Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 616
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles When i first saw this mask in that dm9 review video and all the "sneak peaks" i didn't know if this mask was the way for dye to go. I had an original invision and an I3 up until about 2 weeks ago. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #4953
facemower14
THAT guy
facemower14's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Wisconsin
facemower14 plays in the PSP
facemower14 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: weight, vision, no fogging, venting, and hd lense
Cons: price and venting for some people
When i first saw this mask in that dm9 review video and all the "sneak peaks" i didn't know if this mask was the way for dye to go. I had an original invision and an I3 up until about 2 weeks ago. After using those and hearing about how great the pro's were, i expected these masks to be perfect. The more I looked at this mask, the more i fell in love with it

Looks- The looks aren't to "dye" for(haha thats funny and you know it) but I think that everyone will get used to them after a while. Yes, they do kind of make you look like a praying mantis or what have you, but i love them. They are so unique that everyone will look at you and ask about them

Lenses/vision- These lenses are amazing. they really can be changed in under 10 second. They take a little bit to figure out, but once you get it, it takes like 7 seconds. I just did it right now in 7 seconds. As for the lenses, they really don't fog up. Also, you can see everything as if you weren't wearing the mask at all. The hd lense is a really good idaea to have standard because what really matters is that you can see the paintballs coming at you, not the looks. If you really want, go ahead and buy a clear or mirror lense.

Fit- Not much to say except to try them on before you buy them. The guy at the store said i was one of the only kids to pull of the look. No offense, but some people have ****** domes and half of their faces stick out. They are small, but that is what dye was going for. They are close to your face but are also extremely confortable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles The new i4's are a really good mask. It's light weight very low profile mask. It's good that dye finally incorporated a fast change lens. Overall it's a great mask i love it is Great mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #5134
IrOnMaN777
 
IrOnMaN777's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mass.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light,small,lens changing is fast
Cons: none
The new i4's are a really good mask. It's light weight very low profile mask.
It's good that dye finally incorporated a fast change lens.
Overall it's a great mask i love it is Great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles The i4's are just like you see them--a mix between grillz and events. They have better vision and are smaller than both of the masks mentioned. Dye finally introduced a quick change system that imo...
Report this review to a moderator   #5575
losangelesrep
 
losangelesrep's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Southern-CA
losangelesrep supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Small, Light, Good Vision, Quick Change
Cons: Too small for some, hard to breathe/hear, no visor
The i4's are just like you see them--a mix between grillz and events. They have better vision and are smaller than both of the masks mentioned. Dye finally introduced a quick change system that imo is not as great as the Grill or Event change systems, but still nice. Having said that, it also runs into some problems. Like the Events, i4's are harder to breathe in than the well-vented and better looking i3 pro's. This also means they are harder to talk out of. For some, the i4's are too small and even for me more jawline protection would be nice. Also, it might bother some that almost everyone is wearing one.

Honestly I think i3 pros looked better and functioned better, but just needed quick lens change system. The i4's make you look like a bird.

One thing that really bothered me: No visor...gl with rain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles great mask it is my first big dye product other than gloves and i love it always been a huge events guy but now i dont think i will wear anythingelse
Report this review to a moderator   #6429
amazingman114012
 
Join Date: May 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $94.50
Pros: great look, sight and feel
Cons: earpeice glue came off after first day but i fixed
great mask it is my first big dye product other than gloves and i love it always been a huge events guy but now i dont think i will wear anythingelse
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles bought this masked used one time and i must say i love playing with this mask. not only is it comfortable but its cool looking.
Report this review to a moderator   #29300
arab305
Miami Top Shottaz
arab305's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Miami
arab305 is playing at Living Legends V
arab305 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
arab305 supports Pev's Paintball
arab305 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: great field of vision
Cons: none for mee
bought this masked used one time and i must say i love playing with this mask. not only is it comfortable but its cool looking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Nice comfortable mask, a little small for some people.
Report this review to a moderator   #20517
ATLballa77
_________
ATLballa77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Georgia
ATLballa77 plays in the PSP
ATLballa77 is playing at Living Legends VII
ATLballa77 supports Team VICIOUS
ATLballa77 supports our troops
ATLballa77 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Nice vision
Cons: Small mask
Nice comfortable mask, a little small for some people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Its stylish looking, vents well, never fogs, the HD lenses really do help to make things easier to see, its a great mask. my only gripe is 1. its expensive for a mask. I got a deal on mine and its...
Report this review to a moderator   #13608
automagsrule
LOIC
automagsrule's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Monkey Island
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: great mask
Cons: small and expensive
Its stylish looking, vents well, never fogs, the HD lenses really do help to make things easier to see, its a great mask.

my only gripe is 1. its expensive for a mask. I got a deal on mine and its the only reason I'd buy one, I dont think they are so much better than the competitors out there that I'd drop 3 figures on it. and 2. the ears started fraying a bit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Bought a all black with red lense and red tiger stripe strap and it looks great, I have gotten plenty of compliments with it. I play with glasses sometimes and using this mask with them on feels like...
Report this review to a moderator   #39670
aynakoPOiel
 
aynakoPOiel's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: TX
aynakoPOiel owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
aynakoPOiel has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: sleak look, light, protection
Cons: none so far
Bought a all black with red lense and red tiger stripe strap and it looks great, I have gotten plenty of compliments with it. I play with glasses sometimes and using this mask with them on feels like im not even wearing glasses. Protection with this mask is great, I was flanked once on the left side about 10 ft away, and was hit in the ear. My ears rang a bit and was expecting to much worse but after a couple of minutes Im back on the field again. Just a little small for the big folks (chin are exposed) but thats why theres dye i3.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I loved the HD lenses but hated they didn't fit my fat face well. If you have a smaller head/face these may be great for you. Dye makes probably the best lenses on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #39080
B the V
Hey, Life's Tough.
B the V's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: WNY
B the V supports our troops
B the V has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
B the V supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Best lens on the market
Cons: Small
I loved the HD lenses but hated they didn't fit my fat face well. If you have a smaller head/face these may be great for you. Dye makes probably the best lenses on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I got the mask in a sponsorship package a few years ago and Im still using them. They are thermal, great HD lens, fit perfect on face (easy to forget your wearing them), good ventalation and easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #42088
Barbara_Walters
I want AR15 mags, PM me
Barbara_Walters's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Space
Barbara_Walters plays in the PSP
Barbara_Walters supports Cereal Killerz 2
Barbara_Walters helped look for balloons
Barbara_Walters is an NCPA player
Barbara_Walters has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Comfy, thermal, good ventalation
Cons: Small
I got the mask in a sponsorship package a few years ago and Im still using them. They are thermal, great HD lens, fit perfect on face (easy to forget your wearing them), good ventalation and easy to change lens. Overall very solid. If you have a big head, they may not be a good fit for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review