Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
i4 Rapid lens change system. 290 Degrees of Horizontal and Peripheral Vision Co-molded Soft Low Profile Mask Soft, Lightweight Ear Protection
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 601
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Reviews
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I love my I4s because they actually fit me. Alot of my friends cant wear them because they dont want their mouths/cheeks exposed. Super comforable and great lenses the only issue i have is that the...
Report this review to a moderator   #25298
ridebmx211
RC ARMY
ridebmx211's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: **703**
ridebmx211 is a founding member
ridebmx211 plays in the PSP
ridebmx211 supports Pev's Paintball
ridebmx211 plays in the APPA D4 division
ridebmx211 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: comfortable, great field of view
Cons: doesnt fit alot of people
I love my I4s because they actually fit me. Alot of my friends cant wear them because they dont want their mouths/cheeks exposed. Super comforable and great lenses

the only issue i have is that the mirror lenses crack and chip when they get hit by paintballs, its not the lense itself but the mirror coating. I highly reccomend buyign the smoke lense instead of the mirror
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Overall great mask. AMAZING for people with glasses. Super easy to clean/take care of.
Report this review to a moderator   #34593
Robots741
RoBoTs WiLL KiLL
Robots741's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kansas City
Robots741 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Robots741 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Robots741 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Functionality
Cons: Small for some
Overall great mask. AMAZING for people with glasses. Super easy to clean/take care of.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Most comfortable goggles I've had since the JT Flex. A lot of people say they are too small, but if you're getting shot in the chin too often, then you should adjust your game, not your gogs!~! I...
Report this review to a moderator   #26043
RoseyNZ
Mid/Snake
RoseyNZ's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Wgtn, New Zealand
RoseyNZ is playing at Living Legends V
RoseyNZ owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
RoseyNZ has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RoseyNZ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Clear Crisp Lenses
Cons: Release System
Most comfortable goggles I've had since the JT Flex. A lot of people say they are too small, but if you're getting shot in the chin too often, then you should adjust your game, not your gogs!~!

I love the lenses, the HD certainly makes things clearer to see. The only down side is changing the lens. I don't know if its just my ones, but I find it hard to get the lens to come out.

Also, putting an extra or swapping out a goggle strap was quite frustrating. A good removable strap would top off these awesome goggles.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles i loved the vision and comfort of my I4s, however they were too small for my head. I dont recommend them for larger headed players as they really wont offer you adequate protection
Report this review to a moderator   #12478
straptrams91
PRESIDENT
straptrams91's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
straptrams91 plays in the PSP
straptrams91 is playing at Living Legends V
straptrams91 is playing at Living Legends VI
straptrams91 supports Team VICIOUS
straptrams91 is an NCPA player
straptrams91 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: lightweight, small
Cons: almost too small, bad for large head
i loved the vision and comfort of my I4s, however they were too small for my head. I dont recommend them for larger headed players as they really wont offer you adequate protection
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Well i bought a pair of white and black I4s right when they came out, along with a matching Rotor (i know noob idea) but my Rotor review will be later. I did what anyone looking to buy a mask did, i...
Report this review to a moderator   #7528
TheFarmer
sup.
TheFarmer's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Michigan/Wyoming
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Style, vision
Cons: overall size
Well i bought a pair of white and black I4s right when they came out, along with a matching Rotor (i know noob idea) but my Rotor review will be later.

I did what anyone looking to buy a mask did, i went to try one on at a local store before buying one. I bought one later that week online and have used it throughout this entire year to bring a review that been taken over a long period of time.

Vision: I love the field of vision i get with these! Its almost like your not wearing a mask.

Comfort: I have worn many masks (flex, profilers, grillz, E-vents etc.) and these are one of the more comfortable ones you can get!

misc.: I have yet to have a fogging problem, and yet to get shot in a way that i felt my saftey was at risk because of the size of this mask.

Pros: Comes with the HD lens, Great field of vision, small and tight to your face, literally wont fog up!

Cons: It may be too small for larger individuals, for the price i wish it would have came with 2 lenses. But then again the lens quality is much higher than companies that choose to include 2 lenses. rhymes with A-gents.

