Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 665
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I bought this mask about a week ago and i absolutley loved it. As soon as i put it on, i realized it was the comfiest, and most peripheral mask i had ever worn. Size- With the small size it is, it...
Report this review to a moderator   #4926
jrzambelli
♣ Zamboni ♣
jrzambelli's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: nor fla.
jrzambelli plays in the PSP
jrzambelli plays in the MiLP
jrzambelli plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, small, hd lens, lenses are easy to take out
Cons: None yet
I bought this mask about a week ago and i absolutley loved it. As soon as i put it on, i realized it was the comfiest, and most peripheral mask i had ever worn.

Size-
With the small size it is, it fits perfectley around my head, as most other masks made my head look tiny. This may be a con to those bigger guys though, as it may conceal your lower jaw area.

Comfort-
The eye area padding is unlike any other. I wore grillz for a year, and never realized how big of a difference it can make.The soft ears are also somewhat cushioned.

Lenses-
When taking them out, you almost feel like your braking the mask but you arent. The Hd lenses are great on the field, and i can see almost everything with the 290 degrees of vision. But one negative with the stock lenses, is you sometimes cant see paint coming at you. Maybe it was just me.



Overall- Two giant thumbs up, for it might be the last mask you'll ever buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Love this mask when I'm not using my ProFlex. Really small and tight profile and can see exceptionally well out of them. Lens are very simple to change out. Foam tends to not last very long, other...
Report this review to a moderator   #34661
applebutt89
Been here since 04
applebutt89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 704 to 804
applebutt89 plays in the NXL
applebutt89 supports Team VICIOUS
applebutt89 plays in the APPA D2 division
applebutt89 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
applebutt89 is Boss
applebutt89 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Small, FOV
Cons: foam.
Love this mask when I'm not using my ProFlex. Really small and tight profile and can see exceptionally well out of them. Lens are very simple to change out.

Foam tends to not last very long, other than that nothing really!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Ok I picked up a pair of i4's today and I really loved them. They were real nice and small. Now for some the small part comes into play. Before you continue remember I am 14, 5.1 and weigh 100 LBS....
Report this review to a moderator   #5089
TommyDiablo
durp
TommyDiablo's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Really small and bouncey
Cons: If you have a big head you'll show ur dubble chin
Ok I picked up a pair of i4's today and I really loved them. They were real nice and small. Now for some the small part comes into play. Before you continue remember I am 14, 5.1 and weigh 100 LBS. Ok now I got the Vforce Grillz the month they came out and loved them but these i4's have made me sell my Grillz. The i4's are so small and stay to your face real well so that's a big plus for me, they have AMAZING ventilation! When I first saw the front I thought you'd eat paint be they made them nice and tight so that doesn't happen. Now some of the cons would have to be 1 you can't use ur OG straps on them, 2 would be until you break them in a bit the lens changing can be had and take a while and 3 would be if you're bigger they won't cover the temples on your head. So all in all I would have to give this mask a BIG THUMBS UP .

A+++


Here are some pictures of the clips and the mask....
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0117.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0118.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0119.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0116.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0115.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0113.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0112.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles When i first saw this mask in that dm9 review video and all the "sneak peaks" i didn't know if this mask was the way for dye to go. I had an original invision and an I3 up until about 2 weeks ago. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #4953
facemower14
THAT guy
facemower14's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Wisconsin
facemower14 plays in the PSP
facemower14 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: weight, vision, no fogging, venting, and hd lense
Cons: price and venting for some people
When i first saw this mask in that dm9 review video and all the "sneak peaks" i didn't know if this mask was the way for dye to go. I had an original invision and an I3 up until about 2 weeks ago. After using those and hearing about how great the pro's were, i expected these masks to be perfect. The more I looked at this mask, the more i fell in love with it

Looks- The looks aren't to "dye" for(haha thats funny and you know it) but I think that everyone will get used to them after a while. Yes, they do kind of make you look like a praying mantis or what have you, but i love them. They are so unique that everyone will look at you and ask about them

Lenses/vision- These lenses are amazing. they really can be changed in under 10 second. They take a little bit to figure out, but once you get it, it takes like 7 seconds. I just did it right now in 7 seconds. As for the lenses, they really don't fog up. Also, you can see everything as if you weren't wearing the mask at all. The hd lense is a really good idaea to have standard because what really matters is that you can see the paintballs coming at you, not the looks. If you really want, go ahead and buy a clear or mirror lense.

