Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 602
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Light mask, feels great, good hearing. Not the mask for you if you have a large face/head because your chin will stick out,
Report this review to a moderator   #17823
shw33l
Grapist
shw33l's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: ocala, fl
shw33l plays in the PSP
shw33l plays in the APPA D5 division
shw33l supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: small profile, light
Cons: small profile
Light mask, feels great, good hearing. Not the mask for you if you have a large face/head because your chin will stick out,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I LOVE this mask! Can't go wrong with it. Super light weight, low profile, fits tight to the face and allows excellent breathability, I have a really big head XXL to XXXL but it doesn't matter. Only...
Report this review to a moderator   #40315
Sintinall
 
Sintinall's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Ultra light, low profile, enhanced field of vision
Cons: Accessories lacking...
I LOVE this mask! Can't go wrong with it. Super light weight, low profile, fits tight to the face and allows excellent breathability, I have a really big head XXL to XXXL but it doesn't matter. Only downside for me is the lack of accessories like a visitor forehead flap. No forehead protection and if in direct sunlight or under harsh light, the visor color and vent above the eyes leave a reflection on the lens... I prefer these over all other masks by far: these dont clamp your nose shut thus allowing dual passage breathing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I have used the i4's for about 4-5 months and gotta say for me as a bigger guy they don't fit my face. Personally I like more coverage of the chin and neck so these goggles weren't right for me. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #36682
Skeet1288
 
Skeet1288's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: (973) jersey son!
Skeet1288 is playing at Living Legends VII
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Skeet1288 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: Comfortable, looks great, ventilation
Cons: Way too small covering chin and jaw line.
I have used the i4's for about 4-5 months and gotta say for me as a bigger guy they don't fit my face. Personally I like more coverage of the chin and neck so these goggles weren't right for me. The mask is comfortable to wear and the lenses are pretty good, but I couldn't overlook the fact that once they were on the bottom portion of the mask my barely covering my bottom lip. The mask itself looks sick tho which was one reason I got it, but that's the only thing I thought the mask had goin for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I have the Joy I4s. Love the look and the style and are vented immaculately however they don't do a very good job of covering the lower portions of your face.
Report this review to a moderator   #12055
skunk_13_2005
Cross Creek Paintball
skunk_13_2005's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Virginia
skunk_13_2005 supports Team VICIOUS
skunk_13_2005 supports Pev's Paintball
skunk_13_2005 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
skunk_13_2005 is attending Decay of Nations VI
skunk_13_2005 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Vented well
Cons: Don't cover bottom of face very well
I have the Joy I4s. Love the look and the style and are vented immaculately however they don't do a very good job of covering the lower portions of your face.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles these work great they are s comfortable and fell like you dont even have them on best mask ive use
Report this review to a moderator   #33344
slvixler
 
slvixler's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: frt myers florida
slvixler owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
slvixler is for the Gunfight
slvixler has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: close to your face, light
Cons: nonne
these work great they are s comfortable and fell like you dont even have them on best mask ive use
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I have had my I4's for about 3 months. I have had no problems with fogging, breaking, etc. The appearance of the mask is also very attractive. There are also a variety of lenses that look extremely...
Report this review to a moderator   #41729
Slyzo
 
Slyzo's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ohio
Slyzo owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Slyzo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Slyzo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Slyzo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Light, anti-fog, attractive, small
Cons: None.
I have had my I4's for about 3 months. I have had no problems with fogging, breaking, etc. The appearance of the mask is also very attractive. There are also a variety of lenses that look extremely nice with the mask.

Overall, very satisfied with the mask. Highly recommended.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles i have never had a single problem with these masks. they never fog and always look/fit great
Report this review to a moderator   #40983
smallspaintball
Adam
smallspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New Jersey
smallspaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
smallspaintball plays in the APPA D4 division
smallspaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: never fogs
Cons: hard to clean
i have never had a single problem with these masks. they never fog and always look/fit great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles No fog= more kills. These things are sweet. I love them. Nothing to say but get them!
Report this review to a moderator   #26162
SMJxKAB
Palm Beach Vipers
SMJxKAB's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
SMJxKAB plays in the PSP
SMJxKAB posts videos on PbNation
SMJxKAB is an NCPA player
SMJxKAB supports Pev's Paintball
SMJxKAB plays in the APPA D4 division
SMJxKAB has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: EVRYTHING!
Cons: NONE!
No fog= more kills. These things are sweet. I love them. Nothing to say but get them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I LOVE the styling i just hat how the mask is so tiny that it leaves the bottom of my face exposed
Report this review to a moderator   #35576
smp749
RAWRRRR:)
smp749's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Atlanta
smp749 plays in the PSP
smp749 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Styling
Cons: size of mask
I LOVE the styling i just hat how the mask is so tiny that it leaves the bottom of my face exposed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles This is a solid marker and deserves it place amongst the best masks on the market. It, with its dual-paned thermal lenses are very resistant to fogging. The way it fits tight to the face is very nice...
Report this review to a moderator   #30203
Soul06
The Last Thing You'll See
Soul06's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NY ((718)) NY
Soul06 has been a member for 10 years
Soul06 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Soul06 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Soul06 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $134.99
Pros: Fits tight to face, Fog-resistant, Looks
Cons: Too small for some heads
This is a solid marker and deserves it place amongst the best masks on the market. It, with its dual-paned thermal lenses are very resistant to fogging. The way it fits tight to the face is very nice too. It has proven to be a better fit for me as my Grill mask would sometimes hit my tank when shouldering my marker.
Only down side is that for some players it will leave too much of the chin exposed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review