
team-titanium
steved
team-titanium's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cleveland Ohio
team-titanium has been a member for 10 years
team-titanium plays in the PSP
team-titanium plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: lense
I had a pair of I4's for 2 seasons and i did love the mask. It took a beating and lasted a long time. The only thing i didnt like about it was the lenses would get condensation in the lenses itself and would have to be replaced. That happened to me more than once. But overall i did really like the product. Super light and small, you can hear and communicate very well in this mask. Would buy again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This mask has a nice lens, nice soft ears, and a quality strap. The mask in my opinion is a little over priced. If you have a large head then this is NOT the mask for you.
Report this review to a moderator   #24650
teddyshooterv2
Southwest Paintball
teddyshooterv2's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: North Carolina
teddyshooterv2 is playing at Living Legends VII
teddyshooterv2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Field of vision
Cons: Very small
This mask has a nice lens, nice soft ears, and a quality strap. The mask in my opinion is a little over priced. If you have a large head then this is NOT the mask for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I've owned the i4's for the past two years, they have a great field of vision, are lightweight, easy to breathe in, and do not fog up. Best goggles so far.
Report this review to a moderator   #26259
teflon_killz
el diablo vino para ellos
teflon_killz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Three One Three
teflon_killz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
teflon_killz supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: Lightweight, great field of vision, sexy.
Cons: Small, exposed chin area.
I've owned the i4's for the past two years, they have a great field of vision, are lightweight, easy to breathe in, and do not fog up. Best goggles so far.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles great mask for me covers everything but on people with bigger heads doesnt cover that well. HD lenses are awesome btw.
Report this review to a moderator   #23465
tekniqu3
I sling paint.
tekniqu3's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
tekniqu3 is playing at Living Legends VII
tekniqu3 plays in the APPA D4 division
tekniqu3 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Best mask for me
Cons: small for people with big faces
great mask for me covers everything but on people with bigger heads doesnt cover that well. HD lenses are awesome btw.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles If you have a big face these don't cover you super well. Other then that work great, easy to change lenses and look really cool. Also easiest mask to breath out of that i have ever used.
Report this review to a moderator   #29487
theone17
Lambda Chi Alpha ^^1014
theone17's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: KY
theone17 is an NCPA player
theone17 plays in the APPA D4 division
theone17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Works great, easy to change lenses
Cons: Little small
If you have a big face these don't cover you super well. Other then that work great, easy to change lenses and look really cool. Also easiest mask to breath out of that i have ever used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles It's a great mask, especially for people with smaller faces. Only bad thing is that they are hard to breathe in compared to other masks. Overall great mask though.
Report this review to a moderator   #12738
ThePinkMonster
Rise To The Top
ThePinkMonster's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: 7oh3
ThePinkMonster plays in the USPL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Looks great, sleak design, lots of vision
Cons: hard to breathe, price
It's a great mask, especially for people with smaller faces. Only bad thing is that they are hard to breathe in compared to other masks. Overall great mask though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Love the mask! I have a small head so its awesome I have been shot in the lens more than a 100 time and i don't have any scratches or anything!
Report this review to a moderator   #36617
Thewarlinco
Trigger Happy!
Thewarlinco's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Palm desert, CA
Thewarlinco owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Thewarlinco has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Thewarlinco supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, comfy, and good looking!
Cons: price
Love the mask! I have a small head so its awesome I have been shot in the lens more than a 100 time and i don't have any scratches or anything!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles i loved these aside from the fact that i got shot in the chin all the damn time. i feel like these were designed for a baby to wear
Report this review to a moderator   #15920
TheyCallMePinky
Ya I wear pink, got beef?
TheyCallMePinky's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: the woods New york
TheyCallMePinky plays in the USPL
TheyCallMePinky is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: great lenses and soft ears
Cons: not long enough
i loved these aside from the fact that i got shot in the chin all the damn time. i feel like these were designed for a baby to wear
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review