Fit- Not much to say except to try them on before you buy them. The guy at the store said i was one of the only kids to pull of the look. No offense, but some people have ****** domes and half of their faces stick out. They are small, but that is what dye was going for. They are close to your face but are also extremely confortable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles The new i4's are a really good mask. It's light weight very low profile mask. It's good that dye finally incorporated a fast change lens. Overall it's a great mask i love it is Great mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #5134
IrOnMaN777
 
IrOnMaN777's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mass.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light,small,lens changing is fast
Cons: none
The new i4's are a really good mask. It's light weight very low profile mask.
It's good that dye finally incorporated a fast change lens.
Overall it's a great mask i love it is Great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles The i4's are just like you see them--a mix between grillz and events. They have better vision and are smaller than both of the masks mentioned. Dye finally introduced a quick change system that imo...
Report this review to a moderator   #5575
losangelesrep
 
losangelesrep's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Southern-CA
losangelesrep supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Small, Light, Good Vision, Quick Change
Cons: Too small for some, hard to breathe/hear, no visor
The i4's are just like you see them--a mix between grillz and events. They have better vision and are smaller than both of the masks mentioned. Dye finally introduced a quick change system that imo is not as great as the Grill or Event change systems, but still nice. Having said that, it also runs into some problems. Like the Events, i4's are harder to breathe in than the well-vented and better looking i3 pro's. This also means they are harder to talk out of. For some, the i4's are too small and even for me more jawline protection would be nice. Also, it might bother some that almost everyone is wearing one.

Honestly I think i3 pros looked better and functioned better, but just needed quick lens change system. The i4's make you look like a bird.

One thing that really bothered me: No visor...gl with rain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles great mask it is my first big dye product other than gloves and i love it always been a huge events guy but now i dont think i will wear anythingelse
Report this review to a moderator   #6429
amazingman114012
 
Join Date: May 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $94.50
Pros: great look, sight and feel
Cons: earpeice glue came off after first day but i fixed
great mask it is my first big dye product other than gloves and i love it always been a huge events guy but now i dont think i will wear anythingelse
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles bought this masked used one time and i must say i love playing with this mask. not only is it comfortable but its cool looking.
Report this review to a moderator   #29300
arab305
Miami Top Shottaz
arab305's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Miami
arab305 is playing at Living Legends V
arab305 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
arab305 supports Pev's Paintball
arab305 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: great field of vision
Cons: none for mee
bought this masked used one time and i must say i love playing with this mask. not only is it comfortable but its cool looking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Nice comfortable mask, a little small for some people.
Report this review to a moderator   #20517
ATLballa77
_________
ATLballa77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Georgia
ATLballa77 plays in the PSP
ATLballa77 plays in the NXL
ATLballa77 plays in the MiLP
ATLballa77 supports our troops
ATLballa77 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Nice vision
Cons: Small mask
Nice comfortable mask, a little small for some people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Its stylish looking, vents well, never fogs, the HD lenses really do help to make things easier to see, its a great mask. my only gripe is 1. its expensive for a mask. I got a deal on mine and its...
Report this review to a moderator   #13608
automagsrule
LOIC
automagsrule's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Monkey Island
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: great mask
Cons: small and expensive
Its stylish looking, vents well, never fogs, the HD lenses really do help to make things easier to see, its a great mask.

my only gripe is 1. its expensive for a mask. I got a deal on mine and its the only reason I'd buy one, I dont think they are so much better than the competitors out there that I'd drop 3 figures on it. and 2. the ears started fraying a bit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review