Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 651
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Im a bigger player. this mask fits very Comfortable on the face. the foam is awesome. i have never had it fog up on me at all. Honestly for the pice you pay its not that much for a good mask.. You...
Report this review to a moderator   #35162
Shocktech4
Snap shot!
Shocktech4's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Abbotsford. B.C
Shocktech4 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Shocktech4 is for the Gunfight
Shocktech4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shocktech4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: great visability, no fog, lite weight
Cons: no cons
Im a bigger player. this mask fits very Comfortable on the face. the foam is awesome. i have never had it fog up on me at all. Honestly for the pice you pay its not that much for a good mask.. You get a fantastic field of vision
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles overall great mask, although sometimes they feel too small and the lenses seem to scratch too easy
Report this review to a moderator   #11857
Shootingropes
PewPew, Pew, 'Murica
Shootingropes's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lainway Always
Shootingropes plays in the NXL
Shootingropes is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: everything
Cons: lenses scratch easy, a little small and tight
overall great mask, although sometimes they feel too small and the lenses seem to scratch too easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Light mask, feels great, good hearing. Not the mask for you if you have a large face/head because your chin will stick out,
Report this review to a moderator   #17823
shw33l
Grapist
shw33l's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: ocala, fl
shw33l plays in the PSP
shw33l plays in the APPA D5 division
shw33l supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: small profile, light
Cons: small profile
Light mask, feels great, good hearing. Not the mask for you if you have a large face/head because your chin will stick out,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I LOVE this mask! Can't go wrong with it. Super light weight, low profile, fits tight to the face and allows excellent breathability, I have a really big head XXL to XXXL but it doesn't matter. Only...
Report this review to a moderator   #40315
Sintinall
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Ultra light, low profile, enhanced field of vision
Cons: Accessories lacking...
I LOVE this mask! Can't go wrong with it. Super light weight, low profile, fits tight to the face and allows excellent breathability, I have a really big head XXL to XXXL but it doesn't matter. Only downside for me is the lack of accessories like a visitor forehead flap. No forehead protection and if in direct sunlight or under harsh light, the visor color and vent above the eyes leave a reflection on the lens... I prefer these over all other masks by far: these dont clamp your nose shut thus allowing dual passage breathing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I have used the i4's for about 4-5 months and gotta say for me as a bigger guy they don't fit my face. Personally I like more coverage of the chin and neck so these goggles weren't right for me. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #36682
Skeet1288
 
Skeet1288's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: (973) jersey son!
Skeet1288 is playing at Living Legends VII
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Skeet1288 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: Comfortable, looks great, ventilation
Cons: Way too small covering chin and jaw line.
I have used the i4's for about 4-5 months and gotta say for me as a bigger guy they don't fit my face. Personally I like more coverage of the chin and neck so these goggles weren't right for me. The mask is comfortable to wear and the lenses are pretty good, but I couldn't overlook the fact that once they were on the bottom portion of the mask my barely covering my bottom lip. The mask itself looks sick tho which was one reason I got it, but that's the only thing I thought the mask had goin for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I have the Joy I4s. Love the look and the style and are vented immaculately however they don't do a very good job of covering the lower portions of your face.
Report this review to a moderator   #12055
skunk_13_2005
Cross Creek Paintball
skunk_13_2005's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Virginia
skunk_13_2005 has been a member for 10 years
skunk_13_2005 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Vented well
Cons: Don't cover bottom of face very well
I have the Joy I4s. Love the look and the style and are vented immaculately however they don't do a very good job of covering the lower portions of your face.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles these work great they are s comfortable and fell like you dont even have them on best mask ive use
Report this review to a moderator   #33344
slvixler
Dang Im Good
slvixler's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: frt myers florida
slvixler owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
slvixler has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: close to your face, light
Cons: nonne
these work great they are s comfortable and fell like you dont even have them on best mask ive use
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I have had my I4's for about 3 months. I have had no problems with fogging, breaking, etc. The appearance of the mask is also very attractive. There are also a variety of lenses that look extremely...
Report this review to a moderator   #41729
Slyzo
 
Slyzo's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ohio
Slyzo owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Slyzo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Slyzo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Slyzo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Light, anti-fog, attractive, small
Cons: None.
I have had my I4's for about 3 months. I have had no problems with fogging, breaking, etc. The appearance of the mask is also very attractive. There are also a variety of lenses that look extremely nice with the mask.

Overall, very satisfied with the mask. Highly recommended.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles i have never had a single problem with these masks. they never fog and always look/fit great
Report this review to a moderator   #40983
smallspaintball
Adam
smallspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New Jersey
smallspaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
smallspaintball plays in the APPA D4 division
smallspaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: never fogs
Cons: hard to clean
i have never had a single problem with these masks. they never fog and always look/fit great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles No fog= more kills. These things are sweet. I love them. Nothing to say but get them!
Report this review to a moderator   #26162
SMJxKAB
Palm Beach Vipers
SMJxKAB's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
SMJxKAB plays in the PSP
SMJxKAB is an NCPA player
SMJxKAB is an NCPA National Champion
SMJxKAB plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: EVRYTHING!
Cons: NONE!
No fog= more kills. These things are sweet. I love them. Nothing to say but get them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review