All in all i think that this is the best mask out there for these reasons, no mask is going to fit EVERYONE but as far as performance, i can hear, teammates can hear me, i can see ALL THE TIME...A++ Dye bravo!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles The smallest, lightest profile and best field of vision available. The i4 has a rapid change lens system that you can change in less than 10 seconds. The i4s offer more horizontal and peripheral...
Report this review to a moderator   #9003
x_baller24
 
x_baller24's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: mianus
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $98.99
Pros: Great mask
Cons: really tight fit
The smallest, lightest profile and best field of vision available. The i4 has a rapid change lens system that you can change in less than 10 seconds. The i4s offer more horizontal and peripheral vision. You have 290 degrees field of vision. It has multi-Directional Venting. This makes communication with teammates effortless. You can also breathe better. This system also helps with the fogging of the lenses. This mask is also 20% lighter than any other mask on the market today. They also come in multiple colors for your style with multiple choices in lenses for your suite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Really love i4 goggles. They are comfortable and the holes allow for easy breathing and don't cause alot of echo. One of my favorite masks in that I keep buying them! (I've owned 5-6)
Report this review to a moderator   #24229
~Mid Maniac~
Livin' Life Fo' Real
~Mid Maniac~'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: **215**
~Mid Maniac~ plays in the PSP
~Mid Maniac~ posts videos on PbNation
~Mid Maniac~ is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Comfortable, easy to breathe
Cons: expensive :-\
Really love i4 goggles. They are comfortable and the holes allow for easy breathing and don't cause alot of echo. One of my favorite masks in that I keep buying them! (I've owned 5-6)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles I bought this mask about a week ago and i absolutley loved it. As soon as i put it on, i realized it was the comfiest, and most peripheral mask i had ever worn. Size- With the small size it is, it...
Report this review to a moderator   #4926
jrzambelli
♣ Zamboni ♣
jrzambelli's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: nor fla.
jrzambelli plays in the PSP
jrzambelli plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, small, hd lens, lenses are easy to take out
Cons: None yet
I bought this mask about a week ago and i absolutley loved it. As soon as i put it on, i realized it was the comfiest, and most peripheral mask i had ever worn.

Size-
With the small size it is, it fits perfectley around my head, as most other masks made my head look tiny. This may be a con to those bigger guys though, as it may conceal your lower jaw area.

Comfort-
The eye area padding is unlike any other. I wore grillz for a year, and never realized how big of a difference it can make.The soft ears are also somewhat cushioned.

Lenses-
When taking them out, you almost feel like your braking the mask but you arent. The Hd lenses are great on the field, and i can see almost everything with the 290 degrees of vision. But one negative with the stock lenses, is you sometimes cant see paint coming at you. Maybe it was just me.



Overall- Two giant thumbs up, for it might be the last mask you'll ever buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Love this mask when I'm not using my ProFlex. Really small and tight profile and can see exceptionally well out of them. Lens are very simple to change out. Foam tends to not last very long, other...
Report this review to a moderator   #34661
applebutt89
Been here since 04
applebutt89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 704 to 804
applebutt89 plays in the PSP
applebutt89 supports Team VICIOUS
applebutt89 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
applebutt89 is Legendary
applebutt89 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Small, FOV
Cons: foam.
Love this mask when I'm not using my ProFlex. Really small and tight profile and can see exceptionally well out of them. Lens are very simple to change out.

Foam tends to not last very long, other than that nothing really!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I4 Thermal Paintball Goggles Ok I picked up a pair of i4's today and I really loved them. They were real nice and small. Now for some the small part comes into play. Before you continue remember I am 14, 5.1 and weigh 100 LBS....
Report this review to a moderator   #5089
TommyDiablo
durp
TommyDiablo's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Really small and bouncey
Cons: If you have a big head you'll show ur dubble chin
Ok I picked up a pair of i4's today and I really loved them. They were real nice and small. Now for some the small part comes into play. Before you continue remember I am 14, 5.1 and weigh 100 LBS. Ok now I got the Vforce Grillz the month they came out and loved them but these i4's have made me sell my Grillz. The i4's are so small and stay to your face real well so that's a big plus for me, they have AMAZING ventilation! When I first saw the front I thought you'd eat paint be they made them nice and tight so that doesn't happen. Now some of the cons would have to be 1 you can't use ur OG straps on them, 2 would be until you break them in a bit the lens changing can be had and take a while and 3 would be if you're bigger they won't cover the temples on your head. So all in all I would have to give this mask a BIG THUMBS UP .

A+++


Here are some pictures of the clips and the mask....
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0117.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0118.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0119.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0116.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0115.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0113.jpg
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/m...o/DSC_0112.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Add New Review